About & Contact Us

The Office of Residence Life promotes an engaging, safe and inclusive environment for academic success and personal growth through student-centered programs, innovative services and cost-effective facilities. With 10 University Residence Halls and Apartments, we are home to nearly 6,000 students.

Learn more

The Office of Residence Life promotes an engaging, safe, and inclusive environment for academic success and personal growth through student-centered programs, innovative services, and cost-effective facilities.

The Office of Residence Life aspires to be a premier living-learning community.

The Office of Residence Life values and recognizes our responsibility to foster an inclusive, safe and respectful community so our students succeed in a diverse, global society. We are committed to building an awareness of diverse thoughts, ideas and experiences on our campus in which our community members are empowered to use their voices and be heard.

BGSU Core Values

  • Respect for one another
  • Collaboration
  • Intellectual and Personal Growth
  • Creativity and Innovation
  • Pursuit of Excellence

Contact Us

Director

Josh-Lawrie

Joshua Lawrie, PH.D.

Position: Interim Director | Assistant Director, Housing & Administration
Phone: 419-372-2011
Email: jlawrie@bgsu.edu

Karla-Leady

Karla Leady

Position: Administrative Assistant
Phone: 419-372-8734
Email: leadyk@bgsu.edu

Marketing and Communications

Stephanie-Brinkman-FALC4640

Stephanie Savoy Brinkman

Position: Recruitment and Communication Coordinator
Phone: 419-372-9223
Email: ssavoyb@bgsu.edu

Residence Education

tim-shaal

Tim Shaal

Position: Senior Associate Director for Residence Life
Phone: 419-372-2011
Email: tshaal@bgsu.edu

Joshua-Maxwell-FALC4633

Josh Maxwell

Position: Assistant Director
Phone: 419-372-4559
Email: jmaxwel@bgsu.edu

Derrick-Jones

Derrick Jones

Position: Assistant Director, Academics and Assessment
Phone: 419-372-2465
Email: dajones@bgsu.edu

jenn-goddard

Jenn Grulke

Position: Coordinator, Leadership & Administration
Phone: 419-372-2594
Email: jgoddar@bgsu.edu

Sara-McLaughlin-4372

Sara McLaughlin

Position: Senior Secretary
Phone: 419-372-9906
Email: smclaug@bgsu.edu

Claire-Semer-3277

Claire Semer, PH.D.

Position: Assistant Director
Phone: 419-372-0576
Email: clairew@bgsu.edu

ana-brown

Ana Brown

Position: Coordinator for Diversity and Retention Initiatives
Phone: 419-372-9428
Email: acbrown@bgsu.edu

Facilities and operations

jason-janusziewicz

Jason Janusziewicz

Position: Associate Director for Facilities and Operations
Phone: 419-372-8860
Email: jjanusz@bgsu.edu

Paul-Ansted

Paul Ansted

Position: IT Security Specialist
Phone: 419-372-0365
Email: pansted@bgsu.edu

Nancy-Iler

Nancy Iler

Position: Senior Secretary
Phone: 419-372-2582
Email: niler@bgsu.edu

finance

Vijaya-Dasigi-3284

Vijaya Dasigi

Position: Assistant Director, Budgets and Finance
Phone: 419-372-2492
Email: vijayad@bgsu.edu

person-placeholder

Lisa Swope

Position: Senior Fiscal Officer
Phone: 419-372-3912
Email: lswope@bgsu.edu

Business

Saundra-Smith-4341

Saundra Smith

Position: Business Analyst
Phone: 419-372-6514
Email: saundds@bgsu.edu

housing and assignments

Rebecca-Lyons

Rebecca Lyons

Position: Housing Operations Coordinator
Phone: 419-372-2011
Email: rlyons@bgsu.edu

Annie-Long

Annie Long

Position: Student Services Counselor
Phone: 419-372-2011
Email: annlong@bgsu.edu

Residence Education Graduate Students

Amy_Brown_FALC4582

Amy Brown

Position: Graduate Leadership Coordinator
Phone: 419-372-6808
Email: amybro@bgsu.edu

