Graduate Program Contact Information

Choose your College below to find your program

Program

Graduate Coordinator

Email

Line College Contact

Email

American Culture Studies

Andrew Schocket

aschock@bgsu.edu

Sheila Roberts

sjrober@bgsu.edu

Art

Dena Eber

deber@bgsu.edu

Sheila Roberts

sjrober@bgsu.edu

Art Education

Barbara Bergstrom

bjbergs@bgsu.edu

Sheila Roberts

sjrober@bgsu.edu

Biological Sciences

Ray Larson

larsera@bgsu.edu

Sheila Roberts

sjrober@bgsu.edu

Chemistry

R. Marshall Wilson

rmw@bgsu.edu

Sheila Roberts

sjrober@bgsu.edu

Chemistry - Photochemical Sciences

Pavel Anzenbacher

pavel@bgsu.edu

Sheila Roberts

sjrober@bgsu.edu

Computer Science

Robert Green

greenr@bgsu.edu

Sheila Roberts

sjrober@bgsu.edu

English

Bill Albertini

woalber@bgsu.edu

Sheila Roberts

sjrober@bgsu.edu

Ethnic Studies

Angela Nelson

anelson@bgsu.edu

Sheila Roberts

sjrober@bgsu.edu

European Studies

Phil Peek peekps@bgsu.edu

Sheila Roberts

sjrober@bgsu.edu

French

Beatrice Guenther

bguenth@bgsu.edu

Sheila Roberts

sjrober@bgsu.edu

Geology

Kurt Panter

kpanter@bgsu.edu

Sheila Roberts

sjrober@bgsu.edu

Applied Geospatial Science

Kurt Panter

kpanter@bgsu.edu

Sheila Roberts

sjrober@bgsu.edu

Geospatial Technology

Kurt Panter

kpanter@bgsu.edu

Sheila Roberts

sjrober@bgsu.edu

German

Edgar Landgraf

elandgr@bgsu.edu

Sheila Roberts

sjrober@bgsu.edu

History

Michael Brooks

mebrook@bgsu.edu

Sheila Roberts

sjrober@bgsu.edu

Mathematics

Craig Zirbel

zirbel@bgsu.edu

Sheila Roberts

sjrober@bgsu.edu

Mathematics - Mathematics

Craig Zirbel

zirbel@bgsu.edu

Sheila Roberts

sjrober@bgsu.edu

Media and Communication

Joshua Atkinson

jatkins@bgsu.edu

Sheila Roberts

sjrober@bgsu.edu

Philosophy

Sara Worley

sworley@bgsu.edu

Sheila Roberts

sjrober@bgsu.edu

Physics & Astronomy

Lewis Fulcher         

fulcher@bgsu.edu

Sheila Roberts

sjrober@bgsu.edu

Political Science

Shannon Orr

skorr@bgsu.edu

Sheila Roberts

sjrober@bgsu.edu

Popular Culture

Kristen Rudisill

rudisik@bgsu.edu

Sheila Roberts

sjrober@bgsu.edu

Public Administration

Shannon Orr

skorr@bgsu.edu

Sheila Roberts

sjrober@bgsu.edu

Psychology

William O'Brien

wobrien@bgsu.edu

Sheila Roberts

sjrober@bgsu.edu

Sociology

Stephen Demuth

demuth@bgsu.edu

Sheila Roberts

sjrober@bgsu.edu

Spanish

Amy Robinson

arobins@bgsu.edu

Sheila Roberts

sjrober@bgsu.edu

Statistics

Craig Zirbel

zirbel@bgsu.edu

Sheila Roberts

sjrober@bgsu.edu

Women's, Gender & Sexuality Studies

Sandra Faulkner

sandraf@bgsu.edu

Sheila Roberts

sjrober@bgsu.edu

Program

Graduate Coordinator

Email

Line College Contact

Email

Accounting

Ken Snead

ksnead@bgsu.edu

Bai-Yau “Arthur” Yeh

byeh@bgsu.edu

Applied Statistics & OR

Chris Rump

cmrump@bgsu.edu

