Resources for Parents and Families

Here at BGSU we want to provide parents and family members of our students with all of the resources they need to help them with the challenges and changes that life with a college student brings. Students benefit greatly from having involved and informed parents, and it is because of this that we want to give the parents and families of our students every resource we can to help them, from orientation to graduation and beyond.  


Getting Started

  Website
Phone Number
Admissions http://www.bgsu.edu/admissions.html 419-372-2478
Campus Map http://map.bgsu.edu/map/?id=652 N/A
Orientation http://www.bgsu.edu/new-student.html 419-372-0353
Commuter Services https://www.bgsu.edu/off-campus-student-services/commuting-to-bgsu.html 419-372-2843
Residence Life http://www.bgsu.edu/residence-life.html 419-372-2011
Opening Weekend https://www.bgsu.edu/new-student/opening-weekend.html 419-372-0353
Fall Welcome https://www.bgsu.edu/new-student/fall-welcome.html 419-372-0353
First-Year Programs https://www.bgsu.edu/new-student.html 419-372-0353
FERPA http://www.bgsu.edu/student-affairs/ferpa.html 419-372-2147
Family Handbook Family Handbook 419-372-0353

Safety & Security

  Website Phone Number
BGSU Police Non-Emergency
http://www.bgsu.edu/public-safety/bgsu-police.html 419-372-2346
Department of Public Safety
http://www.bgsu.edu/public-safety.html 419-372-2346
Accessibility Services
http://www.bgsu.edu/disability-services.html 419-372-8495
Security & Fire Safety Report

http://www.bgsu.edu/public-safety.html

http://www.bgsu.edu/content/dam/BGSU/public-safety/documents/Fire-Safety-Report-Final.pdf

419-372-2346
City of BG Police Non-Emergency http://www.bowlinggreenpolice.org/ 419-352-8775
Wood County Sheriff Non-Emergency   http://woodcountysheriff.com/ 419-354-9001
BGSU Crime Alert http://www.bgsu.edu/public-safety/bgsu-police/crime-alert.html N/A
Campus Service Officers (CSO) https://www.bgsu.edu/public-safety/bgsu-police/campus-service-officers.html 419-372-8816
Campus Escort Service   http://www.bgsu.edu/public-safety/public-safety-services.html 419-372-8360
Crime Connection Hotline http://www.bgsu.edu/public-safety/public-safety-services.html 419-372-6000
Wood County Behavioral Connections 24 Hour Crisis Hotline
http://www.behavioralconnections.org/ 419-352-1545
Wood County Behavioral Connections Non-Crisis number http://www.behavioralconnections.org/ 419-352-5387
Wood County Hospital   https://www.woodcountyhospital.org/ 419-354-8900
Student Legal Services http://www.bgsu.edu/student-legal-services.html 419-372-2951
Falcon Health Center   http://falconhealth.org/ 419-372-2271
Alert BG http://www.bgsu.edu/public-safety/bgsu-emergency-management-and-response/alertbg.html 419-372-2346
Emergency Management and Response http://www.bgsu.edu/public-safety/bgsu-emergency-management-and-response.html N/A

Academics

  Website   Phone Number
Academics Home Page http://www.bgsu.edu/academics.html 419-372-2531
Academic Policies   https://www.bgsu.edu/catalog/academic-policies.html 419-372-8441
Academic Calendar   https://www.bgsu.edu/admissions/academics/2015-2016-academic-calendar.html 419-372-2478
Honors College http://www.bgsu.edu/honors-college.html 419-372-8504
Learning Commons http://www.bgsu.edu/learning-commons.html 419-372-2823

Financial

  Website Phone Number
Office of the Bursar   https://www.bgsu.edu/bursar.html 419-372-2815
Financial Aid https://www.bgsu.edu/financial-aid.html 419-372-2651
Residence Hall Fees https://www.bgsu.edu/residence-life/forms-and-resources/room-and-meal-plan-rates.html 419-372-2011
Meal Plans http://www.dineoncampus.com/BGSU/show.cfm?cmd=residents 419-372-7933
Financial Literacy Resources http://www.bgsu.edu/financial-literacy.html 419-353-4090

Student Life

  Website   Phone Number
Athletics http://www.bgsufalcons.com/ 419-372-2401
Bowen-Thompson Student Union https://www.bgsu.edu/bowen-thompson-student-union.html 419-372-2741
Falcon Outfitters http://www.bgsu.edu/falcon-outfitters.html 419-372-2851
Campus Activities   http://www.bgsu.edu/campus-activities.html 419-372-2343
Career Center https://www.bgsu.edu/career-center.html 419-372-2356
Student Employment Services http://www.bgsu.edu/student-employment-services.html 419-372-2865
Counseling Center http://www.bgsu.edu/counseling-center.html 419-372-2081
Dining Services http://www.dineoncampus.com/bgsu/ 419-372-2891
Fraternity & Sorority Life http://www.bgsu.edu/campus-activities/fraternity-and-sorority-life.html 419-372-2343
Information Technology Services https://www.bgsu.edu/its.html 419-372-0999
Off-Campus Student Services https://www.bgsu.edu/off-campus-student-services.html 419-372-2843
Office of the Dean of Students http://www.bgsu.edu/dean-of-students.html 419-372-2843
Parking Services   https://www.bgsu.edu/parking-services.html 419-372-2776
Recreation & Wellness   https://www.bgsu.edu/recwell.html 419-372-2000
Office of Registration & Records https://www.bgsu.edu/registration-records.html 419-372-8441
Shuttle Information https://www.bgsu.edu/parking-services/shuttle-services.html 419-372-2776
Womens Center https://www.bgsu.edu/womens-center.html 419-372-7227