Graduate Program Contact Information

Choose your College below to find your program

American Culture Studies

Graduate Coordinator: Andrew Schocket - aschock@bgsu.edu
Associate Dean/Line College approval: Dale Klopfer - klopfer@bgsu.edu

Art

Graduate Coordinator: Dena Eber - deber@bgsu.edu
Associate Dean/Line College approval: Dale Klopfer - klopfer@bgsu.edu

Art Education

Graduate Coordinator: Barbara Bergstrom - bjbergs@bgsu.edu 
Associate Dean/Line College approval: Dale Klopfer - klopfer@bgsu.edu

Biological Sciences

Graduate Coordinator: Ray Larson - larsera@bgsu.edu 
Associate Dean/Line College approval: Dale Klopfer - klopfer@bgsu.edu

Chemistry

Graduate Coordinator: R. Marshall Wilson - rmw@bgsu.edu
Associate Dean/Line College approval: Dale Klopfer - klopfer@bgsu.edu

Chemistry - Photochemical Sciences

Graduate Coordinator: Pavel Anzenbacher - pavel@bgsu.edu 
Associate Dean/Line College approval: Dale Klopfer - klopfer@bgsu.edu

Computer Science

Graduate Coordinator: Robert Green - greenr@bgsu.edu 
Associate Dean/Line College approval: Dale Klopfer - klopfer@bgsu.edu

English

Graduate Coordinator: Kimberly Spallinger - spallkk@bgsu.edu 
Associate Dean/Line College approval: Dale Klopfer - klopfer@bgsu.edu

Ethnic Studies

Graduate Coordinator: Angela Nelson - anelson@bgsu.edu
Associate Dean/Line College approval: Dale Klopfer - klopfer@bgsu.edu

European Studies

Graduate Coordinator: Phil Peek - peekps@bgsu.edu 
Associate Dean/Line College approval: Dale Klopfer - klopfer@bgsu.edu

French

Graduate Coordinator: Beatrice Guenther - bguenth@bgsu.edu 
Associate Dean/Line College approval: Dale Klopfer - klopfer@bgsu.edu

Geology

Graduate Coordinator: Kurt Panter - kpanter@bgsu.edu 
Associate Dean/Line College approval: Dale Klopfer - klopfer@bgsu.edu

Applied Geospatial Science

Graduate Coordinator: Kurt Panter - kpanter@bgsu.edu 
Associate Dean/Line College approval: Dale Klopfer - klopfer@bgsu.edu

Geospatial Technology

Graduate Coordinator: Kurt Panter - kpanter@bgsu.edu 
Associate Dean/Line College approval: Dale Klopfer - klopfer@bgsu.edu

German

Graduate Coordinator: Edgar Landgraf - elandgr@bgsu.edu 
Associate Dean/Line College approval: Dale Klopfer - klopfer@bgsu.edu

History

Graduate Coordinator: Michael Brooks - mebrook@bgsu.edu 
Associate Dean/Line College approval: Dale Klopfer - klopfer@bgsu.edu

Mathematics

Graduate Coordinator: Craig Zirbel - zirbel@bgsu.edu 
Associate Dean/Line College approval: Dale Klopfer - klopfer@bgsu.edu

Media and Communication

Graduate Coordinator: Joshua Atkinson - jatkins@bgsu.edu
Associate Dean/Line College approval: Dale Klopfer - klopfer@bgsu.edu

Philosophy

Graduate Coordinator: Sara Worley - sworley@bgsu.edu 
Associate Dean/Line College approval: Dale Klopfer - klopfer@bgsu.edu

Physics & Astronomy

Graduate Coordinator: Lewis Fulcher - fulcher@bgsu.edu 
Associate Dean/Line College approval: Dale Klopfer - klopfer@bgsu.edu

Political Science

Graduate Coordinator: Shannon Orr - skorr@bgsu.edu 
Associate Dean/Line College approval: Dale Klopfer - klopfer@bgsu.edu

Popular Culture

Graduate Coordinator: Kristen Rudisill - rudisik@bgsu.edu 
Associate Dean/Line College approval: Dale Klopfer - klopfer@bgsu.edu