Ellen-Goedert-FALC4608

Ellen Goedert

Position: Graduate Academic Support Coordinator
Phone: 419-372-8737
Email: engoede@bgsu.edu

Ayanna_Byers_FALC4621

Ayanna Byers

Position: Graduate SMART Coordinator
Phone: 419-372-2459
Email: ayannab@bgsu.edu

Residence-Life-FALC4649

Centennial Hall

Brittany_Krisanda_FALC4572

Brittany Krisanda

Position: Centennial Hall Director
Phone: 419-372-4052
Email: bkrisan@bgsu.edu

SJ-Wilhelm-FALC4619

SJ Wilhelm

Position: Centennial Graduate Hall Director
Phone: 419-372-4053
Email: sjwilhe@bgsu.edu

conklin and Greek Village

Jorge-El-Azar-FALC4615

Jorge El-Azar

Position: Conklin North and Greek Village Hall Director
Phone: 419-372-2493
Email: jelazar@bgsu.edu

Tyler-Sherman-FALC4583

Tyler Sherman

Position: Conklin Graduate Hall Director
Phone: 419-372-3228
Email: tjsherm@bgsu.edu

Falcon Heights and University Apartments

Jacob-Haun

Jacob Haun

Position: Falcon Heights and University Apartments Hall Director
Phone: 419-372-4042
Email: jhaun@bgsu.edu

Liv-Giovingo-FALC4592

Olivia Giovingo

Position: Falcon Heights Graduate Hall Director
Phone: 419-372-4043
Email: ogiovin@bgsu.edu

Founders Hall

Allison-Adkins

Allison Adkins

Position: Founders Hall Director
Phone: 419-372-8076
Email: amadkin@bgsu.edu

Adrienna_Hutchins_FALC4577

Adrienna Hutchins

Position: Founders Graduate Hall Director
Phone: 419-372-8379
Email: ahutchi@bgsu.edu

Kohl Hall

Monica-Westerheide-FALC4568

Monica Westerheide

Position: Kohl Hall Director
Phone: 419-372-2963
Email: mwester@bgsu.edu

Kreischer Ashley/Batchelder

i-PVLq2t2-2102x1440

Adam Wood

Position: Kreischer Ashley/Batchelder Hall Director
Phone: 419-372-2626
Email: woodad@bgsu.edu

Sam-Jagust

Samantha Jagust

Position: Kreischer Ashley/Batchelder Graduate Hall Director
Phone: 419-372-2165
Email: sjagust@bgsu.edu

Kreischer Compton/Darrow

Shantrell-Jenkins-FALC4630

Shantrell Jenkins

Position: Kreischer Compton/Darrow Hall Director
Phone: 419-372-2645
Email: sdjenki@bgsu.edu

Derek_Savick_FALC4611

Derek Savick

Position: Kreischer Compton/Darrow Graduate Hall Director
Phone: 419-372-9345
Email: dsavick@bgsu.edu

McDonald Hall

Steve-Burns-FALC4604

Steve Burns

Position: McDonald Hall Director
Phone: 419-372-0289
Email: srburns@bgsu.edu

Nick-Polanchik-FALC4588

Nick Polanchik

Position: McDonald Graduate Hall Director
Phone: 419-372-2972
Email: npolanc@bgsu.edu

Offenhauer Towers

No photo available

Vacant

Position: Offenhauer Hall Director
Phone: 419-372-0477
Email: reslife@bgsu.edu

Taylor-Schaar

Taylor Schaar

Position: Offenhauer Graduate Hall Director
Phone: 419-372-9527
Email: tschaar@bgsu.edu

Capstone On-Campus Management

Amy-Lorenz

Amy Lorenz

Position: Operations Manager for Centennial and Falcon Heights
Phone: 419-372-4051
Email: lorenza@bgsu.edu

Dean-Bellas

Dean Bellas

Position: Operations Assistant Manager for Centennial and Falcon Heights
Phone: 419-372-8055
Email: dbellas@bgsu.edu