Musicology/Composition/Theory

Theory/Composition

Per F. Broman

Position: Professor (theory); Associate Dean
Administration/Staff & Theory/Composition
Phone: 419-372-8507
Email: pbroman@bgsu.edu
Address: 1047 Moore Musical Arts Center

Gregory J. Decker

Position: Associate Professor (Theory)
Theory/Composition
Phone: 419-372-2175
Email: gdecker@bgsu.edu
Address: 2143 Moore Musical Arts Center

Christopher Dietz

Position: Associate Professor (Composition)
Coordinator of Composition
Director of New Music Ensemble
Theory/Composition
Phone: 419-372-2570
Email: cjdietz@bgsu.edu
Address: 2007 Moore Musical Arts Center

Nora Engebretsen-Broman

Position: Associate Professor (theory); Chair Musicology/Theory/Composition
Phone: 419-372-8508
Email: norae@bgsu.edu
Address: 1043 Moore Musical Arts Center

Clint Fox

Position: Adjunct Instructor (aural skills, theory)
Music Education
Phone: 419-372-2182
Email: cdfox@bgsu.edu
Address: 2014 Moore Musical Arts Center

John Knoelder

Position: Adjunct Instructor (Theory)
Phone:419-372-2182
Email: johnkk@bgsu.edu
Address:
Room 2146

Mikel Kuehn

Position: Professor (composition)
Theory/Composition
Phone: 419-372-2836
Email: mkuehn@bgsu.edu
Address: 3008 Moore Musical Arts Center

Elainie Lillios

Position: Professor (composition)
Theory/Composition
Phone: 419-372-9482
Email: lillios@bgsu.edu
Address: 2139 Moore Musical Arts Center

Jeff Manchur

Position: Adjunct Instructor
Phone: 419-372-2181
Email: manchuj@bgsu.edu
Address: Room 1068A

Marilyn Shrude

Position: Distinguished Artist Professor (composition)
Theory/Composition
Phone: 419-372-2055
Email: mshrude@bgsu.edu
Address: 1055 Moore Musical Arts Center

Gene Trantham

Position: Associate Professor (theory)
Phone: 419-372-0522
Email: gtranth@bgsu.edu
Address: 2011 Moore Musical Arts Center

Musicology/Ethnomusicology

Robert Desmond

Position: Adjunct Assistant Professor (Steel Drum Ensemble)
Musicology/Ethnomusicology
Phone: 419-372-2181
Email: drums6336@att.net
Address: 1031 Moore Musical Arts Center

Ryan Ebright

Position: Visiting Instructor (musicology)
Phone: 419-372-2866
Email: eryan@bgsu.edu
Address: 2005 Moore Musical Arts Center

Sidra Lawrence

Position: Assistant Professor (ethnomusicology)
Musicology/Ethnomusicology
Phone: 419-372-9481
Email: sidral@bgsu.edu
Address: 2131 Moore Musical Arts Center

Katherine Meizel

Position: Assistant Professor (ethnomusicology)
Musicology/Ethnomusicology
Phone: 419-372-8487
Email: kmeizel@bgsu.edu
Address: 1001 Moore Musical Arts Center

Allison Eckardt Merrill

Position: Adjunct Instructor (taiko ensemble) 
Phone: 419-372-21811
419-372-2181419-372-2181419-372-2181419-372-2181 Email: allisle@bgsu.edu
Address:
Room 2010  

Mary Natvig

Position: Professor (musicology); on leave AY 17-18
Musicology/Ethnomusicology
Phone: 419-372-7351
Email: mnatvig@bgsu.edu
Address: 1052 Moore Musical Arts Center

Eftychia Papanikolaou

Position: Associate Professor (musicology); Musicology Coordinator; MUCT Advisor
Musicology/Ethnomusicology
Phone: 419-372-2933
Email: papane@bgsu.edu
Address: 2013 Moore Musical Arts Center

Megan Rancier

Position: Lecturer (ethnomusicology)
Musicology/Ethnomusicology
Phone: 419-372-1030
Email: mrancie@bgsu.edu
Address: 2144 Moore Musical Arts Center

Arne Spohr

Position: Associate Professor (musicology)
Director of Early Music Ensemble
Musicology/Ethnomusicology
Phone: 419-372-2519
Email: aspohr@bgsu.edu
Address: 1003 Moore Musical Arts Center

Christopher Witulski

Position: Instructor (Ethnomusicology)
Phone: (419) 372-8852
Email: cwituls@bgsu.edu
Address: 2142 Moore Musical Arts Center