Graduate Student Ambassadors

A Graduate Student Ambassador (Ambassador) is a returning graduate student who serves as a role model to prospective and incoming graduate students.  The Ambassadors assist in forming a connection to BGSU with incoming graduate students through outreach over the summer prior to GSO.  Ambassadors aim to serve as a resource to incoming graduate students providing knowledge about the graduate culture and resources available to support graduate student success.

MEET YOUR 2019 AMBASSADORS!

First Name Last Name Email Program Degree
Sarah Adams seadams@bgsu.edu Mathematics Masters
Jeremy Albrecht albrecj@bgsu.edu History Masters
Amanda Ark akark@bgsu.edu MA in Cross-Cultural & International Education (MACIE) Masters
Bird Bowen babowen@bgsu.edu Media & Communications Doctoral
Carren Burkey burkeyc@bgsu.edu Biological Sciences Masters
Dan Cullen scullen@bgsu.edu Theatre Doctoral
Meredith Dixon merdix@bgsu.edu Higher Education Administration Doctoral
Morgan Durfee mdurfee@bgsu.edu Media & Communications Doctoral
Emily Edwards eledwar@bgsu.edu American Culture Studies Doctoral
Julian Gillilan gjulian@bgsu.edu History and German Masters
Cheyanne Jeffries cheyaj@bgsu.edu American Culture Studies Masters
Addison Kennedy afkenne@bgsu.edu American Culture Studies Masters
Sami Kopf skopf@bgsu.edu Sociology Doctoral
Jessi Mysyk mysykj@bgsu.edu Applied Statistics Masters
Neeru Nagarajan nneeraj@bgsu.edu Creative Writing:  Fiction (MFA) Masters
Nick Osborn osbornn@bgsu.edu Music Composition Masters
Morgan Roe mmroe@bgsu.edu School Counseling Masters
Jaclyn Shetterly jshette@bgsu.edu Media & Communications Doctoral
Alyssa Vielee avielee@bgsu.edu Sociology:  Applied Demography Masters
Renee Wott rwott@bgsu.edu Public Administration Masters