Public Administration

Graduate Coordinator: Shannon Orr - skorr@bgsu.edu 
Associate Dean/Line College approval: Dale Klopfer - klopfer@bgsu.edu

Psychology

Graduate Coordinator: William O'Brien - wobrien@bgsu.edu 
Associate Dean/Line College approval: Dale Klopfer - klopfer@bgsu.edu

Sociology

Graduate Coordinator: Ray Swisher - rswishe@bgsu.edu
Associate Dean/Line College approval: Dale Klopfer - klopfer@bgsu.edu

Spanish

Graduate Coordinator: Amy Robinson - arobins@bgsu.edu
Associate Dean/Line College approval: Dale Klopfer - klopfer@bgsu.edu

Statistics

Graduate Coordinator: Craig Zirbel - zirbel@bgsu.edu 
Associate Dean/Line College approval: Dale Klopfer - klopfer@bgsu.edu

Women's, Gender & Sexuality Studies

Graduate Coordinator: Sandra Faulkner - sandraf@bgsu.edu
Associate Dean/Line College approval: Dale Klopfer - klopfer@bgsu.edu

Accounting

Graduate Coordinator: Ken Snead - ksnead@bgsu.edu
Associate Dean/Line College Approval: Bai-Yau “Arthur” Yeh - byeh@bgsu.edu

Applied Statistics & OR

Graduate Coordinator: Chris Rump - cmrump@bgsu.edu 
Associate Dean/Line College Approval: Bai-Yau “Arthur” Yeh - byeh@bgsu.edu

Business - MBA

Graduate Coordinator: Tom Daniels - tdanie@bgsu.edu 
Associate Dean/Line College Approval: Bai-Yau “Arthur” Yeh - byeh@bgsu.edu

Business - MBA - Executive

Graduate Coordinator: Tom Daniels - tdanie@bgsu.edu
Associate Dean/Line College Approval: Bai-Yau “Arthur” Yeh - byeh@bgsu.edu

Business - MBA - Professional

Graduate Coordinator: Tom Daniels - tdanie@bgsu.edu
Associate Dean/Line College Approval: Bai-Yau “Arthur” Yeh - byeh@bgsu.edu

Economics

Graduate Coordinator: Zheng Zeng - zzeng@bgsu.edu 
Associate Dean/Line College Approval: Bai-Yau “Arthur” Yeh - byeh@bgsu.edu

Organization Development (MOD)

Graduate Coordinator: Tom Daniels - tdanie@bgsu.edu
Associate Dean/Line College Approval: Bai-Yau “Arthur” Yeh - byeh@bgsu.edu

HESA - Higher Education Administration

Graduate Coordinator: Ellen Broido  - ebroido@bgsu.edu
Associate Dean/Line College Approval: Amy Morgan - amorgan@bgsu.edu

HESA - College Student Personnel

Graduate Coordinator: Maureen Wilson - mewilso@bgsu.edu
Associate Dean/Line College Approval: Amy Morgan - amorgan@bgsu.edu

HMSLS-Kinesiology

Graduate Coordinator: Sungho Cho - scho@bgsu.edu
Associate Dean/Line College Approval: Amy Morgan - amorgan@bgsu.edu

HMSLS-Leisure and Tourism

Graduate Coordinator: Sungho Cho  - scho@bgsu.edu
Associate Dean/Line College Approval: Amy Morgan - amorgan@bgsu.edu

HMSLS-Sport Administration

Graduate Coordinator: Sungho Cho  - scho@bgsu.edu
Associate Dean/Line College Approval: Amy Morgan - amorgan@bgsu.edu

EDIS-Assistive Technology

Graduate Coordinator: Starr Keyes - skeyes@bgsu.edu
Associate Dean/Line College Approval: Amy Morgan - amorgan@bgsu.edu

EDIS-Autism Spectrum Disorders

Graduate Coordinator: Brittany Joseph - bjoseph@bgsu.edu
Associate Dean/Line College Approval: Amy Morgan - amorgan@bgsu.edu

EDIS-Graduate Certificate in Secondary Transition

Graduate Coordinator: Jeanne Novak - jnovak@bgsu.edu
Associate Dean/Line College Approval: Amy Morgan - amorgan@bgsu.edu

EDIS-Mental Health Counseling (M.A)

Graduate Coordinator: Robin DuFresne - rdufres@bgsu.edu
Associate Dean/Line College Approval: Amy Morgan - amorgan@bgsu.edu

EDIS-School Counseling (M. Ed.)

