University Council of Chairs and Directors (UCCD)

The University Council of Chairs and Directors (UCCD) is an independent group composed of and limited to the chairs of all faculty-based departments and directors of all faculty-based schools. The Council provides a university-wide forum for the discussion of ideas and mutual concerns of the University's academic units. UCCD operates through an elected Steering Committee (SC) and the latter's own slate of elected officers.

UCCD Steering Committee 2013-2014:

College of Arts and Sciences

Kris Blair, Chair, English
Charles Onasch, Director, Earth, Environment and Society
Nathan Richardson, Chair, Romance and Classical Studies
Katerina Ruedi Ray, Director, School of Art
Michael Zickar, Chair, Psychology

College of Business  

Amelia Carr, Chair, Management

Arthur Yeh, Chair, Applied Statistics & Operations Research

College of Education and Human Development

Deborah Wooldridge, Director, Family and Consumer Sciences
Pat Pauken, Director, School of Educational Foundations, Leadership & Policy

Firelands College

Katharine Dailey, Chair, Humanities

College of Health and Human Services

Hans Schmalzried, Chair, Public and Allied Health

College of Musical Arts 

Ken Thompson, Chair, Music Education

College of Technology

Paul Cesarini, Chair, Visual Communication and Technology Education

University Libraries

Linda Brown, Chair, Collections and Technical Services