Graduate Program Contact Information

Choose your College below to find your program

American Culture Studies

Graduate Coordinator: Kim Coates - kimbec@bgsu.edu
Associate Dean/Line College approval: Sheila Roberts – sjrober@bgsu.edu

Art

Graduate Coordinator: Michael Arrigo - marrigo@bgsu.edu
Associate Dean/Line College approval: Sheila Roberts – sjrober@bgsu.edu

Art Education

Graduate Coordinator: Barbara Bergstrom - bjbergs@bgsu.edu 
Associate Dean/Line College approval: Sheila Roberts – sjrober@bgsu.edu

Biological Sciences

Graduate Coordinator: Ray Larsen - larsera@bgsu.edu 
Associate Dean/Line College approval: Sheila Roberts – sjrober@bgsu.edu

Chemistry

Graduate Coordinator: John Cable - cable@bgsu.edu
Associate Dean/Line College approval: Sheila Roberts – sjrober@bgsu.edu

Chemistry - Photochemical Sciences

Graduate Coordinator: Pavel Anzenbacher - pavel@bgsu.edu 
Associate Dean/Line College approval: Sheila Roberts – sjrober@bgsu.edu

Computer Science

Graduate Coordinator: Rob Green - greenr@bgsu.edu
Associate Dean/Line College approval: Sheila Roberts – sjrober@bgsu.edu

English

Graduate Coordinator: Kimberly Spallinger - spallkk@bgsu.edu
Associate Dean/Line College approval: Sheila Roberts – sjrober@bgsu.edu

Ethnic Studies

Graduate Coordinator: Angela Nelson - anelson@bgsu.edu
Associate Dean/Line College approval: Sheila Roberts – sjrober@bgsu.edu

European Studies

Graduate Coordinator: Edgar Landgraf - elandgr@bgsu.edu 
Associate Dean/Line College approval: Sheila Roberts – sjrober@bgsu.edu

Forensic Science

Graduate Coordinator: Travis Worst - tworst@bgsu.edu
Associate Dean/Line College Approval: Sheila Roberts - sjrober@bgsu.edu

French

Graduate Coordinator: Beatrice Guenther - bguenth@bgsu.edu 
Associate Dean/Line College approval: Sheila Roberts – sjrober@bgsu.edu

Geology

Graduate Coordinator: Kefa Otiso - kmotiso@bgsu.edu 
Associate Dean/Line College approval: Sheila Roberts – sjrober@bgsu.edu

Applied Geospatial Science

Graduate Coordinator: Kefa Otiso - kmotiso@bgsu.edu 
Associate Dean/Line College approval: Sheila Roberts – sjrober@bgsu.edu

Geospatial Technology

Graduate Coordinator: Kefa Otiso - kmotiso@bgsu.edu 
Associate Dean/Line College approval: Sheila Roberts – sjrober@bgsu.edu

German

Graduate Coordinator: Edgar Landgraf - elandgr@bgsu.edu 
Associate Dean/Line College approval: Sheila Roberts – sjrober@bgsu.edu

History

Graduate Coordinator: Benjamin Greene - greeneb@bgsu.edu
Associate Dean/Line College approval: Sheila Roberts – sjrober@bgsu.edu

Mathematics

Graduate Coordinator: Ben Ward - benward@bgsu.edu 
Associate Dean/Line College approval: Sheila Roberts – sjrober@bgsu.edu

Media and Communication

Graduate Coordinator: Louisa Ha - louisah@bgsu.edu
Associate Dean/Line College approval: Sheila Roberts – sjrober@bgsu.edu

Philosophy

Graduate Coordinator: Sara Worley - sworley@bgsu.edu 
Associate Dean/Line College approval: Sheila Roberts – sjrober@bgsu.edu

Physics & Astronomy

Graduate Coordinator: Marco Nardone - marcon@bgsu.edu 
Associate Dean/Line College approval: Sheila Roberts – sjrober@bgsu.edu

Popular Culture

Graduate Coordinator: Jeff Brown - jabrown@bgsu.edu 
Associate Dean/Line College approval: Sheila Roberts – sjrober@bgsu.edu

