Computer Science

Joseph T. Chao, Ph.D.

Position: Associate Professor, Chair
Phone: 419-372-2364
Email: jchao@bgsu.edu
Address: 223 Hayes Hall

Agile Software Development, Project Management, the Unified Modeling Language (UML), Database Management Systems

Jadwiga Carlson

Position: Lecturer
Phone: 419-372-8704
Email: jacarls@bgsu.edu
Address: Hayes 236

Software Engineering, Web Development, Usability Engineering and Accessibility Issues

Ronald Conway

Position: Senior Lecturer
Phone: 419-372-8777
Email: rconway@bgsu.edu
Address: Hayes 234

Computer Science Education, Programming Language Design and Implementation, Object-oriented Programming

Venu Dasigi, Ph.D.

Position: Dean, Interim
Phone: 419-372-7559
Email: vdasigi@bgsu.edu
Address: Technology 204

Information Retrieval, Search Engines, Text Mining, Artificial Intelligence, Natural Language Processing

Dr. Michael Decker

Position: Assistant Professor
Phone:
Email: mdecke@bgsu.edu
Address:

Robert Dyer, Ph.D.

Position: Assistant Professor
Phone: 419-372-3469
Email: rdyer@bgsu.edu
Address: Hayes 244

Software Engineering, Programming Languages, Domain-Specific Languages, Parallel and Distributed Computing

Robert Green, Ph.D.

Position: Assistant Professor
Phone: 419-372-8782
Email: greenr@bgsu.edu
Address: Hayes 243

High Performance Computing, Software Engineering, and Applied Optimization

Ray Kresman, Ph.D.

Position: Professor
Phone: 419-372-8783
Email: kresman@bgsu.edu
Address: Hayes 246

Operating Systems, Network Protocols, Program Verification

Jong Kwan "Jake" Lee, Ph.D.

Position: Associate Professor
Phone: 419-372-2407
Email: leej@bgsu.edu
Address: Hayes 240

Scientific/Information Visualization, Computer Graphics, Computer Vision, High Performance Computing

Click Here for More Information

Hassan Rajaei, Ph.D.

Position: Professor
Phone: 419-372-2002
Email: rajaei@bgsu.edu
Address: Hayes 235

Modeling, Simulation, and Optimization of Wireless and Mobile Networks; System Design and Architecture; Parallel and Distributed Simulation

 

Sankardas Roy, Ph.D.

Position: Assistant Professor
Phone: 419-372-2342
Email: sanroy@bgsu.edu
Address: Hayes 238

Security vetting of mobile apps, static analysis, computer security, computer networks and data aggregation

Click Here for More Information

Yan Wu, Ph.D.

Position: Assistant Professor
Phone: 419-372-3470
Email: yanwu@bgsu.edu
Address: Hayes 241

Software Assurance, Software Engineering, Data Mining, Knowledge Management