Graduate Student Ambassadors

A Graduate Student Ambassador (Ambassador) is a returning graduate student who serves as a role model to prospective and incoming graduate students.  The Ambassadors assist in forming a connection to BGSU with incoming graduate students through outreach over the summer prior to GSO.  Ambassadors aim to serve as a resource to incoming graduate students providing knowledge about the graduate culture and resources available to support graduate student success.

MEET YOUR AMBASSADORS!

First Name Last Name Email Program Degree
Abayomi  Samuel MA in Cross-Cultural & International Education (MACIE) aabayom@bgsu.edu Masters
Abiona Oladoyin Popular Culture oabiona@bgsu.edu Masters
Adenike Shittu Biology adeniks@bgsu.edu Masters
Alexis Lankford College Student Personnel athusto@bgsu.edu Masters
Annie Cigic Rhetoric & Writing aecigic@bgsu.edu Doctoral
Ashley Kaminski College Student Personnel ashkami@bgsu.edu Masters
Blessy McWan Media & Communications bmcwan@bgsu.edu Doctoral
Carren  Burkey Biological Sciences burkeyc@bgsu.edu Doctoral
Chad Nowlan College Student Personnel cnowlan@bgsu.edu Masters
Cheyenne White Popular Culture crwhite@bgsu.edu Masters
Darby Shanahan College Student Personnel sdarby@bgsu.edu Masters
Fengdan Zhao Photochemical Sciences fzhao@bgsu.edu Doctoral
Irina Plaks Physics iplaks@bgsu.edu               Masters
Ismail   Olayemi Applied Statistics iolayem@bgsu.edu Masters
Jiamin Huang Photochemical Sciences hjiamin@bgsu.edu Doctoral
Jodi Hites History jmhites@bgsu.edu Masters
Joseph  Neary Literary & Textual Studies jmneary@bgsu.edu Masters
Joshua Alahira Digital Arts jalahir@bgsu.edu Masters
Julia  Ringma Philosophy jringma@bgsu.edu Doctoral
Lawryn  Fraley College Student Personnel lawrynf@bgsu.edu Masters
Madison Pollino Media & Communications mpollin@bgsu.edu Doctoral
Maggie Mellecker College Student Personnel mlmelle@bgsu.edu Masters
Marcos Solis-Hinojosa Business Administration msolish@bgsu.edu Masters
Mostafa Rezaee Data Science mostam@bgsu.edu Doctoral
Olayinka Oladosu Literary & Textual Studies oladoso@bgsu.edu Masters
Olayombo Raji-Olelade Literary & Textual Studies orajioy@bgsu.edu Masters
Samantha Kopf Sociology skopf@bgsu.edu Doctoral
Sarah Mehler MA in Cross-Cultural & International Education (MACIE) smehler@bgsu.edu Masters
Tavala Luciow College Student Personnel luciowt@bgsu.edu Masters
Wyatt Bischoff College Student Personnel wjbisch@bgsu.edu Masters
Yetunde Alabede MA in Cross-Cultural & International Education (MACIE) yalabed@bgsu.edu Masters

Are you ready to lead?

Each year the Graduate College recruits and trains our Ambassadors to welcome the next class of graduate students to Bowling Green State University. 

Do you remember your Graduate Student Ambassador?  Do you want to be a point of contact for incoming graduate students?  Interested in sharing your passion for BGSU?  Then, you are encouraged to apply to become a Graduate Student Ambassador!

Take a few moments to review the qualifications and responsibilities.

To apply, please email Jennifer Sayre (sayrej@bgsu.edu) your current resume/CV.  Include in the text of the email the following:

  • Name
  • Program
  • Email
  • Phone
  • Short statement answering the question “Why would you like to be a Graduate Student Ambassador?”

Eligible applicants will be contacted regarding the next step in the application process.

Applications are due 2/1/20.