Public Administration

Graduate Coordinator: Justin Rex - jmrex@bgsu.edu 
Associate Dean/Line College approval: Sheila Roberts – sjrober@bgsu.edu

Psychology

Graduate Coordinator: Catherine Stein - cstein@bgsu.edu 
Associate Dean/Line College approval: Sheila Roberts – sjrober@bgsu.edu

Sociology

Graduate Coordinator: Kei Nomaguchi - knomagu@bgsu.edu
Associate Dean/Line College approval: Sheila Roberts – sjrober@bgsu.edu

Spanish

Graduate Coordinator: Amy Robinson - arobins@bgsu.edu
Associate Dean/Line College approval: Sheila Roberts – sjrober@bgsu.edu

Statistics

Graduate Coordinator: Ben Ward - benward@bgsu.edu 
Associate Dean/Line College approval: Sheila Roberts – sjrober@bgsu.edu

Theatre & Film

Graduate Coordinator: Jonathan Chambers - jonathc@bgsu.edu
Associate Dean/Line College approval: Sheila Roberts – sjrober@bgsu.edu

Women's, Gender & Sexuality Studies

Graduate Coordinator: Sarah Rainey-Smithback - sasarah@bgsu.edu
Associate Dean/Line College approval: Sheila Roberts – sjrober@bgsu.edu

Accounting

Graduate Coordinator: Jan Hartley - jhartle@bgsu.edu
Associate Dean/Line College Approval: Jan Hartley - jhartle@bgsu.edu

Applied Statistics & OR

Graduate Coordinator: Yuhang Xu - xuy@bgsu.edu 
Associate Dean/Line College Approval: Jan Hartley - jhartle@bgsu.edu

Business - MBA

Graduate Coordinator: Tom Daniels - tdanie@bgsu.edu 
Associate Dean/Line College Approval: Jan Hartley - jhartle@bgsu.edu

Business - MBA - Executive

Graduate Coordinator: Dave Chatfield - dchatfi@bgsu.edu
Associate Dean/Line College Approval: Jan Hartley - jhartle@bgsu.edu

Business - MBA - Professional

Graduate Coordinator: Dave Chatfield - dchatfi@bgsu.edu
Associate Dean/Line College Approval: Jan Hartley - jhartle@bgsu.edu

Economics

Graduate Coordinator: Zheng Zeng - zzeng@bgsu.edu 
Associate Dean/Line College Approval: Jan Hartley - jhartle@bgsu.edu

Organization Development (MOD)

Graduate Coordinator: Tom Daniels - tdanie@bgsu.edu
Associate Dean/Line College Approval: Jan Hartley - jhartle@bgsu.edu

HESA - Higher Education Administration

Graduate Coordinator: Pat Pauken- paukenp@bgsu.edu
Associate Dean/Line College Approval: Maureen Wilson - mewilso@bgsu.edu

HESA - College Student Personnel

Graduate Coordinator: Amy French - aefrenc@bgsu.edu
Associate Dean/Line College Approval: Maureen Wilson - mewilso@bgsu.edu

HMSLS-Athletic Training

           Graduate Coordinator: Andrea Cripps - acripps@bgsu.edu

           Associate Dean/Line College Approval: Maureen Wilson - mewilso@bgsu.edu

HMSLS-Sport Administration

Graduate Coordinator: Jessica Kiss- jekiss@bgsu.edu

Associate Dean/Line College Approval: Maureen Wilson - mewilso@bgsu.edu

HMSLS-Kinesiology

Graduate Coordinator: Jessica Kiss- jekiss@bgsu.edu
Associate Dean/Line College Approval: Maureen Wilson - mewilso@bgsu.edu

HMSLS-Leisure and Tourism

Graduate Coordinator: Jessica Kiss- jekiss@bgsu.edu
Associate Dean/Line College Approval: Maureen Wilson - mewilso@bgsu.edu

EDIS-Assistive Technology

Graduate Coordinator: Ashley Ajemigbitse- mccoyar@bgsu.edu
Associate Dean/Line College Approval: Maureen Wilson - mewilso@bgsu.edu

EDIS-Autism Spectrum Disorders

Graduate Coordinator: Megan Wilson - mrwilso@bgsu.edu
Associate Dean/Line College Approval: Maureen Wilson - mewilso@bgsu.edu

EDIS-Graduate Certificate in Secondary Transition

Graduate Coordinator: Jeanne Novak - jnovak@bgsu.edu
Associate Dean/Line College Approval: Maureen Wilson - mewilso@bgsu.edu

EDIS-Mental Health Counseling (M.A)

Graduate Coordinator: Jared Rose- jsrose@bgsu.edu
Associate Dean/Line College Approval: Maureen Wilson - mewilso@bgsu.edu

EDIS-School Counseling (M. Ed.)

