Student Accomplishments

Student Accomplishments

Competition in Musical Performance:

Kenneth Cox, flute 2016-2017

James Fusik, alto saxophone 2008-2009

Mihai Popean, composition 2008-2009

Octavio Más-Arocas, composition 2007-2008

I-Chen Yeh, piano 2006-2007

Tim Stulman, composition 2005-2006

Yeji Kim, flute 2004-2005

Douglas Wayland Chamber Music Competition:

Nick Fox with Landlocked Percussion, First Place 2018

Nick Fox and Henrique Batista with Landlocked Percussion, Second Place 2017

Chris Murphy with Gravity Quartet, First Place 2016

Octavian Moldovean with Jamkoz Sextet, First Place 2015

Nick Zoulek with Sidu Quartet, Second Place 2014

Amanda DeBoer, Karl Larson and Spencer Prewitt with Color Field Ensemble, Second Place 2011

James Fusik with The Dodecahedron Quartet, First Place 2009

Ioana Galu and Spencer Prewitt with Eastern Trio, Second Place 2009

Spencer Prewitt with PVC Trio, First Place 2008

James Fusik with Volunteer Saxophone Quartet, Second Place 2008

I-Chen Yeh with à tre (piano trio), First Place 2007

Noa Even
Objet/Ombre, "Object/Shadow," Mikel Kuehn, New Focus Recordings [FCR160, 2016]
Flat Circle, "Music from SEAMUS, Vol. 27," New Focus Recordings [EAM2018, 2018]
"Ogni Suono: SaxoVoce," Ogni Suono, New Focus Recordings FCR2013, 2018]

Joshua Heaney
"Reed Phase," Records DK [1541889, 2019]

Jeff Heisler
"Gradient," Jeffrey Heisler and I-Chen Yeh, AMP Recordings [AMP017]
​"in search of stillness," Assembly Quartet, AMP Recordings [AMP019]
Trope, "DCM Computer Music Series, Volume 38: Music from Bowling Green," Centaur Records [CRC3081]
Double Image, "Double Star: The Music of David Gillingham," White Pine Music 

Cory Ryan
Listening With, "World Listening Day 2019," Green Field Recordings [GFR126, 2019]
"Sound Anthology: Program Notes," Computer Music Journal, Volume 42 , No. 1 [2018]
Archetypes, "Natajara," Conor Nelson/Thomas Rosenkranz, New Focus Recordings [FCR154, 2014]
Eagle River Study, "SEAMUS Electro-Acoustic Miniatures: Negative Space," SEAMUS Records [SEA-002, 2013]

Andrew Smith
Echoes in the Darkness, "Seamus Electro-Acoustic Miniatures: Transients," SEAMUS Records [SEA-003, 2014]
Ambiance, "Ambiance: Collaboration IV," Beauport Classical [BC 1908, 2009]
The Source of All Things, "Ambiance: Collaboration IV," Beauport Classical [BC 1908, 2009]

Nick Zoulek
"Rushing Past Willow," Innova Records [IR 953, 2016]

Toledo Museum of Art (Toledo, OH)
Toledo Symphony (Toledo, OH)
Meet the Composer (NYC)
International Contemporary Ensemble (NYC)

Aspen Music Festival (Aspen, CO)
Alarm Will Sound (Chicago/NYC)
Detroit Symphony Orchestra (Detroit, MI)

Eastern Music Festival (Greensboro, NC)
WGTE Public Media (Toledo, OH)
American Composers Orchestra (NYC)

Bang on a Can (NYC)
Ohio Light Opera (Wooster, OH)
Dal Niente (Chicago, IL)
Encore Wind Symphony (Traverse City, MI)

New Adventures in Sound Art (Toronto, ON)
Kerrytown Concert House (Ann Arbor, MI)
Black Swamp Percussion (Holland, MI)
Boston New Music Initiative (Boston, MA)

Detroit Symphony Orchestra (Detroit, MI)

Summer Institute for Contemporary Performance Practice (Boston, MA)
Soundscape Composition and Performance Exchange (Cesana, Italy)
DANSR, Inc. (Chicago, IL)
Conservatorio Brasileiro de Musica Centro Universitario (Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)

IKAD Productions (NYC)
Nief-Norf Festival (Knoxville, TN)
Thompson Street Opera (Louisville, KY/Chicago, IL)
Toledo Symphony Orchestra (Toledo, OH)

Toledo Museum of Art (Toledo, OH)
Birch Creek Music Performance Center (Egg Harbor, WI)
Soundscape Composition and Performance Exchange (Cesana, Italy)
Wild Space Dance Company (Milwaukee, WI)

BG Arts Council (Bowling Green, OH)

Third Coast Percussion (Chicago, IL)
WGTE Public Media (Toledo, OH)