Resources for Parents and Families

Here at BGSU we want to provide parents and family members of our students with all of the resources they need to help them with the challenges and changes that life with a college student brings. Students benefit greatly from having involved and informed parents, and it is because of this that we want to give the parents and families of our students every resource we can to help them, from orientation to graduation and beyond.  


Getting Started

Safety & Security

 WebsitePhone Number
BGSU Police Non-Emergency
http://www.bgsu.edu/public-safety/bgsu-police.html419-372-2346
Department of Public Safety
http://www.bgsu.edu/public-safety.html419-372-2346
Accessibility Services
http://www.bgsu.edu/disability-services.html419-372-8495
Security & Fire Safety Report

http://www.bgsu.edu/public-safety.html

http://www.bgsu.edu/content/dam/BGSU/public-safety/documents/Fire-Safety-Report-Final.pdf

419-372-2346
City of BG Police Non-Emergencyhttp://www.bowlinggreenpolice.org/419-352-8775
Wood County Sheriff Non-Emergency  http://woodcountysheriff.com/419-354-9001
BGSU Crime Alerthttp://www.bgsu.edu/public-safety/bgsu-police/crime-alert.htmlN/A
Campus Service Officers (CSO)https://www.bgsu.edu/public-safety/bgsu-police/campus-service-officers.html419-372-8816
Campus Escort Service  http://www.bgsu.edu/public-safety/public-safety-services.html419-372-8360
Crime Connection Hotlinehttp://www.bgsu.edu/public-safety/public-safety-services.html419-372-6000
Wood County Behavioral Connections 24 Hour Crisis Hotline
http://www.behavioralconnections.org/419-352-1545
Wood County Behavioral Connections Non-Crisis numberhttp://www.behavioralconnections.org/419-352-5387
Wood County Hospital  https://www.woodcountyhospital.org/419-354-8900
Student Legal Serviceshttp://www.bgsu.edu/student-legal-services.html419-372-2951
Falcon Health Center  http://falconhealth.org/419-372-2271
Alert BGhttp://www.bgsu.edu/public-safety/bgsu-emergency-management-and-response/alertbg.html419-372-2346
Emergency Management and Responsehttp://www.bgsu.edu/public-safety/bgsu-emergency-management-and-response.htmlN/A

Academics

 Website  Phone Number
Academics Home Pagehttp://www.bgsu.edu/academics.html419-372-2531
Academic Policies  https://www.bgsu.edu/catalog/academic-policies.html419-372-8441
Academic Calendar  https://www.bgsu.edu/admissions/academics/2015-2016-academic-calendar.html419-372-2478
Honors Collegehttp://www.bgsu.edu/honors-college.html419-372-8504
Learning Commonshttp://www.bgsu.edu/learning-commons.html419-372-2823

Financial

 WebsitePhone Number
Office of the Bursar  https://www.bgsu.edu/bursar.html419-372-2815
Financial Aidhttps://www.bgsu.edu/financial-aid.html419-372-2651
Residence Hall Feeshttps://www.bgsu.edu/residence-life/forms-and-resources/room-and-meal-plan-rates.html419-372-2011
Meal Planshttp://www.dineoncampus.com/BGSU/show.cfm?cmd=residents419-372-7933
Financial Literacy Resourceshttp://www.bgsu.edu/financial-literacy.html419-353-4090

Student Life

 Website  Phone Number
Athleticshttp://www.bgsufalcons.com/419-372-2401
Bowen-Thompson Student Unionhttps://www.bgsu.edu/bowen-thompson-student-union.html419-372-2741
Falcon Outfittershttp://www.bgsu.edu/falcon-outfitters.html419-372-2851
Campus Activities  http://www.bgsu.edu/campus-activities.html419-372-2343
Career Centerhttps://www.bgsu.edu/career-center.html419-372-2356
Student Employment Serviceshttp://www.bgsu.edu/student-employment-services.html419-372-2865
Counseling Centerhttp://www.bgsu.edu/counseling-center.html419-372-2081
Dining Serviceshttp://www.dineoncampus.com/bgsu/419-372-2891
Fraternity & Sorority Lifehttp://www.bgsu.edu/campus-activities/fraternity-and-sorority-life.html419-372-2343
Information Technology Serviceshttps://www.bgsu.edu/its.html419-372-0999
Off-Campus Student Serviceshttps://www.bgsu.edu/off-campus-student-services.html419-372-2843
Office of the Dean of Studentshttp://www.bgsu.edu/dean-of-students.html419-372-2843
Parking Services  https://www.bgsu.edu/parking-services.html419-372-2776
Recreation & Wellness  https://www.bgsu.edu/recwell.html419-372-2000
Office of Registration & Recordshttps://www.bgsu.edu/registration-records.html419-372-8441
Shuttle Informationhttps://www.bgsu.edu/parking-services/shuttle-services.html419-372-2776
Womens Centerhttps://www.bgsu.edu/womens-center.html419-372-7227