Meet Our Team

Mission Statement

The Office of the Dean of Students at Bowling Green State University is committed to assisting each student in the achievement of success as a member of the University community. Timely information, opportunities for involvement, the role of parents, proper orientation, and creating an understanding of student rights and responsibilities are important components of a student's ability to succeed. The dedication and commitment to addressing these components is evident in all programs and services provided by the Office of the Dean of Students.

Administrative Staff

odos-fall-2018-29872979777-o

Allison Adkins

Position: Coordinator
Email: amadkin@bgsu.edu

Megan-Arnold

Megan Arnold

Position: Assistant Dean of Students
Email: marnold@bgsu.edu

odos-2018-26406722037-o

Jaye Baum-Gangwer

Position: Senior Budget Coordinator, Support & Finance Staff
Email: jbaum-g@bgsu.edu

Chris-Bullins

Christopher H. Bullins

Position: Dean of Students
Email: chrishb@bgsu.edu

person-placeholder

Miranda Calhoun

Position: Assistant Dance Coach, Spirit Programs
Email: kmcalho@bgsu.edu

jacob-clemens-(2)

Jacob Clemens, Ph.d.

Position: Associate Dean of Students
Email: clemenj@bgsu.edu

odos-2018-40347981544-o

Tiffany Dennett

Position: Coordinator, Fraternity & Sorority Life
Email: tdennet@bgsu.edu

Dowlen

Lakeshia Dowlen

Position: Assistant Dean of Students
Email: dowllak@bgsu.edu

Lori-Firsdon

Lori Firsdon

Position: Administrative Assistant
Email: lfirsdo@bgsu.edu

Danielle Haynes

Danielle Haynes

Position: Coordinator of Student Case Management
Email: Hayned@bgsu.edu

odos-2018-26185900227-o

Brian P. Heilmeier

Position: Associate Dean of Students for Campus Activities
Email: bpheilm@bgsu.edu

Courtney Taylor

Courtney Taylor

Position: Coordinator, Student Organizations
Email: cjtaylo@bgsu.edu

Tyler-strom

Tyler Strom

Position: Head Coach, Spirit Programs
Email: tstrom@bgsu.edu

odos-2018-26406721487-o

Karen Wells

Position: Senior Secretary
Email: kswells@bgsu.edu

odos-fall-2018-42998819450-o

Jeremy T. Zilmer

Position: Associate Dean of Students/Senior Deputy Title IX Coordinator
Email: jzilmer@bgsu.edu

odos-fall-2018-43899881795-o

Alex Bakhaus

Position: Graduate Intern, Marvin Center for Student Leadership
Email: abakhau@bgsu.edu

ODOS-Blank

Jacob Boring

Position: Graduate Intern, Student Organization Finance
Email: jboring@bgsu.edu

ODOS-Blank

Kaitlyn Carmel

Position: Graduate Intern, Student Conduct & Case Management
Email: kcarmel@bgsu.edu

odos-fall-2018-29872980057-o

Val Erwin

Position: Doctoral Intern, President's Leadership Academy
Email: verwin@bgsu.edu

odos-fall-2018-43899882465-o

Nick Garcia

Position: Graduate Intern, Student Organization Services
Email: ngarcia@bgsu.edu

odos-fall-2018-43899881265-o

Rick Garcia

Position: Graduate Intern, Student Organization Services
Email: rgarci@bgsu.edu

Dominic Gattozzi

Dominic Gattozzi

Position: Graduate Intern, Marvin Center for Student Leadership
Email: dgattoz@bgsu.edu