Graduate Coordinator: Robin DuFresne - rdufres@bgsu.edu
Associate Dean/Line College Approval: Amy Morgan - amorgan@bgsu.edu

EDIS- Intervention Specialist, Gifted Education

Graduate Coordinator: Brittany Joseph - bjoseph@bgsu.edu
Associate Dean/Line College Approval: Amy Morgan - amorgan@bgsu.edu

EDIS- Secondary Transition

Graduate Coordinator: Jeanne Novak - jnovak@bgsu.edu
Associate Dean/Line College Approval: Amy Morgan - amorgan@bgsu.edu

EFLP- Educational Leadership (EDL)

Graduate Coordinator: Paul Johnson - pjohnso@bgsu.edu
Associate Dean/Line College Approval: Amy Morgan - amorgan@bgsu.edu

EFLP-Leadership Studies

Graduate Coordinator: Chris Willis - wchris@bgsu.edu
Associate Dean/Line College Approval: Amy Morgan - amorgan@bgsu.edu

EFLP-Cross-Cultural, International Education (MACIE)

Graduate Coordinator: Bruce Collet - colleba@bgsu.edu
Associate Dean/Line College Approval: Amy Morgan - amorgan@bgsu.edu

EFLP-Online K-12 Teaching & Learning

Graduate Coordinator: Rachel Reinhart - rvanna@bgsu.edu
Associate Dean/Line College Approval: Amy Morgan - amorgan@bgsu.edu

EFLP-Building Level Leadership, District Level Leadership

Graduate Coordinator: Paul Johnson - pjohnso@bgsu.edu
Associate Dean/Line College Approval: Amy Morgan - amorgan@bgsu.edu

EDTL-Workforce Education and Development

Graduate Coordinator: Cindy Ross - rosscin@bgsu.edu
Associate Dean/Line College Approval: Amy Morgan - amorgan@bgsu.edu

EDTL-Classroom Technology

Graduate Coordinator: Allison Goedde - agoedde@bgsu.edu
Associate Dean/Line College Approval: Amy Morgan - amorgan@bgsu.edu

EDTL-Curriculum & Teaching

Graduate Coordinator: Larry Graser - larrygr@bgsu.edu
Associate Dean/Line College Approval: Amy Morgan - amorgan@bgsu.edu

EDTL-Teacher Education

Graduate Coordinator: Larry Graser - larrygr@bgsu.edu
Associate Dean/Line College Approval: Amy Morgan - amorgan@bgsu.edu

EDTL-Early Childhood Generalist Endorsement, Grades 4-5

Graduate Coordinator: Susan Peet - speet@bgsu.edu
Associate Dean/Line College Approval: Amy Morgan - amorgan@bgsu.edu

EDTL-P-12 Reading Endorsement Cert.

Graduate Coordinator: Cynthia Bertelsen - bertels@bgsu.edu
Associate Dean/Line College Approval: Amy Morgan - amorgan@bgsu.edu

EDTL - Reading (M.Ed)

Graduate Coordinator: Cynthia Bertelsen - bertels@bgsu.edu 
Associate Dean/Line College Approval: Amy Morgan - amorgan@bgsu.edu

Communication Disorders

Graduate Coordinator: Kimberly Traver - ktraver@bgsu.edu
Associate Dean/Line College Approval: Melissa Burek - mwburek@bgsu.edu

Human Services-Criminal Justice

Graduate Coordinator: Adam Watkins - adammw@bgsu.edu
Associate Dean/Line College Approval: Melissa Burek - mwburek@bgsu.edu

Human Services - Gerontology

Graduate Coordinator: Wendy Watson - wwatson@bgsu.edu
Associate Dean/Line College Approval: Melissa Burek - mwburek@bgsu.edu

