School of Media & Communication

Phil Beskid, M.S.

Position: Instructor, Department of Media Production and Studies
Phone: 419-372-5317
Email: pbeskid@bgsu.edu
Address: 322 Kuhlin Center

Paul Wesley Alday, M.A.

Position: Director of Forensics & Debate/Instructor
Phone: 419-372-8856 Fax: 419-372-0202
Email: Alday4N6@Yahoo.com
Address: 408C Kuhlin Center

Emily Anzicek, Ph.D.

Position: Basic Course Director and Lecturer
Phone: 419-372-8951 Fax: 419-372-0202
Email: emilya@bgsu.edu
Address: 413 Kuhlin Center

Joshua D. Atkinson, Ph.D.

Position: Associate Professor
Phone: 419-372-3403 Fax: 419-372-0202
Email: jatkins@bgsu.edu
Address: 400 Kuhlin Center

Oliver Boyd-Barrett, Ph.D

Position: Professor Emeritus
Email: oboydb@bgsu.edu

Katherine Bradshaw, Ph.D.

Position: Associate Professor, Journalism & PR
Phone: 419-372-2542 Fax: 419-372-0202
Email: kabrads@bgsu.edu
Address: 327 Kuhlin Center

Rick Busselle, Ph.D.

Position: Associate Professor and Chair, Dept of TCOM
Phone: 419-372-6018 Fax: 419-372-0202
Email: busself@bgsu.edu
Address: 417 Kuhlin Center

Jose Cardenas, M.A.

Position: Lecturer
Phone: 419-372-9516 Fax: 419-372-0202
Email: cardenj@bgsu.edu
Address: 105 Kuhlin Center

Catherine Cassara, Ph.D.

Position: Associate Professor
Phone: 419-372-2372 Fax: 419-372-0202
Email: ccassar@bgsu.edu
Address: 324 Kuhlin Center

Chris Cavera, M.M.

Position: Instructor, Department of Media Production and Studies
Phone: 419-372-3407
Email: ccavera@bgsu.edu
Address: 318 Kuhlin Center

Lynda Dixon, Ph.D.

Position: Professor
Phone: 419-372-7172 Fax: 419-372-0202
Email: lyndad@bgsu.edu
Address: 305 Kuhlin Center

John Dowd, Ph.D.

Position: Assistant Professor
Phone: 419-372-4575 Fax: 419-372-0202
Email:  jpdowd@bgsu.edu
Address: 316 Kuhlin Center

Sandra Faulkner, Ph.D.

Position: Professor
Phone: 419-372-1998 Fax: 419-372-0202
Email: sandraf@bgsu.edu
Address: 404 Kuhlin Center

Jim Foust, Ph.D.

Position: Professor & Chair, Journalism and Public Relations
Phone: 419-372-2077 Fax: 419-372-0202
Email: jfoust@bgsu.edu
Address: 320 Kuhlin Center

Radhika Gajjala, Ph.D.

Position: Professor
Phone: 419-372-0528 Fax: 419-372-0202
Email: radhik@bgsu.edu
Address: 328 Kuhlin Center

Ken Garland, M.A.

Position: Lecturer
Phone: 419-372-9516 Fax: 419-372-0202
Email: kgarlan@bgsu.edu
Address: 107 Kuhlin Center

Alberto Gonzalez, Ph.D.

Position: Professor
Phone: 419-372-6076 Fax: 419-372-0202
Email: agonzal@bgsu.edu
Address: 300 Kuhlin Center

Ellen Gorsevski, Ph.D.

Position: Associate Professor, Chair, Dept. Communication
Phone: 419-372-8349 Fax: 419-372-0202
Email: elleng@bgsu.edu
Address: 403 Kuhlin Center

Louisa Ha, Ph.D.

Position: Professor
Media Business Focus Area Leader
Phone: 419-372-9103 Skype:419-372-9103 Fax: 419-372-0202
Email: louisah@bgsu.edu
Address: 411 Kuhlin Center

Julie Hagenbuch, M.A.

Position: Lecturer
Phone: 419-372-0513 Fax: 419-372-0202
Email: hagenjk@bgsu.edu
Address: 419 Kuhlin Center

Lisa Hanasono, Ph.D.

Position: Associate Professor
Phone: 419-372-3512 Fax: 419-372-0202
Email: LisaKH@bgsu.edu
Address: 311 Kuhlin Center

Ilyoung Ju

Position: Assistant Professor, School of Media and Communication
Phone: 419-372-4322
Email: jui@bgsu.edu
Address: 415 Kuhlin Center

Lara Lengel, Ph.D.

Position: Professor
Phone: 419-372-7653 Fax: 419-372-0202
Email: lengell@bgsu.edu
Address: 314 Kuhlin Center

Lori Liggett, Ph.D.

Position: Senior Lecturer
Phone: 419-372-3420 Fax: 419-372-0202
Email: lorilig@bgsu.edu
Address: 304 Kuhlin Center

Yanqin Lu, PH.D.

Position: Assistant Professor, Media Production and Studies
Phone: 419-372-2405
Email: ylu@bgsu.edu
Address: 409 Kuhlin Center

Tom Mascaro, Ph.D.

Position: Professor
Phone: 419-372-0514 Fax: 419-372-0202
Email: mascaro@bgsu.edu
Address: 416 Kuhlin Center

Srinivas Melkote, Ph.D.

Position: Professor
Phone: 419-575-3594 Fax: 419-372-0202
Email: melkote@bgsu.edu
Address: 309 Kuhlin Center

Terry Rentner, Ph.D.

Position: Professor
Phone: 419-372-2079 Fax: 419-372-0202
Email: trentne@bgsu.edu
Address: 326 Kuhlin Center

Clayton Rosati, Ph.D.

Position: Associate Professor
Phone: 419-372-8349 Fax: 419-372-0202
Email: crosati@bgsu.edu
Address: 303 Kuhlin Center

Ewart Skinner, Ph.D.

Position: Associate Professor
Phone: 419-372-8646 Fax: 419-372-0202
Email: eskinne@bgsu.edu
Address: 401 Kuhlin Center

Laura Stafford, Ph.D.

Position: Director and Professor
Phone: 419-372-8349 Fax: 419-372-0202
Email: llstaff@bgsu.edu
Address: 306A Kuhlin Center

Kelly Taylor, M.A.

Position: Senior Lecturer
Phone: 419-372-0513 Fax: 419-372-0202
Email: kellyat@bgsu.edu
Address: 420 Kuhlin Center