College of Arts and Sciences Dean

Name Title Affiliation Email address
Jim Ciesla, Ph.D. Committee Chair Dean, College of Health and Human Services College of Health and Human Services                         jciesla@bgsu.edu   
Lori Firsdon Sr. Administrative Assistant Administrative Support    to Screening Committee Ex-Officio College of Health and Human Services lorifir@bgsu.edu
Travis Sheaffer, MBA Technology Projects Coordinator Administrative Staff Representative traviss@bgsu.edu
Chris Bloomfield, MFA Sr. Administrative Assistant Classified Staff Representative cbloomf@bgsu.edu
Blessy McWan, M.A. PhD student in School of Media and Communication Graduate Student Representative bmcwan@bgsu.edu
Rose Brookhart USG Senator, A&S Representative Art History Major Undergraduate Student Representative rbrookh@bgsu.edu
Allie Terry-Fritsch, Ph.D. Professor, Art History School of Art Divisional Representative Arts and Humanities alterry@bgsu.edu
Montana Miller, Ph.D. Associate Professor, Popular Culture School of Cultural & Critical Studies Arts and Humanities  At-Large Representative montanm@bgsu.edu  
Jeff Miner, Ph.D. Professor Biological Sciences Math/Natural Sciences  Divisional Representative jminer@bgsu.edu
Craig Zirbel, Ph.D. Professor Mathematics & Statistics Math/Natural Sciences  At-Large Representative zirbel@bgsu.edu
Sean Williams, M.A. Assistant Teaching Professor School of Media & Communication Social Sciences  Divisional Representative sdwilli@bgsu.edu
Andy Schocket, Ph.D. Professor History Social Sciences  At-Large Representative aschock@bgsu.edu
Rachel Walsh, Ph.D. Assistant Teaching Professor and Director of International Studies Interdisciplinary Programs Representative walshr@bgsu.edu
Amilcar Challú, Ph.D. Associate Professor History Chair of the Council of Chairs and Directors Steering Committee achallu@bgsu.edu
Jayaraman Sivaguru, Ph.D. Professor  Chemistry Center for Photochemical Sciences sivagj@bgsu.edu
Angelica Vázquez-Ortega, Ph.D. Assistant Professor Environmental Geochemistry School of Earth, Environment and Society avazque@bgsu.edu
Marcus Sherrell, MFA Associate Dean Associate Professor, Theatre and Film Faculty Administrator Representative mlsherr@bgsu.edu
Danielle Parker, M.S. Director of Development Liaison to College of Arts and Sciences Development Office Advancement Staff Ex-Officio dnparke@bgsu.edu