Our Staff

Mission Statement

The Office of the Dean of Students at Bowling Green State University is committed to assisting each student in the achievement of success as a member of the University community. Timely information, opportunities for involvement, the role of parents, proper orientation, and creating an understanding of student rights and responsibilities are important components of a student's ability to succeed. The dedication and commitment to addressing these components is evident in all programs and services provided by the Office of the Dean of Students.

Administrative Staff

debbie_staff_photo

Debbie Apple

Position: Administrative Assistant
Email: chamber@bgsu.edu

Megan Arnold

Megan Arnold

Position: Coordinator, Student Engagement and Outreach
Email: marnold@bgsu.edu

person-placeholder

Jaye Baum-Gangwer

Position: Senior Budget Coordinator, Support & Finance Staff
Email: jbaumg@bgsu.edu

Chris-Bullins

Christopher H. Bullins

Position: Dean of Students
Email: chrishb@bgsu.edu

person-placeholder

Miranda Calhoun

Position: Assistant Dance Coach, Spirit Programs
Email: kmcalho@bgsu.edu

Jacob Clemens

Jacob E. Clemens, PH.D.

Position: Associate Dean of Students
Email: clemenj@bgsu.edu

person-placeholder

Tiffany Dennett

Position: Coordinator, Fraternity & Sorority Life
Email: tdennet@bgsu.edu

Dowlen

Lakeshia Dowlen

Position: Assistant Dean of Students
Email: dowllak@bgsu.edu

LORI-FIRSDON2

Lori Firsdon

Position: Administrative Assistant
Email: lfirsdo@bgsu.edu

leah-howell

Leah Howell, PH.D.

Position: Assistant Dean of Students
Email: howelll@bgsu.edu

person-placeholder

Tyler Strom

Position: Head Coach, Spirit Programs
Email: tstrom@bgsu.edu

person-placeholder

Karen Wells

Position: Senior Secretary
Email: kswells@bgsu.edu

Jeremy Zilmer

Jeremy T. Zilmer

Position: Assistant Dean of Students
Email: jzilmer @bgsu.edu

knallen

Krystal Allen

Position: Doctoral Intern, President's Leadership Academy
Email: knallen@bgsu.edu

alex-(2)

Alex Bakhaus

Position: Graduate Intern, Center for Leadership
Email: abakhau@bgsu.edu

person-placeholder

Adalberto (Tito) Castaneda

Position: Graduate Intern, Fraternity & Sorority Life
Email: acasta@bgsu.edu

Emalie-Chandras

Emalie Chandras

Position: Graduate Intern, Student Conduct
Email: emaliec@bgsu.edu

person-placeholder

Ryan Erhart

Position: Graduate Intern, Support & Finance Staff
Email: rerhart@bgsu.edu

person-placeholder

Cara Goetz

Position: Graduate Intern, Student Organization Development
Email: gcara@bgsu.edu

person-placeholder

Nate Hackworth

Position: Graduate Intern, Support & Finance Staff
Email: nhackwo@bgsu.edu

Andrea

Andrea Hauser

Position: Doctoral Intern, President's Leadership Academy
Email: ahauser@bgsu.edu

person-placeholder

Emily Koneval

Position: Graduate Intern, Fraternity & Sorority Life
Email: ejkonev@bgsu.edu

Julie

Julie Leist

Position: Graduate Intern, Center for Leadership
Email: jleist@bgsu.edu

Alex

Alex Lewin

Position: Graduate Intern, Student Conduct
Email: alewin@bgsu.edu

person-placeholder

Rebekah (Bex) Martindale

Position: Graduate Intern, Fraternity & Sorority Life
Email: rebekjm@bgsu.edu

person-placeholder

Alexis (Lex) Schoonard-Saborio

Position: Graduate Intern, Student Organization Development
Email: schoona@bgsu.edu

person-placeholder

Ashlynn Smith

Position: Graduate Intern, Support & Finance Staff
Email: ashlyns@bgsu.edu

person-placeholder

Cara Snider

Position: Graduate Intern, Student Organization Development
Email: carams@bgsu.edu

person-placeholder

Kiara Vance

Position: Graduate Intern, Major Events
Email: kiarav@bgsu.edu

Evan-Williams

Evan Williams

Position: Graduate Intern, New Student Orientation
Email: evangw@bgsu.edu

michael

Michael Young

Position: Graduate Intern, New Student Orientation
Email: yjmicha@bgsu.edu

Be Engaged Team:

person-placeholder

Kelsey Bockrath

Position: Be Engaged Team
Email: bockrke@bgsu.edu

Rachel Boote

Rachel Boote

Position: Be Engaged Team
Email: rboote@bgsu.edu

person-placeholder

Natasha Fletcher

Position: Be Engaged Team
Email: natashf@bgsu.edu

person-placeholder

Renata Kurtz

Position: Be Engaged Team
Email: rkurtz@bgsu.edu

person-placeholder

Erika Lindsay

Position: Be Engaged Team
Email: elindsa@bgsu.edu

Amanda-Lively

Amanda Lively

Position: Be Engaged Team
Email: alively@bgsu.edu

person-placeholder

Meghan McQueen

Position: Be Engaged Team
Email: mamcque@bgsu.edu

person-placeholder

Taylor Wright

Position: Be Engaged Team
Email: taylomw@bgsu.edu

Student Leadership Assistants:

hannah

Hannah Cubberley

Position: Student Leadership Assistant
Email: hcubber@bgsu.edu

maison

Maison DeWalt

Position: Student Leadership Assistant
Email: maisond@bgsu.edu

michael

Michael Foster

Position: Student Leadership Assistant
Email: fmichae@bgsu.edu

Austin

Austin Gilbert

Position: Student Leadership Assistant
Email: ausgilb@bgsu.edu

isaac

Isaac Pritt

Position: Student Leadership Assistant
Email: isaacmp@bgsu.edu

qujuan

Qujuan Twilley

Position: Student Leadership Assistant
Email: qujuant@bgsu.edu

Student Office Assistants:

Maddie Baumle

Maddie Baumle

Position: Office of The Dean of Students Assistant
Email: mbaumle@bgsu.edu

Rachel Boote

Rachel Boote

Position: Office of The Dean of Students Assistant
Email: rboote@bgsu.edu

person-placeholder

Baylee Greiner

Position: Office of The Dean of Students Assistant
Email: bayleeg@bgsu.edu

bailee

Bayley Porter

Position: Office of The Dean of Students Assistant
Email: bayleyp@bgsu.edu

Nijah

Nijah Slaughter

Position: Office of The Dean of Students Assistant
Email: nslaugh@bgsu.edu

person-placeholder

Collin Stephens

Position: Student Technical Assistant
Email: cstephe@bgsu.edu