Graduate Coordinator: Jared Rose- jsrose@bgsu.edu
Associate Dean/Line College Approval: Maureen Wilson - mewilso@bgsu.edu

EDIS- Intervention Specialist, Gifted Education

Graduate Coordinator: Trinka Messenheimer - trinka@bgsu.edu
Associate Dean/Line College Approval: Maureen Wilson - mewilso@bgsu.edu

EDIS- Secondary Transition

Graduate Coordinator: Jeanne Novak - jnovak@bgsu.edu
Associate Dean/Line College Approval: Maureen Wilson - mewilso@bgsu.edu

EFLP- Educational Leadership (EDL)

Graduate Coordinator: Paul Johnson - pjohnso@bgsu.edu
Associate Dean/Line College Approval: Maureen Wilson - mewilso@bgsu.edu

EFLP-Leadership Studies

Graduate Coordinator: Chris Willis - wchris@bgsu.edu
Associate Dean/Line College Approval: Maureen Wilson - mewilso@bgsu.edu

EFLP-Cross-Cultural, International Education (MACIE)

Graduate Coordinator: Margaret Zoller Booth - boothmz@bgsu.edu
Associate Dean/Line College Approval: Maureen Wilson - mewilso@bgsu.edu

EFLP-Online K-12 Teaching & Learning

Graduate Coordinator: Rick Worch - eworch@bgsu.edu
Associate Dean/Line College Approval: Maureen Wilson - mewilso@bgsu.edu

EFLP-Building Level Leadership, District Level Leadership

Graduate Coordinator: Paul Johnson - pjohnso@bgsu.edu
Associate Dean/Line College Approval: Maureen Wilson - mewilso@bgsu.eduu

EDTL-Career Technical Workforce Education

Graduate Coordinator: Rick Worch - eworch@bgsu.edu
Associate Dean/Line College Approval: Maureen Wilson - mewilso@bgsu.edu

EDTL-Classroom Technology

Graduate Coordinator: Lan Li - lli@bgsu.edu
Associate Dean/Line College Approval: Maureen Wilson - mewilso@bgsu.edu

EDTL-Curriculum & Teaching

Graduate Coordinator: Rick Worch - eworch@bgsu.edu
Associate Dean/Line College Approval: Maureen Wilson - mewilso@bgsu.edu

EDTL-Teacher Education

Graduate Coordinator: Brigid Burke - bburke@bgsu.edu
Associate Dean/Line College Approval: Maureen Wilson - mewilso@bgsu.edu

EDTL-Early Childhood Generalist Endorsement, Grades 4-5

Graduate Coordinator: Susan Peet - speet@bgsu.edu
Associate Dean/Line College Approval: Maureen Wilson - mewilso@bgsu.edu

EDTL-P-12 Reading Endorsement Cert.

Graduate Coordinator: Kate Brodeur - brodeuk@bgsu.edu
Associate Dean/Line College Approval: Maureen Wilson - mewilso@bgsu.edu

EDTL - Reading (M.Ed)

Graduate Coordinator: Kate Brodeur - brodeuk@bgsu.edu 
Associate Dean/Line College Approval: Maureen Wilson - mewilso@bgsu.edu

Communication Disorders

Graduate Coordinator: Virginia Dubasik - vdubasi@bgsu.edu
Associate Dean/Line College Approval: Melissa Burek - mwburek@bgsu.edu

Human Services-Criminal Justice

Graduate Coordinator: Adam Watkins - adammw@bgsu.edu
Associate Dean/Line College Approval: Melissa Burek - mwburek@bgsu.edu