Human Services - Social Work 

Graduate Coordinator: Margaret Jayne Adams - padams@bgsu.edu
Associate Dean/Line College Approval: Melissa Burek - mwburek@bgsu.edu

PAH-Public Health

Graduate Coordinator: Phil Welch - pjwelch@bgsu.edu
Associate Dean/Line College Approval: Melissa Burek - mwburek@bgsu.edu

PAH-Food & Nutrition

Graduate Coordinator: Dawn Anderson - dawna@bgsu.edu
Associate Dean/Line College Approval: Melissa Burek - mwburek@bgsu.edu
For Plan II forms and thesis/dissertation forms please use the following contact information:

Doctorate in Contemporary Music

Graduate Coordinator: Robert Satterlee - rsatter@bgsu.edu

Ethnomusicology

Graduate Coordinator: Robert Satterlee - rsatter@bgsu.edu

Composition

Graduate Coordinator: Robert Satterlee - rsatter@bgsu.edu

Music Education

Graduate Coordinator: Robert Satterlee - rsatter@bgsu.edu

Music History

Graduate Coordinator: Robert Satterlee - rsatter@bgsu.edu

Music Performance

Graduate Coordinator: Robert Satterlee - rsatter@bgsu.edu

Music Theory

Graduate Coordinator: Robert Satterlee - rsatter@bgsu.edu
For Course Revalidation, Course Transfer, Credit by Exam, Grad Change Request, and Incomplete Extension, please use the following contact information: 

Doctorate in Contemporary Music

Graduate Coordinator: Marilyn Shrude - mshrude@bgsu.edu
Line College Approval: Robert Satterlee - rsatter@bgsu.edu

Ethnomusicology

Graduate Coordinator: Nora Engebretson - norae@bgsu.edu
Line College Approval: Robert Satterlee - rsatter@bgsu.edu

Composition

Graduate Coordinator: Nora Engebretson - norae@bgsu.edu
Line College Approval: Robert Satterlee - rsatter@bgsu.edu

Music Education

Graduate Coordinator: Elizabeth Menard - emenard@bgsu.edu
Line College Approval: Robert Satterlee - rsatter@bgsu.edu

Music History

Graduate Coordinator: Nora Engebretson - norae@bgsu.edu
Line College Approval: Robert Satterlee - rsatter@bgsu.edu

Music Performance

Graduate Coordinator: Laura Melton - meltonl@bgsu.edu
Line College Approval: Robert Satterlee - rsatter@bgsu.edu

Music Theory

Graduate Coordinator: Nora Engebretson - norae@bgsu.edu
Line College Approval: Robert Satterlee - rsatter@bgsu.edu

Architecture

Graduate Coordinator: Andreas Luescher - aluesch@bgsu.edu
Associate Dean/Line College Approval: Sudershan Jetley - sjetley@bgsu.edu

Construction Management & Technology

Graduate Coordinator: Robert Austin - rbaustin@bgsu.edu

Associate Dean/Line College Approval: Sudershan Jetley - sjetley@bgsu.edu

Learning Design (CTE)

Graduate Coordinator: Donna Trautman - dktraut@bgsu.edu
Associate Dean/Line College Approval: Sudershan Jetley - sjetley@bgsu.edu

Engineering Technology

Graduate Coordinator: MD Sarder - msarder@bgsu.edu

Associate Dean/Line College Approval: Sudershan Jetley - sjetley@bgsu.edu

Tech Management (Consortium)

Graduate Coordinator: MD Sarder - msarder@bgsu.edu

Associate Dean/Line College Approval: Sudershan Jetley - sjetley@bgsu.edu

Quality Systems

Graduate Coordinator: MD Sarder - msarder@bgsu.edu
Associate Dean/Line College Approval: Sudershan Jetley - sjetley@bgsu.edu

MS in Analytics

Graduate Coordinator: Tammy Oelkrug - toelkru@bgsu.edu
Associate Dean/Line College Approval: Alexander Goberman - goberma@bgsu.edu

Forensic Science

Graduate Coordinator: Jon Sprague - jesprag@bgsu.edu
Associate Dean/Line College Approval: Alexander Goberman - goberma@bgsu.edu