Visual Communication Technology

Dr. Donna Trautman

Position: Chair / Associate Professor
Phone: (419) 372-7575
Email: dktraut@bgsu.edu
Address: 261 Technology Building

Research: Packaging and Display Technology, Sustainability, Diversity in Technology-related fields, and Interactive Media and Training for Industry

Dr. Henry Blumenthal

Position: Assistant Professor
Phone:
Email: hblumen@bgsu.edu
Address:  

Research:

Charles Spontelli

Position: Senior Lecturer, Emeritus Associate Professor
Phone: (419) 372-7579
Email: csponte@bgsu.edu
Address: 213 Technology Building

Research: Visual Communication Technology

Dr. Jerry Schnepp

Position: Assistant Professor
Phone: (419) 372-7585
Email: schnepp@bgsu.edu
Address: 212 Technology Building

Research: Accommodations for the Deaf and technological pedagogy. For the first, my aim is to create and test software that helps bridge the gap between Deaf and hearing worlds. For the second, I design and evaluate digital teaching and learning tools that help teachers engage students and promote deep and lasting learning.

Alexia Coffman

Position: Department Secretary
Phone: (419) 372-2437
Email: alexiac@bgsu.edu
Address: 260 Technology Building

Research: Visual Communication Technology

Laney Fugett

Position: Senior Lecturer
Phone: (419) 372-9561
Email: lfugett@bgsu.edu
Address: 259 Technology Building

Research: Researching packaging and display design, utilizing corrugated and other materials on our Gerber Innovations CAD sample table DT-3000 and the VUTEk PV200 UV Press in our VCT Packaging & Display Lab. Continuous research within print media, sustainability, project management and professional development.

Jodi Hagg

Position: Senior Lecturer
Phone: (419) 372-9149
Email: jhagg@bgsu.edu
Address: 255 Technology Building

Research: Visual Communication Technology

Jeffrey Hall

Position: Senior Lecturer
Phone: (419) 372-7929
Email: jlhall@bgsu.edu
Address: 252 Technology Building

Research: Psychological appeal of the photographic image. This research involved defining the visual elements that contribute to the visual and psychological appeal, of photographs of lasting merit.

Maggie Leonard

Position: Lecturer
Phone: (419) 372-7566
Email: maggiev@bgsu.edu
Address: 258 Technology Building

Research: Visual Communication Technology

Beth Vollmar

Position: Lecturer
Phone: (419) 372-6987
Email: vollmab@bgsu.edu
Address: 254 Technology Building

Research: Visual Communication Technology

Dr. Hyungsuk Choo

Position: Assistant Professor
Phone: (419) 372-7862
Email: hchoo@bgsu.edu
Address: 211 Eppler North

Research: Agritourism; Sustainable Tourism; Tourism Marketing; Tourism on Organic Farms.

Sean Burres

Position: Instructor
Phone: (419) 372-6992
Email: sburres@bgsu.edu
Address: 256 Technology Building

Research: Visual Communication Technology

Dr. Antonio Scontrino  

Position: Assistant Professor
Phone: (419) 372-5444
Email: ascontr@bgsu.edu
Address: 218 Technology Building

Research: Visual Communication Technology