Human Services - Gerontology

Graduate Coordinator: Charlie Stelle- cstelle@bgsu.edu
Associate Dean/Line College Approval: Melissa Burek - mwburek@bgsu.edu

Human Services - Social Work 

Graduate Coordinator: Margaret Jayne Adams - padams@bgsu.edu
Associate Dean/Line College Approval: Melissa Burek - mwburek@bgsu.edu

PAH-Public Health

Graduate Coordinator: Phil Welch - pjwelch@bgsu.edu
Associate Dean/Line College Approval: Melissa Burek - mwburek@bgsu.edu

PAH-Food & Nutrition

Graduate Coordinator: Kerri Knippen - kknippe@bgsu.edu
Associate Dean/Line College Approval: Melissa Burek - mwburek@bgsu.edu

Physical Therapy

Graduate Coordinator: Stephanie Thurmond - sthurmo@bgsu.edu
Associate Dean/Line College Approval: Melissa Burek - mburek@bgsu.edu
 
 
For thesis/dissertation forms please use the following contact information:

Doctorate in Contemporary Music

Graduate Coordinator: Gregory Decker - gdecker@bgsu.edu

Ethnomusicology

Graduate Coordinator: Gregory Decker - gdecker@bgsu.edu

Composition

Graduate Coordinator: Gregory Decker - gdecker@bgsu.edu

Music Education

Graduate Coordinator: Gregory Decker - gdecker@bgsu.edu

Music History

Graduate Coordinator: Gregory Decker - gdecker@bgsu.edu

Music Performance

Graduate Coordinator: Gregory Decker - gdecker@bgsu.edu

Music Theory

Graduate Coordinator: Gregory Decker - gdecker@bgsu.edu
For Course Revalidation, Course Transfer, Credit by Exam, Grade Change Request, and Incomplete Extension, please use the following contact information: 

Doctorate in Contemporary Music

Graduate Coordinator: Marilyn Shrude - mshrude@bgsu.edu
Line College Approval: Gregory Decker - gdecker@bgsu.edu

Ethnomusicology

Graduate Coordinator: Nora Engebretson - norae@bgsu.edu
Line College Approval: Gregory Decker - gdecker@bgsu.edu

Composition

Graduate Coordinator: Nora Engebretson - norae@bgsu.edu
Line College Approval: Gregory Decker - gdecker@bgsu.edu

Music Education

Graduate Coordinator: Elizabeth Menard - emenard@bgsu.edu
Line College Approval: Gregory Decker - gdecker@bgsu.edu

Music History

Graduate Coordinator: Nora Engebretson - norae@bgsu.edu
Line College Approval: Gregory Decker - gdecker@bgsu.edu

Music Performance

Graduate Coordinator: Laura Melton - meltonl@bgsu.edu
Line College Approval: Gregory Decker - gdecker@bgsu.edu

Music Theory

Graduate Coordinator: Nora Engebretson - norae@bgsu.edu
Line College Approval: Gregory Decker - gdecker@bgsu.edu

Architecture

Graduate Coordinator: Andreas Luescher - aluesch@bgsu.edu
Line College Approval: Stan Guidera - guidera@bgsu.edu

Construction Management & Technology

Graduate Coordinator: Arsenio Rodrigues - atrodri@bgsu.edu
Line College Approval: Stan Guidera - guidera@bgsu.edu

Engineering Technology

Graduate Coordinator: MD Sarder - msarder@bgsu.edu
Line College Approval: Stan Guidera - guidera@bgsu.edu

Instructional Design and Technology

Graduate Coordinator: Fei Gao - gaof@bgsu.edu
Line College Approval: Stan Guidera - guidera@bgsu.edu

Tech Management (Consortium)

Graduate Coordinator: Fei Gao - gaof@bgsu.edu
Line College Approval: Stan Guidera - guidera@bgsu.edu

Quality Systems

Graduate Coordinator: MD Sarder - msarder@bgsu.edu
Line College Approval: Stan Guidera - guidera@bgsu.edu

MS in Analytics

Graduate Coordinator: Tammy Oelkrug - toelkru@bgsu.edu
Associate Dean/Line College Approval: Alex Goberman - goberma@bgsu.edu

Updated: 09/19/2022 01:42PM