ODOS-Blank

Lucas Hall

Position: Graduate Intern, Marvin Center for Student Leadership
Email: ldhall@bgsu.edu

odos-fall-2018-29872979187-o

Katie Hamilton

Position: Graduate Intern, Major Events
Email: hamikat@bgsu.edu

andrea-hauser

Andrea Hauser

Position: Doctoral Intern, President's Leadership Academy
Email: ahauser@bgsu.edu

odos-fall-2018-42998819230-o

Kristen Kittelson

Position: Graduate Intern, Fraternity and Sorority Life
Email: kkittel@bgsu.edu

odos-2018-26185900907-o

Alex Lewin

Position: Graduate Intern, Student Conduct & Case Management
Email: alewin@bgsu.edu

odos-fall-2018-43899881945-o

Sarah Loeffler

Position: Graduate Intern, New Student Orientation
Email: sloeff@bgsu.edu

odos-fall-2018-43899881645-o

Ashley Marenberg

Position: Graduate Intern, Student Organization Finance
Email: amaren@bgsu.edu

odos-2018-26185900347-o

REBEKAH (BEX) MARTINDALE

Position: Graduate Intern, Fraternity & Sorority Life
Email: rebekjm@bgsu.edu

odos-fall-2018-29872980817-o

Paul Mendez

Position: Graduate Intern, Student Organization Services
Email: pmendez@bgsu.edu

ODOS-Blank

Molly Walters

Position: Graduate Intern, Student Organization Finance
Email: mollymw@bgsu.edu

odos-fall-2018-29872980347-o

Renee Wott

Position: Graduate Intern, Off-Campus Student Services
Email: rwott@bgsu.edu

Micheal-Young

Michael Young

Position: Graduate Intern, New Student Orientation
Email: yjmicha@bgsu.edu

Student Assistants:

person-placeholder

Kelsey Bockrath

Position: Student Assistant
Email: bockrke@bgsu.edu

person-placeholder

Meg D'Angelo

Position: Student Assistant
Email: demegan@bgsu.edu

person-placeholder

Natasha Flesher

Position: Student Assistant
Email: natashf@bgsu.edu

person-placeholder

Renata Kurtz

Position: Student Assistant
Email: rkurtz@bgsu.edu

person-placeholder

Erika Lindsay

Position: Student Assistant
Email: elindsa@bgsu.edu

person-placeholder

Meghan McQueen

Position: Student Assistant
Email: mamcque@bgsu.edu

person-placeholder

Taylor Wright

Position: Student Assistant
Email: taylomw@bgsu.edu

Student Leadership Assistants:

hannah

Hannah Cubberley

Position: Senior Student Leadership Assistant
Email: hcubber@bgsu.edu

maison

Maison DeWalt

Position: Student Leadership Assistant
Email: maisond@bgsu.edu

Lauren

Lauren Galloway

Position: Student Leadership Assistant
Email: lngallo@bgsu.edu

dewayne

Dwayne Gary

Position: Student Leadership Assistant
Email: dgary@bgsu.edu

Mary-Kate

Mary Kate Kaufman

Position: Student Leadership Assistant
Email: mkaufma@bgsu.edu

JaNay

JaNay Miles

Position: Student Leadership Assistant
Email: jmmiles@bgsu.edu

Madi

Madison Stump

Position: Student Leadership Assistant
Email: stumpm@bgsu.edu

Cali

Cali Vaughn

Position: Student Leadership Assistant
Email: caliv@bgsu.edu

Student Office Assistants:

CameronJohnson

Cameron Johnson

Position: Visual Communications Intern
Email: johncam@bgsu.edu

Nicholas_Boes_FALC3460

Xavi Boes

Position: Office of The Dean of Students Assistant
Email: boesn@bgsu.edu

person-placeholder

Baylee Greiner

Position: Office of The Dean of Students Assistant
Email: bayleeg@bgsu.edu

Sarah Kittner

Sarah Kittner

Position: Office of The Dean of Students Assistant
Email: sarahgk@bgsu.edu

Matthew-Nolan

Mathew Nolan

Position: Office of The Dean of Students Assistant
Email: mmnolan@bgsu.edu

Nijah

Nijah Slaughter

Position: Office of The Dean of Students Assistant
Email: nslaugh@bgsu.edu

ODOS-Blank

Harrison Carter

Position: Office of The Dean of Students Assistant
Email: carterh@bgsu.edu

ODOS-Blank

Haven Foster

Position: Office of The Dean of Students Assistant
Email: fhaven@bgsu.edu