Mathematics and Statisitics

Albert, James Ph.D., Purdue U.

Position: Professor & Undergraduate Coordinator
Phone: 419-372-7456
Email: albert@bgsu.edu
Address: 407 MSC

Bes, Juan PhD, Kent State University

Position: Professor
Phone: 419-372-7473
Email: jbes@bgsu.edu
Address: 421 MSC

Blok, Rieuwert Ph.D., Delft U. of Technology

Position: Associate Professor
Phone: 419-372-7455
Email: rblok@bgsu.edu
Address: 440 MSC

Chen, Hanfeng Ph.D., U. of Wisconsin-Madison

Position: Professor and Chair
Phone: 419-372-7463
Email: hchen@bgsu.edu
Address: 458 MSC

Research: Data analysis,statistical inference

Chan, Kit Ph.D., U. of Michigan

Position: Professor
Phone: 419-372-7468
Email: kchan@bgsu.edu
Address: 415 MSC

Research: Functional analysis, function theory

Chen, John Ph.D., University of Sydney

Position: Professor
Phone: 419-372-7461
Email: jchen@bgsu.edu
Address: 428 MSC

Research: Probability, biostatistics

Chou, So-Hsiang Ph.D., U. of Pittsburgh

Position: Professor
Phone: 419-372-8225
Email: chou@bgsu.edu
Address: 412 MSC

Research: Numerical analysis, fluid mechanics

Irmak, Elmas Ph.D., Michigan State U.

Position: Associate Professor
Phone: 419-372-7472
Email: eirmak@bgsu.edu
Address: 425 MSC

Research: Topology

Izzo, Alexander Ph.D., U. of California-Berkeley

Position: Professor
Phone: 419-372-2073
Email: aizzo@bgsu.edu
Address: 417 MSC

Research: Banach algebras; functional analysis; several complex variables

Liu, Jianxuan Ph.D., U of South Carolina

Position: Assistant Professor
Phone: (419) 372-6656
Email: jianxl@bgsu.edu
Address: 437 Math Science

Research: Statistics, Semiparametric, causal inference, measurement error models, dimension reduction

Meel, David E. Ed.D., U. of Pittsburgh

Position: Professor
Phone: 419-372-7453
Email: meel@bgsu.edu
Address: 414 MSC

Research: Mathematics education

Nguyen, Diem M. Ph.D., Texas A&M U.

Position: Associate Professor and Vice Chair
Phone: 419-372-7454
Email: dnguyen@bgsu.edu
Address: 420 MSC

Research: Mathematics for communication & technology, e-learning

Ning, Wei Ph.D., Syracuse U.

Position: Associate Professor
Phone: 419-372-7462
Email: wning@bgsu.edu
Address: 409 MSC

Research: Statistics

Rogers, Kimberly Ph.D, Michigan State

Position: Assistant Professor
Phone: 419-372-7450
Email: kcroger@bgsu.edu
Address: 408 MSC

Research: Mathematics Education

Rizzo, Maria Ph.D., BGSU

Position: Associate Professor
Phone: 419-372-7474
Email: mrizzo@bgsu.edu
Address: 413 MSC

Research: Actuarial science, statistics

Seubert, Steven M. Ph.D., U. of Virginia.

Position: Professor
Phone: 419-372-2179
Email: sseuber@bgsu.edu
Address: 435 MSC

Research: Functional analysis, operator theory

Shang, Junfeng Ph.D., U. of Missouri

Position: Associate Professor
Phone: 419-372-7457
Email: jshang@bgsu.edu
Address: 430 MSC

Research: Statistics

Staic, Mihai Ph.D. State U of New York at Buffalo

Position: Assistant Professor
Phone: 419-372-6657
Email: mstaic@bgsu.edu
Address: 426 MSC

Research: Algebra

Sun, Tong Ph.D., Texas A&M U.

Position: Professor
Phone: 419-372-7460
Email: tsun@bgsu.edu
Address: 436 MSC

Research: Numerical analysis, scientific computations

Wade, J. Gordon Ph.D., Brown U.

Position: Associate Professor
Phone: 419-372-0240
Email: gwade@bgsu.edu
Address: 419 MSC

Research: Applied mathematics, actuarial science

Xie, Xiangdong Ph.D, University of Utah

Position: Associate Professor
Phone: 419-372-8317
Email: xiex@bgsu.edu
Address: 427 MSC

Research: Geometric group theory, Geometric analysis

Zirbel, Craig L. Ph.D., Princeton U.

Position: Professor and Graduate Coordinator
Phone: 419-372-7466
Email: zirbel@bgsu.edu
Address: 438 MSC

Research: Probability, stochastic processes