World Language & Cultures

Arabic

Badredine Idrissi-Mojib

Chinese

Han Li

Phone: 419-372-2180
Email: hanli@bgsu.edu

 

Min Yang

Position: Assistant Professor
Email: ymin@bgsu.edu

Classics, Ancient Greek, Latin

Jaclyn Hinkle, M.A.

Position: Adjunct Instructor
Email: hinkljm@bgsu.edu

 

Philip S. Peek, Ph.D.

Position: Associate Professor
Phone: 419-372-2468
Email: peekps@bgsu.edu

 

James M. Pfundstein, Ph.D.

Position: Lecturer
Email: jmpfund@bgsu.edu

 

Nicholas Dee

French

Beatrice Guenther, Ph.D.

Position: Associate Professor, French Graduate Advisor
Email: bguenth@bgsu.edu

 

Deborah Schocket, Ph.D.

Position: Associate Professor
Email: dschock@bgsu.edu

 

Jennifer K. Wolter, Ph.D.

Position: Instructor; Director of La Maison Française
Email: jwolter@bgsu.edu

 

Eugene Zappitelli

Position: Adjunct Instructor
Email: ezappit@bgsu.edu

 

Opportune M. C. Zongo, Ph.D.

Position: Associate Professor
Email: ozongo@bgsu.edu

 

Elizabeth Voss

German

Kristie Foell

Position: Associate Professor
Email: foell@bgsu.edu

 

Christina Guenther

Position: Associate Professor
Email: cguenth@bgsu.edu

 

Edgar Landgraf

Position: Professor
Email: elandgr@bgsu.edu

 

Theodore Rippey

Position: Associate Professor
Email: theodor@bgsu.edu

Italian

Carlo Celli, Ph.D.

Position: Professor
Email: celli@bgsu.edu

 

Mariella Zucchi-Bingman, MA

Position: Adjunct Instructor
Email: mzucchi@bgsu.edu

Japanese

Akiko Kawano Jones

Position: Senior Lecturer; Director of Asian Studies
Email: jakiko@bgsu.edu

 

Ryoko Okamura

Position: Assistant Professor
Email: oryoko@bgsu.edu

Russian

Timothy Pogacar

Position: Associate Professor
Email: pogacar@bgsu.edu

 

Irina Stakhanova

Position: Associate Professor
Phone: 419-372-7135
Email: irina@bgsu.edu

 

Elena Liskova

Spanish

Carmen Alvarez, M.A.

Position: Lecturer; Director La Comunidad
Email: acarmen@bgsu.edu

 

Francisco Cabanillas, Ph.D.

Position: Professor
Email: fcabani@bgsu.edu

 

Cynthia M. Ducar, Ph.D.

Position: Associate Professor
Email: cmducar@bgsu.edu

 

E. Ernesto Delgado, Ph.D.

Position: Associate Professor
Email: eedelg@bgsu.edu

 

Valeria Grinberg, Ph.D.

Position: Professor
Email: vgrinb@bgsu.edu

 

Lesnny Marquina, MA

Position: Instructor; Study Abroad Program Advisor
Email: lmarqui@bgsu.edu

 

Tricia Myers, MA

Position: Adjunct Instructor
Email: myersts@bgsu.edu

 

Lynn Pearson, Ph.D.

Position: Associate Professor
Email: pearson@bgsu.edu

 

Pedro Porbén, Ph.D.

Position: Associate Professor
Email: porbenp@bgsu.edu

 

Nathan Richardson, Ph.D.

Position: Professor, Department Chair
Email: nrichar@bgsu.edu

 

Amy Robinson, Ph.D.

Position: Associate Professor, Graduate Student Advisor
Email: arobins@bgsu.edu

 

Kelvin Santiago, MA

Position: Adjunct Instructor
Email: santiak@bgsu.edu

 

Claudia Silvy, MA

Position: Adjunct Instructor
Email: csilvy@bgsu.edu

 

Cynthia Whipple, MA

Position: Lecturer
Email: cphelps@bgsu.edu