Senators

5
Senate Executive Committee, 2020-2021
PositionNameEmail
PresidentBlessy McWanbmcwan@bgsu.edu
Vice PresidentShubham Sundriyalssundr@bgsu.edu
Academic Affairs RepresentativeAbayomi Abodunrinaabayom@bgsu.edu
Student Affairs Representative Jaclyn Shetterlyjshette@bgsu.edu
TreasurerMorgan Durfeemdurfee@bgsu.edu
SecretaryDarby Shanahan

sdarby@bgsu.edu

Representative-at-LargeBryan Bovebbove@bgsu.edu
Online Graduate Student ChairRyan Wrightwryan@bgsu.edu
Environmental Affairs ChairAlessia Saulsaulac@bgsu.edu
Multicultural/Accessibility Affairs ChairNaykishia Headnhead@bgsu.edu
International Graduate Student Affairs ChairSajjad Afrooshehsajjada@bgsu.edu
Professional Development ChairJacqueline Hudsonjphudso@bgsu.edu
Board of Trustees, Graduate RepresentativeEstee Milleresteem@bgsu.edu
Senators 2020-2021
ProgramNameEmail
American Culture Studies PhDAurora Taylortaurora@bgsu.edu
American Culture Studies Masters   
AnalyticsNicholas John Waweenwawee@bgsu.edu
Applied Statistics and Operations ResearchIsmail Olayemiiolayem@bgsu.edu
Biological Sciences PhDKelly Russo Petrickrussok@bgsu.edu
Biological Sciences MastersEbuka Onyenboioebuka@bgsu.edu
ChemistryHerenia Espitiahespit@bgsu.edu
College of Musical ArtsIkpemesi Ogundareogundio@bgsu.edu
College Student PersonnelOscar Celisocelis@bgsu.edu
College of Technology  
Computer ScienceNolan Gormleynolang@bgsu.edu
Criminal JusticeRachael Colemanrmcolem@bgsu.edu
Communication Sciences and Disorders PhDSerena Holdoshsholdos@bgsu.edu
Communication Sciences and Disorders MastersLydia Biasljbias@bgsu.edu
Data Science  Dan Schellasdschell@bgsu.edu
Economics and MBASummer McVickersmcvick@bgsu.edu
Education, Leadership, and PolicyOluwatobi T. Isholaisholao@bgsu.edu
English PhDClayton Chiarelottcchiare@bgsu.edu
English MAOlayombo Tejumade Raji-Oyeladeorajioy@bgsu.edu
English MFAChad Merrellchadcm@bgsu.edu
Forensic Science MSMelissa Jolliemjollie@bgsu.edu
GeologyMd Kamrul Islammdkamri@bgsu.edu
Gerontology  Emily Fitchefitch@bgsu.edu
Higher Education PhDKat Gensler-Nickatg@bgsu.edu
HistoryVictoria TenEyckvteneyc@bgsu.edu
Human Movement, Sports, and Leisure StudiesRebecca Osanrosan@bgsu.edu
MACIE  
Mathematics PhDEugeniah Arthureugarth@bgsu.edu
Mathematics MastersIsaac Weissiweiss@bgsu.edu
Media and Communication PhDMeriem Mechihoudmeriemm@bgsu.edu
Media and Communication MastersJohn Pierandozzijpieran@bgsu.edu
Philosophy PhDJosh Brownbrojosh@bgsu.edu
Philosophy MastersColin Campbellclcampb@bgsu.edu
Physics and AstronomyIrina Plaksiplaks@bgsu.edu
Political Science Natalie Orslenenorslen@bgsu.edu
Popular CultureHaley Shipleyhaleyes@bgsu.edu
Psychology Alonzo Cortes Johnsonjalonzo@bgsu.edu
Public and Applied Health MastersBrittany Kralikbkralik@bgsu.edu
School of ArtAnna Yatesayates@bgsu.edu
School of Counseling and Intervention Services  
School of Teaching and LearningJulia McCavittmccavjm@bgsu.edu
Social WorkIsabella Gensonigenson@bgsu.edu
Sociology MABrian Klinnertbklinne@bgsu.edu
Sociology PhDBrian Joseph Timmbtimm@bgsu.edu
Theatre and Film PhDPatrick Felton

feltonpa@bsgu.edu

World Languages and CulturesTaylor Abairtabair@bgsu.edu