Philosophy

Dr. Donald Callen

Position: Professor
Phone: (419) 372-8369
Email:
dcallen@bgsu.edu
Address: 314 Shatzel Hall

Research: Philosophy

Dr. Christian Coons

Position: Associate Professor of Philosophy
Phone: (419) 372-2404
Email: clcoons@bgsu.edu
Address: 322 Shatzel Hall

Research: Theory selection in normative ethics, moral epistemology, the nature of value, and the relationship between normative concepts.

Dr. Molly Gardner

Position: Assistant Professor of Philosophy
Phone: (419) 372-2560
Email:
mollyg@bgsu.edu
Address: 312 Shatzel Hall

Research: Normative and applied ethics as well as issues at the intersection of ethics and metaphysics

Dr. Max Hayward

Position: Assistant Professor of Philosophy
Phone:
Email:
hmax@bgsu.edu
Address:

Research: Philosophy

Dr. Louis Katzner

Position: Trustee Professor of Philosophy
Phone: (419) 372-6074
Email: lkatzne@bgsu.edu
Address: 329 Shatzel Hall

Research: Theory of justice, discrimination, and affirmative.

Dr. Kevin Vallier

Position: Associate Professor of Philosophy, Director of Philosophy Politics, Economics and Law (PPEL) program
Phone: (419) 372-2560
Email:
kvallie@bgsu.edu
Address: 312 Shatzel Hall

Research: Philosophy

Dr. Brandon Warmke

Position: Assistant Professor of Philosophy
Phone: (419) 372-7142
Email:
bwarmke@bgsu.edu
Address: 311 Shatzel Hall

Research: Moral philosophy, moral psychology, and social philosophy. He writes primarily on moral responsibility, forgiveness, punishment, and public discourse.

Dr. Michael Weber

Position: Chair, Professor of Philosophy
Phone: (419) 372-7209
Email:
meweber@bgsu.edu
Address: 307 Shatzel Hall

Research: Egalitarian theory

Dr. Sara Worley

Position: Associate Professor of Philosophy, Director of Graduate Studies, Director of Graduate Admissions
Phone: (419) 372-2899
Email:
sworley@bgsu.edu
Address: 315 Shatzel Hall

Research: Philosophy of mind, philosophy of science, metaphysics, and feminism

Dr. Ian Young

Position: Senior Lecturer, Undergraduate Advisor
Phone: (419) 372-9365
Email:
iyoung@bgsu.edu
Address: 309 Shatzel Hall

Research: Political philosophy, particularly in issues relating to multiculturalism and nationalism.

Dr. Albert Dzur (Associated Faculty)  

Position: Professor (Political Science)
Phone: (419) 372-7270
Email:
awdzur@bgsu.edu
Address: 111 Williams Hall

Research: Political philosophy