Faculty and Staff

faculty

Michael Courbat, DIT

Assistant Professor
419-372-3448
mcourba@bgsu.edu

Dr. Russell Mills

Associate Professor
419-372-8950
millsrw@bgsu.edu

Carl braun, M.ED.

Faculty Liaison/Professor
419-372-0554
braunc@bgsu.edu

Catherine Smith, M.ED.

Chief Flight Instructor
CFI, CFII, MEI, ATP
419-372-9458
cesmith@bgsu.edu

adjunct professors

Steve Oberst, M.ed.

Adjunct Professor
419-372-8950
soberst@bgsu.edu

Matthew White, M.S ATP

Adjunct Professor
419-372-8950
CRJMatt@gmail.com

James Adamcik, MA

Adjunct Professor, ATP
419-372-8950
jadamci@bgsu.edu

Alan Rohrs, MBA

Adjunct Professor
419-372-8950
arohrs@bgsu.edu

flight instructors

Rebecca Warner

Assistant Chief Flight Instructor
CFI, CFII, ATP, AMEL
419-372-8950
warners@bgsu.edu

Brian Helscel

Flight Instructor
CFI, CFII, MEI
419-372-8950
bhelsce@bgsu.edu

Taylor Maibach

Flight Instructor
CFI, CFII, MEI
419-372-8950
tmaibac@bgsu.edu

Cameron Condrey

Flight Instructor
CFI, CFII, MEI
419-372-8950
condre@bgsu.edu

Brian Zalupski

Flight Instructor
CFI
419-372-8950
bzalups@bgsu.edu

Patrick France

Flight Instructor
CFI
419-372-8950
pfrance@bgsu.edu

Daulton Moore

Flight Instructor
CFI
419-372-8950
daultom@bgsu.edu

Joey Sturgis

Flight Instructor
CFI
419-372-8950
sturgjs@bgsu.edu

Brett Sedlak

Flight Instructor
CFI, CFII, MEI
419-372-8950
bsedlak@bgsu.edu

Zach Callicoat

Flight Instructor
CFI, CFII
419-372-8950
zcallic@bgsu.edu

Jonathan Wolff

Flight Instructor
CFI, CFII, MEI
419-372-8950
wolffj@bgsu.edu

Anthony Foli

Flight Instructor
CFI, CFII
419-372-8950
afoli@bgsu.edu

Dustin Stumbo

Flight Instructor
CFI
419-372-8950
@bgsu.edu

Jordan Clark

Flight Instructor
CFI
419-372-8950
clarkjs@bgsu.edu

Eli Hoffer

Flight Instructor
CFI
419-372-8950
ehoffer@bgsu.edu

Seth Garelik

Flight Instructor
CFI, CFII, MEI
419-372-8950
sethg@bgsu.edu

Matthew Freshley

Flight Instructor
CFI, CFII, MEI
419-372-8950
mafresh@bgsu.edu

Brian Giguere

Flight Instructor
CFI, CFII, MEI
419-372-8950
briantg@bgsu.edu

Tyler Hochstetler

Flight Instructor
CFI
419-372-8950
thochst@bgsu.edu

Alex Fried

Flight Instructor
CFI
419-372-8950
amfried@bgsu.edu

Adam Noe

Flight Instructor
CFI, CFII
419-372-8950
anoe@bgsu.edu

David Wilson

Flight Instructor
CFI, CFII
419-372-8950
davidjw@bgsu.edu

Shane Kelly

Flight Instructor
CFI
419-372-8950
kshane@bgsu.edu

Chris Kronovich

Flight Instructor
CFI
419-372-8950
ckronov@bgsu.edu

Staff

Kevin Doering

BGFC General Manager
419-372-7563
kdoerin@bgsu.edu

Nancy Vanderlugt, M.Ed.

Business Operations Manager
419-372-2870
nancyv@bgsu.edu

Cora Hancock

Aircraft Maintenance
419-372-8179
corah@bgsu.edu

Christine Doering

Marketing Manager
419-372-9457
cdoerin@bgsu.edu

Steven Hurd, MAS

Aircraft Maintenance Director
A&P, IA
419-372-8179
shurd@bgsu.edu

Andrew Tucker

Aircraft Maintenance, A&P
419-372-8179
attucke@bgsu.edu

Patrick Rolle

Marketing Assistant
419-372-8391
prolle@bgsu.edu

Flight Support

Chris Turner

Flight Support Manager, FAA ADX
419-372-8950
chrisat@bgsu.edu

Ethan Beegle

Flight Support
419-372-8950
ebeegle@bgsu.edu

Aric Graham

Flight Support
419-372-8950
aricg@bgsu.edu

Stanley Beatty

Flight Support
419-372-8950
beattys@bgsu.edu

David Carroll

Flight Support Asst. Manager,A&P
419-372-8950
dcarro@bgsu.edu

Aaron Hutchinson

Flight Support
419-372-8950
aarhutc@bgsu.edu

Mitchell O'Connor

Flight Support
419-372-8950
moconno@bgsu.edu

Brycen Schulz

Flight Support
419-372-8950
bschulz@bgsu.edu

Jessica Schieberl

Flight Support
419-372-8950
jschieb@bgsu.edu

Benjamin Yarbrough

Flight Support
419-372-8950
byarbro@bgsu.edu