Psychology

Richard B. Anderson, Ph.D.

Position: Associate Professor, Neural & Cognitive Sciences
Phone: 419-372-9908
Email: randers@bgsu.edu
Address: Room: 251

William Balzer, Ph.D.

Position: Professor, Industrial/Organizational
Phone: 419-372-2280
Email: wbalzer@bgsu.edu
Address: Room: 250

Clare Barratt

Position: Assistant Professor, Industrial/Organizational
Phone: 419-372-4250
Email: cbarrat@bgsu.edu
Address: Room: 240

Verner P. Bingman, Ph.D.

Position: Professor, Neural & Cognitive Sciences
Phone: 419-372-6984
Email: vbingma@bgsu.edu
Address: Room: 255

Abby Braden, Ph.D.

Position: Assistant Professor, Clinical Psychology
Phone: 419-372-9405
Email: abbym@bgsu.edu
Address: Room: 248

Yiwei Chen, Ph.D

Position: Professor, Developmental Psychology
Phone: 419-372-2462
Email: ywchen@bgsu.edu
Address: Room: 244

Howard Casey Cromwell, Ph.D.

Position: Associate Professor, Neural & Cognitive Sciences
Phone: 419-372-9408
Email: hcc@bgsu.edu
Address: Room: 348

Director of the Biology of Affect and Motivation Laboratory

Michael E. Doherty, Ph.D.

Position: Distinguished University Professor Emeritus, Neural & Cognitive Sciences
Phone: 419-372-2371
Email: mdoher2@bgsu.edu
Address: Room: 247

Eric F. Dubow, Ph.D.

Position: Professor, Clinical Psychology
Phone: 419-372-2556
Email: edubow@bgsu.edu
Address: Room: 239

Dryw Dworsky, Ph.D.

Position: Clinical Assistant Professor, Clinical Psychology
Phone: 419-372-2540
Email: dworsky@bgsu.edu
Address: Room: 314

Sherona Garrett-Ruffin, PH.D.

Position: Lecturer
Phone: 419-372-8125
Email: sgarret@bgsu.edu
Address: Room: 261

Click Here for More Information

Anne K. Gordon, Ph.D.

Position: Associate Professor, Neural & Cognitive Sciences
Phone: 419-372-8161
Email: akg@bgsu.edu
Address: Room: 215

Joshua Grubbs, Ph.D.

Position: Assistant Professor, Clinical Psychology
Phone: 419-372-2045
Email: grubbsj@bgsu.edu
Address: Room: 246

Milton D. Hakel, Ph.D.

Position: Professor Emeritus, Industrial/Organizational
Phone: 419-372-8144
Email: mhakel@bgsu.edu
Address: Room: 246

Mary Hare, Ph.D.

Position: Associate Professor, Neural & Cognitive Science
Phone: 419-372-2526
Email: mlhare@bgsu.edu
Address: Room: 234

SCOTT HIGHHOUSE

Position: Professor and Ohio Eminent Scholar
Phone: 419-372-8078
Email: shighho@bgsu.edu
Address: Room 234, Psychology Building

Steve Jex, Ph.D.

Position: Professor, Industrial/Organizational
Phone: 419-372-2132
Email: sjex@bgsu.edu
Address: Room:249

Click Here for More Information

Dale Klopfer, Ph.D.

Position: Associate Professor, Neural & Cognitive Sciences
Phone: 419-372-2733
Email: klopfer@bgsu.edu
Address: Room: 232

Annette Mahoney, Ph.D.

Position: Professor, Clinical Psychology
Phone: 419-372-0282
Email: amahone@bgsu.edu
Address: Room: 236

Russell Matthews, Ph.D.

