Divisional Leadership

The full-time and student staff in the Division of Student Affairs are dedicated professionals committed to serving student needs. Contact the Division of Students Affairs' office with questions or concerns relating to any services offered by the Division of Student Affairs.

Thomas-Gibson-prof

Dr. Thomas Gibson

Position: Vice President for Student Affairs and Vice Provost
Phone: 419.372.2296
Email: tjgibso@bgsu.edu
Address: 212 Hayes Hall

Chris-Bullins

Chris Bullins

Position: Dean of Students
Phone: 419.372.2343
Email: chrishb@bgsu.edu
Address: 301 Bowen-Thompson Student Union

Kampf-Steve-WEB

Dr. Steve Kampf

Position: Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs and Director, Recreation and Wellness
Phone: 419.372.2000
Email: skampf@bgsu.edu
Address: Student Recreation Center

jodi_webb

Jodi Webb

Position: Associate Vice President for Student Affairs
Phone: 419.372.2843
Email: jwebb@bgsu.edu
Address: 207 Hayes Hall

Josh-Lawrie

Dr. Josh Lawrie

Position: Interim Director | Assistant Director, Housing & Administration
Phone: 419.372.2011
Email: jlawrie@bgsu.edu
Address: 470 Math Science Building

Pam-Abbott

Pam Abbott

Position: Senior Administrative Secretary
Phone: 419.372.2299
Email: abbottp@bgsu.edu
Address: 207 Hayes Hall

Peggy-Dennis

Peggy Dennis

Position: Associate Director, Center for Health and Director, Disability Services
Phone: 419.372.8495
Email: fayed@bgsu.edu
Address: 413 South Hall

gilmer

Dr. Garret Gilmer

Position: Associate Director, Center for Health and Director, Counseling Center
Phone: 419.372.2081
Email: ggilmer@bgsu.edu
Address: 104 College Park

Swinford-Susan-WEB

Susan Swinford

Position: Director of Budgets and Business Affairs
Phone: 419.372.2147
Email: sswinfo@bgsu.edu

Sheila-Brown

Sheila Brown

Position: Interim Administrator-in-Charge and Director of the Office of Multicultural Affairs
Phone: 419.372.2642
Email: stbrown@bgsu.edu

Rodney-Fleming

Rodney Fleming

Position: Managing Attorney, Student Legal Services, Inc.
Phone: 419.372.2951
Email: fleming@bgsu.edu
Address: 401 South Hall

kathy-newman

Kathy Newman

Position: Administrative Secretary
Phone: 419.372.9865
Email: knewman@bgsu.edu
Address: 207 Hayes Hall