Ohio Junior Science and Humanities Symposium


56th Ohio Junior Science and Humanities Symposium

2109 Date TBD

Click Here to download the 2018 Ohio JSHS program (pdf)

Student Consent Form

Click here to view the 2018 Ohio JSHS photos

Congratulations to our 2017 OJSHS Poster and Paper Research Award Winners.

Research Paper Awards

  • 1st Place: Arukshita Goel, Sylvania Southview High School
  • 2nd Place: Suraj Srinivasan, Strongsville High School
  • 3rd Place: Nora Gera, Sylvania Northview High School
  • 4th Place: Claudia Hamilton, Hawken School
  • 5th Place: Maanasa Mendu, William Mason High School
  • 1st Alternate: Anika Rede, Hathaway Brown School
  • 2nd Alternate: John-Shaw Moazami, University School
  • Thomas Alva Edison Award: Connor Ryan, Lincoln High School

Colonel George F. Leist Distinguished Teacher Award  

  • Sara Laux, University School

Contact Information:

Dr. Emilio Duran
School of Teaching and Learning
Bowling Green State University
126 Life Sciences Building
Bowling Green, Ohio 43403