Bai-Yau “Arthur” Yeh

byeh@bgsu.edu

Business- MBA

Tom Daniels

tdanie@bgsu.edu

Bai-Yau “Arthur” Yeh

byeh@bgsu.edu

Business - MBA - Executive

Tom Daniels

tdanie@bgsu.edu

Bai-Yau “Arthur” Yeh

byeh@bgsu.edu

Business - MBA - Professional

Tom Daniels

tdanie@bgsu.edu

Bai-Yau “Arthur” Yeh

byeh@bgsu.edu

Economics

Zheng Zeng

zzeng@bgsu.edu

Bai-Yau “Arthur” Yeh

byeh@bgsu.edu

Organization Development (MOD)

Tom Daniels

tdanie@bgsu.edu

Bai-Yau “Arthur” Yeh

byeh@bgsu.edu

Program

Graduate Coordinator

Email

Line College Contact

Email

HESA-Higher Education Administration

Maureen Wilson

mewilso@bgsu.edu

Amy Morgan

amorgan@bgsu.edu

HESA-College Student Personnel

Maureen Wilson

mewilso@bgsu.edu

Amy Morgan

amorgan@bgsu.edu

HMSLS-Kinesiology

Sungho Cho

scho@bgsu.edu

Amy Morgan

amorgan@bgsu.edu

HMSLS-Leisure and Tourisn

Sungho Cho

scho@bgsu.edu

Amy Morgan

amorgan@bgsu.edu

HMSLS-Sport Administration

Sungho Cho

scho@bgsu.edu

Amy Morgan

amorgan@bgsu.edu

EDIS-Assistive Technology

Starr Keyes

skeyes@bgsu.edu

Amy Morgan

amorgan@bgsu.edu

EDIS-Autism Spectrum Disorders

Starr Keyes

skeyes@bgsu.edu

Amy Morgan

amorgan@bgsu.edu

EDIS-Graduate Certificate in Secondary Transition (eCampus Program)

Jeanne Novak

jnovak@bgsu.edu

Amy Morgan

amorgan@bgsu.edu

EDIS-Mental Health Counseling (M.A)

Robin DuFresne

rdufres@bgsu.edu

Amy Morgan

amorgan@bgsu.edu

EDIS-School Counseling (M. Ed.)

Robin DuFresne

rdufres@bgsu.edu

Amy Morgan

amorgan@bgsu.edu

EDIS- Intervention Specialist, Gifted Education

Trinka Messenheimer

trinka@bgsu.edu

Amy Morgan

amorgan@bgsu.edu

EDIS- Secondary Transition

Jeanne Novak

jnovak@bgsu.edu

Amy Morgan

amorgan@bgsu.edu

EFLP- Educational Leadership (EDL)

Paul Johnson

pjohnso@bgsu.edu

Amy Morgan

amorgan@bgsu.edu

EFLP-Leadership Studies

Chris Willis

wchris@bgsu.edu

Amy Morgan

amorgan@bgsu.edu

EFLP-Cross-Cultural, International Education (MACIE)

Bruce Collet

colleba@bgsu.edu

Amy Morgan

amorgan@bgsu.edu

EFLP-Online K-12 Teaching & Learning (eCampus)

Sherry Horner

shorner@bgsu.edu

Amy Morgan

amorgan@bgsu.edu

EFLP-Building Level Leadership, District Level Leadership

Paul Johnson

pjohnso@bgsu.edu

Amy Morgan

amorgan@bgsu.edu

EDTL-Workforce Education and Development

Frederick Polkinghorne

fpolkin@bgsu.edu

Amy Morgan

amorgan@bgsu.edu

EDTL-Classroom Technology

Allison Goedde

agoedde@bgsu.edu

Amy Morgan

amorgan@bgsu.edu

EDTL-Curriculum & Teaching

Larry Graser

larrygr@bgsu.edu

Amy Morgan

amorgan@bgsu.edu

EDTL-Teacher Education

Larry Graser

larrygr@bgsu.edu

Amy Morgan

amorgan@bgsu.edu

EDTL-Early Childhood Generalist Endorsement, Grades 4-5

Susan Peet

speet@bgsu.edu

Amy Morgan

amorgan@bgsu.edu

EDTL-P-12 Reading Endorsement Cert.

