Departmental Programming Schedules and Graduate Ambassadors

DEPARTMENTAL PROGRAMMING SCHEDULES

Click on the department/program name below to view your departmental programming schedule for August 19-23, 2019.
Departmental programming is in addition to the Graduate College sessions that students will attend on Tuesday of GSO Week. 

Please note that most departments have their first meeting scheduled on Monday, August 19, 2019. However, please check your schedule carefully as some departments may start their meetings on another day or time.

GRADUATE STUDENT AMBASSADORS

A Graduate Student Ambassador (Ambassador) is a returning graduate student who serves as a role model to prospective and incoming graduate students.  The Ambassadors assist in forming a connection to BGSU with incoming graduate students through outreach over the summer prior to GSO.  Ambassadors aim to serve as a resource to incoming graduate students providing knowledge about the graduate culture and resources available to support graduate student success.  Be on the lookout for communication from your assigned Ambassador over the summer!

Department / ProgramGraduate Student Ambassador
E-Mail AddressDept. Phone
Accounting
Jeremy Albrechtalbrecj@bgsu.edu419-372-8160
American Culture Studies (MA/PhD)
Addison Kennedyafkenne@bgsu.edu419-372-8886
AnalyticsAlyssa Vieleeavielee@bgsu.edu419-372-2791
Applied Statistics (ASOR)Jessica Mysykmysykj@bgsu.edu419-372-2363
Applied Statistics (Math)
Sarah Adamsseadams@bgsu.edu419-372-2636
Art (School of)
Bernadette Bowenbabowen@bgsu.edu419-372-2786
Biological Sciences
Carren Burkeyburkeyc@bgsu.edu419-372-3845
Businss Administration (MBA)  Cheyanne Jeffriescheyaj@bgsu.edu419-372-8823
Chemistry/Photochemical SciencesCarren Burkeyburkeyc@bgsu.edu419-372-6002
College Student Personnel
Meredith Dixonmerdix@bgsu.edu419-372-7321
Communication DisordersBernadette Bowenbabowen@bgsu.edu419-372-2515
Computer ScienceMorgan Durfeemdurfee@bgsu.edu419-372-2002
Criminal Justice / Forensic InvestigationSamantha Kopfskopf@bgsu.edu419-372-9542
Data ScienceMorgan Durfeemdurfee@bgsu.edu

419-372-2636
English MFA Creative Writing
Neeraja Neerunneeraj@bgsu.edu419-372-6864
English (Literary and Textual Studies)/MANeeraja Neerunneeraj@bgsu.edu419-372-7541
English (Rhetoric and Writing) PhD
Neeraja Neerunneeraj@bgsu.edu419-372-8107
Financial Economics Jaclyn Shetterlyjshette@bgsu.edu419-372-8070
Food & Nutrition 
Emily Edwardseledwar@bgsu.edu419-372-8090
Geology/Geospatial ScienceJulian Gillilangjulian@bgsu.edu419-372-2886
German/Polictical ScienceJulian Gillilangjulian@bgsu.edu419-372-2571
GerontologyAddison Kennedyafkenne@bgsu.edu419-372-1054
Health Services AdministrationRenee Wottrwott@bgsu.edu419-372-2791
Higher Education Administration
Meredith Dixonmerdix@bgsu.edu419-372-7321
HistoryJulian Gillilangjulian@bgsu.edu419-372-8333
Human Movement, Sport, & Leisure Studies
Dan Cullenscullen@bgsu.edu419-372-7233
Leadership and Policy Studies
Meredith Dixonmerdix@bgsu.edu419-372-7373
Mental Health or School Counseling
Morgan Roemmroe@bgsu.edu419-372-7312
MACIEAmanda Arkakark@bgsu.edu419-372-7401
Mathematics & StatisticsSarah Adamsseadams@bgsu.edu419-372-6575
Media & Communication
Jaclyn Shetterlyjshette@bgsu.edu419-372-3422
Musical Arts
Nicholas Osbornosbornn@bgsu.edu419-372-2182
PhilosophyRenee Wottrwott@bgsu.edu419-372-2117
Physics & AstronomyEmily Edwardseledwar@bgsu.edu419-372-2421
Public Administration
Renee Wottrwott@bgsu.edu419-372-7593
Popular Culture
Cheyanne Jeffriescheyaj@bgsu.edu419-372-7863
PsychologyMorgan Roemmroe@bgsu.edu419-372-2306
Reading - MEdSamantha Kopfskopf@bgsu.edu419-372-7320
SpanishJulian Gilliangjulian@bgsu.edu419-372-8043
Social WorkAddison Kennedy

afkenne@bgsu.edu419-372-8242
SociologySamantha Kopf

skopf@bgsu.edu419-372-2294
Sociology:  Applied DemographyAlyssa Vieleeavielee@bgsu.edu419-372-2294
Teaching & Learning, School of (except for Reading)
Amanda Arkakark@bgsu.edu419-372-7320
Technology, College of (All Programs)Thomas Ackonackont@bgsu.edu419-372-8354
Theatre Dan Cullenscullen@bgsu.edu419-372-2222