SOAR Dates

SOAR OrientationWhere to begin:

SOAR dates, listed below, are organized by:

  • Start term (Spring, Summer, or Fall)
  • Student type (First Year, Transfer, or Firelands Pathways)

To provide our students with as much individual attention as possible, space is limited in each session. When you make your reservation, it is possible that some of the dates listed below will no longer be available. When you log-on to MyBGSU to reserve your date, all sessions currently available to you will be listed.
 

Spring 2018 - Transfer (only) Orientation

8:30 a.m. and 11:30 a.m. options

Month Orientation Dates
Registration Open
October Thursday, October 26 September 12, 2017
November Tuesday, November 7 September 12, 2017
December Thursday, December 7 September 12, 2017

Spring 2018 - Transfer and New Student Orientation

Full Day Program

Month Orientation Dates
Registration Open
January Friday, January 5 September 12, 2017

Summer/Fall 2018 - Transfer (only) Orientation

8:30 a.m. and 11:30 a.m. options

Month Orientation Dates
Registration Open
April Thursday, April 26 March 5, 2018
May Thursday, May 17 March 5, 2018
June Thursday, June 21 March 5, 2018
July Thursday, July 12 March 5, 2018
August Monday, August 6
Monday, August 20
July 2018

Summer/Fall 2018 - New Student Orientation

Full Day Program

Month Orientation Dates
Registration Open
May Wednesday, May 23
Thursday, May 24
Friday, May 25
Thursday, May 31
March 5, 2018
June Friday, June 1
Saturday, June 2
Tuesday, June 5
Wednesday, June 6
Thursday, June 7
Friday, June 8
Tuesday, June 12
Wednesday, June 13
Thursday, June 14
Friday, June 22
Saturday, June 23
March 5, 2018
July Thursday, July 5
Friday, July 6
Saturday, July 7
March 5, 2018

Fall 2018 - Transfer and New Student Orientation

Full Day Program

Month Orientation Dates
Registration Open
August Tuesday, August 21 July 2018