John Sorg

jsorg@bgsu.edu

Amy Morgan

amorgan@bgsu.edu

Program

Graduate Coordinator

Email

Line College Contact

Email

Communication Disorders

Kimberly Traver         

ktraver@bgsu.edu

Melissa Burek

mwburek@bgsu.edu

Human Services-Criminal Justice

Adam Watkins

adammw@bgsu.edu

Melissa Burek

mwburek@bgsu.edu

Human Services-Gerontology

Wendy Watson

wwatson@bgsu.edu

Melissa Burek

mwburek@bgsu.edu

Human Services-Social Work

Margaret Jayne Adams

padams@bgsu.edu

Melissa Burek

mwburek@bgsu.edu

PAH-Public Health

Phil Welch

pjwelch@bgsu.edu

Melissa Burek

mwburek@bgsu.edu

PAH-Food & Nutrition

Dawn Anderson

dawna@bgsu.edu

Melissa Burek

mwburek@bgsu.edu

For Course Revalidation, Course Transfer, Credit by Exam, Grad Change Request, and Incomplete Extension ONLY:

Program

Graduate Coordinator

Email

Line College Approval

Email

Doctorate in Contemporary Music

Marilyn Shrude

mshrude@bgsu.edu

Robert Satterlee

rsatter@bgsu.edu

Ethnomusicology

Nora Engebretson

norae@bgsu.edu

Robert Satterlee

rsatter@bgsu.edu

Composition

Nora Engebretson

norae@bgsu.edu

Robert Satterlee

rsatter@bgsu.edu

Music Education

Elizabeth Menard

emenard@bgsu.edu

Robert Satterlee

rsatter@bgsu.edu

Music History

Nora Engebretson

norae@bgsu.edu

Robert Satterlee

rsatter@bgsu.edu

Music Performance

Laura Melton

meltonl@bgsu.edu

Robert Satterlee

rsatter@bgsu.edu

Music Theory

Nora Engebretson

norae@bgsu.edu

Robert Satterlee

rsatter@bgsu.edu

 

For ALL other forms:

Program

Graduate Coordinator

Email

Doctorate in Contemporary Music

Robert Satterlee

rsatter@bgsu.edu

Ethnomusicology

Robert Satterlee

rsatter@bgsu.edu

Composition

Robert Satterlee

rsatter@bgsu.edu

Music Education

Robert Satterlee

rsatter@bgsu.edu

Music History

Robert Satterlee

rsatter@bgsu.edu

Music Performance

Robert Satterlee

rsatter@bgsu.edu

Music Theory

Robert Satterlee

rsatter@bgsu.edu

Program

Graduate Coordinator

Email

Line College Contact

Email

Architecture

Andreas Luescher

aluesch@bgsu.edu

Sudershan Jetley

sjetley@bgsu.edu

Construction Management & Technology

Wilfred Roudebush

wroudeb@bgsu.edu

Sudershan Jetley

sjetley@bgsu.edu

Learning Design (CTE)

Donna Trautman

dktraut@bgsu.edu

Sudershan Jetley

sjetley@bgsu.edu

Engineering Technology

MD Sarder

msarder@bgsu.edu

Sudershan Jetley

sjetley@bgsu.edu

Tech Management (Consortium)

MD Sarder

msarder@bgsu.edu

Sudershan Jetley

sjetley@bgsu.edu

Quality Systems

MD Sarder

msarder@bgsu.edu

Sudershan Jetley

sjetley@bgsu.edu

Program

Graduate Coordinator

Email

Line College Contact

Email

MS in Analytics

Tammy Oelkrug

toelkru@bgsu.edu

Alexander Goberman

goberma@bgsu.edu

Forensic Science

Jon Sprague

jesprag@bgsu.edu

Alexander Goberman

goberma@bgsu.edu