About & Contact Us

470 Math Science Building | reslife@bgsu.edu | 419-372-2011

The Office of Residence Life promotes an engaging, safe and inclusive environment for academic success and personal growth through student-centered programs, innovative services and cost-effective facilities. With 10 University Residence Halls and Apartments, we are home to nearly 6,000 students.

Learn more

The Office of Residence Life promotes an engaging, safe, and inclusive environment for academic success and personal growth through student-centered programs, innovative services, and cost-effective facilities.

The Office of Residence Life aspires to be a premier living-learning community.

The Office of Residence Life values and recognizes our responsibility to foster an inclusive, safe and respectful community so our students succeed in a diverse, global society. We are committed to building an awareness of diverse thoughts, ideas and experiences on our campus in which our community members are empowered to use their voices and be heard.

BGSU Core Values

  • Respect for one another
  • Collaboration
  • Intellectual and Personal Growth
  • Creativity and Innovation
  • Pursuit of Excellence

Contact Us

Director

Dr. Josh Lawrie

Joshua Lawrie, PH.D.

Position: Director of Residence Life
Phone: 419-372-2011
Email: jlawrie@bgsu.edu

Karla Leady

Karla Leady

Position: Administrative Assistant
Phone: 419-372-8734
Email: leadyk@bgsu.edu

Marketing and Communications

Stephanie-Brinkman-FALC4640

Stephanie Savoy Brinkman

Position: Recruitment and Communication Coordinator
Phone: 419-372-9223
Email: ssavoyb@bgsu.edu

Residence Education

Tim Shaal

Position: Senior Associate Director for Residence Life
Phone: 419-372-2011
Email: tshaal@bgsu.edu

Jenn Grulke

Jenn Grulke

Position: Coordinator, Leadership & Administration
Phone: 419-372-2594
Email: jgoddar@bgsu.edu

Josh Maxwell

Position: Assistant Director
Phone: 419-372-4559
Email: jmaxwel@bgsu.edu

Ana Brown

Ana Brown

Position: Coordinator for Diversity and Retention Initiatives
Phone: 419-372-9428
Email: acbrown@bgsu.edu

MacKenzie Stewart

MacKenzie Stewart

Position: Senior Secretary
Phone: 419-372-9906
Email: mcstewa@bgsu.edu

Claire Semer, PH.D.

Position: Assistant Director
Phone: 419-372-0576
Email: clairew@bgsu.edu

Coty Behanna

Coty Behanna

Position: Assistant Director, Academics and Assessment
Phone: 419-372-2465
Email: cotyb@bgsu.edu

Business Administration

Rezwan Islam

Position: Business Analyst
Phone: 419-372-6514
Email: mdrezwi@bgsu.edu

Facilities and Operations

Jason Janusziewicz

Position: Associate Director for Facilities and Operations
Phone: 419-372-8860
Email: jjanusz@bgsu.edu

Paul-Ansted

Paul Ansted

Position: IT Security Specialist
Phone: 419-372-0365
Email: pansted@bgsu.edu

Nancy Iler

Position: Senior Secretary
Phone: 419-372-2582
Email: niler@bgsu.edu

Finance

Vijaya-Dasigi-3284

Vijaya Dasigi

Position: Assistant Director, Budgets and Finance
Phone: 419-372-2492
Email: vijayad@bgsu.edu

Denise Holcombe

Position: Senior Fiscal Coordinator
Phone: 419-372-3912
Email: deniselh@bgsu.edu

Housing and Assignments

Rebecca-Lyons

Rebecca Lyons

Position: Housing Operations Coordinator
Phone: 419-372-2011
Email: rlyons@bgsu.edu

Annie Long

Position: Student Services Counselor
Phone: 419-372-2011
Email: annlong@bgsu.edu

Residence Education Graduate Students

Amy_Brown_FALC4582

Amy Brown

Position: Graduate Leadership Coordinator
Phone: 419-372-6808
Email: amybro@bgsu.edu

Josh Belcher

Position: Graduate Academic Support Coordinator
Phone: 419-372-8737
Email: jrbelch@bgsu.edu

Shannon Ross

Shannon Ross

Position: Graduate SMART Coordinator
Phone: 419-372-2459
Email: ssross@bgsu.edu

Centennial Hall

Brittany Krisanda

Brittany Krisanda

Position: Centennial Hall Director
Phone: 419-372-4052
Email: bkrisan@bgsu.edu

Shadae Mallory

Shadae Mallory

Position: Centennial Graduate Hall Director
Phone: 419-372-4053
Email: shadaem@bgsu.edu

Conklin Hall and Greek Village

Jorge-El-Azar-FALC4615

Jorge El-Azar

Position: Conklin/Greek Village Hall Director
Phone: 419-372-2493
Email: jelazar@bgsu.edu

Sam-Clary-IMBG4350

Sam Clary

Position: Conklin/Greek Village Graduate Hall Director
Phone: 419-372-3228
Email: clarys@bgsu.edu

Falcon Heights and University Apartments

Jacob-Haun

Jacob Haun

Position: Falcon Heights and University Apartments Hall Director
Phone: 419-372-4042
Email: jhaun@bgsu.edu

Jasmine Hawthorne

Position: Falcon Heights Graduate Hall Director
Phone: 419-372-4043
Email: hawthoj@bgsu.edu

Founders Hall

Kaz Himes

Kaz Himes

Position: Founders Hall Director
Phone: 419-372-8076
Email: khimes@bgsu.edu

Olivia Giovingo

Olivia Giovingo

Position: Founders Graduate Hall Director
Phone: 419-372-8379
Email: ogiovin@bgsu.edu

Kohl Hall

William-Stafford-IMBG2782

William Stafford

Position: Kohl Hall Director
Phone: 419-372-2963
Email: wstaffo@bgsu.edu

Kreischer Quadrangle

Trevor Stutz

Position: Kreischer A/B Hall Director
Phone: 419-372-2626
Email: tstutz@bgsu.edu

Nick Polanchik

Nick Polanchik

Position: Kreischer A/B Graduate Hall Director
Phone: 419-372-2165
Email: npolanc@bgsu.edu

Lucas Miller

Lucas Miller

Position: Kreischer C/D Hall Director
Phone: 419-372-2645
Email: lucasam@bgsu.edu

Samantha Ferrigno

Position: Kreischer C/D Graduate Hall Director
Phone: 419-372-9345
Email: sferrig@bgsu.edu

McDonald Hall

Steve-Burns-FALC4604

Steve Burns

Position: McDonald Hall Director
Phone: 419-372-0289
Email: srburns@bgsu.edu

Alan Yin

Position: McDonald Graduate Hall Director
Phone: 419-372-2972
Email: ayin@bgsu.edu

Offenhauer Towers

Adam Wood

Position: Offenhauer Hall Director
Phone: 419-372-8134
Email: woodad@bgsu.edu

Hunter Bowers

Position: Offenhauer Graduate Hall Director
Phone: 419-372-9527
Email: hcbower@bgsu.edu