Position: Associate Professor, Sandman Professor in Industrial/Organizational, Industrial/Organizational
Phone: 419-372-4337
Email: ramatth@bgsu.edu
Address: Room: 246

Samuel McAbee

Position: Assistant Professor
Phone:
Email: smcabee@bgsu.edu
Address:  

Cordula Mora

Position: Visiting Assistant Research Professor
Phone: 419-372-6974
Email: cmora@bgsu.edu
Address: Room: 256

Dara Musher-Eizenman, Ph.D

Position: Professor, Developmental Psychology
Phone: 419-372-2948
Email: mushere@bgsu.edu
Address: Room: 260

William H. O'Brien, Ph.D.

Position: Professor, Clinical Psychology
Phone: 419-372-2974
Email: wobrien@bgsu.edu
Address: Room: 338

Click Here for More Information

Kenneth I. Pargament, Ph.D.

Position: Professor, Clinical Psychology
Phone: 419-372-7255
Email: kpargam@bgsu.edu
Address: Room: 337

HAROLD ROSENBERG

Position: Professor
Phone: 419-372-7255
Email: hrosenb@bgsu.edu
Address: Room 337, Psychology Building

Patricia E. Sharp, Ph.D.

Position: Professor, Neural & Cognitive Science
Phone: 419-372-8059
Email: psharp@bgsu.edu
Address: Room: 235

Kenneth M. Shemberg, Ph.D.

Position: Professor, Clinical Psychology
Phone: 419-372-8052
Email: kshembe@bgsu.edu
Address: Room: 326

Catherine H. Stein, Ph.D.

Position: Professor, Clinical Psychology
Phone: 419-372-2278
Email: cstein@bgsu.edu
Address: Room: 243

John Tisak, Ph.D.

Position: Professor, Developmental Psychology
Phone: 419-372-2246
Email: jtisak@bgsu.edu
Address: Room: 331

Marie S. Tisak, Ph.D.

Position: Professor, Developmental Psychology
Phone: 419-372-2273
Email: mtisak@bgsu.edu
Address: Room: 359

Carolyn Tompsett, Ph.D.

Position: Associate Professor, Clinical Psychology
Phone: 419-372-8256
Email: cjtomps@bgsu.edu
Address: Room: 329

Ryan D. Tweney, Ph.D.

Position: Professor Emeritus, Neural & Cognitive Science
Phone: (419) 372-8482
Email: tweney@bgsu.edu
Address: Room: 360

Michael J. Zickar, Ph.D.

Position: Chair, Professor, Industrial/Organizational
Phone: 419-372-9984
Email: mzickar@bgsu.edu
Address: Room: 233

The Emotion and Eating Lab is conducting research that is broadly focused on improving the understanding and treatment of obesity and eating disorders.  We are currently conducting a project with college students designed to improve the measurement of emotional eating.  In this study, we administer questionnaires, computer tasks, collect psychophysiological data, and administer food to participants.  We are also conducting another study in which we are evaluating the effectiveness of a novel behavioral treatment for overweight/obese adults from the community.  Currently, we are looking for two undergraduates to add to our lab group.  Students interested in these positions will learn about biological and psychosocial factors associated with eating and weight disorders.  Both students will work closely with PhD level graduate students.  Interested students must be highly detailed oriented and work well independently.  Other opportunities may open up in the lab as well.  Interested students will be contacted for an interview. 

The first student will help with psychophysiological data cleaning.  We have heart rate variability data that needs cleaned and analyzed.  Please contact Tanya Watford (tanyasw@bgsu.edu) if you are interested in this position.

The second student will assist with preparing materials and administering tasks to research participants in a lab study being conducted with BGSU students.  Please contact Louis Moore (moorelh@bgsu.edu) if you are interested in this position.

Researchers in Bowling Green State University's Complex Cognition Laboratory pursue questions relating to inference, judgment, perception, memory, and their connection to the physical, mathematical, and social environment. Thus, the work can be viewed as an ecological approach to the study of cognition. Graduate students as well as highly motivated undergraduates are invited to inquire about the possibility of joining the lab. https://sites.google.com/site/complexcognitionbgsu/