### College of Musical Arts Committees & Representatives 2023–2024

Version: September 1

# FACULTY EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

FACOLITE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE		
Faculty Member	Representing	Term Expires
Bill Mathis	Dean	
Ryan Ebright, Chair	Musicology/Composition/Theory	2025
Lisa Gruenhagen	Music Education	2024
Dan Piccolo, Secretary Fall	Performance Studies	2024
Sidra Lawrence, Secretary Spring	At-large	2024
Rich Schnipke	At-large	2025
COMMITTEE ON UNDER	GRADUATE CURRICULA & INSTRU	<u>CTION</u>
Nora Engebretsen	Chair, Musicology/Composition/Theory	
Liz Menard	Chair, Music Education	
Andrew Pelletier	Chair, Performance Studies	
Charles Saenz	Dean's Representative	
Jon Waters	Music Education	2024
Mary Natvig	Musicology/Composition/Theory	2025
Ariel Kasler, Chair	Performance Studies	2024
Per Broman, Secretary	At-large	2025
TBA	Undergraduate Student	2023
TBA	Undergraduate Student	2024
IDA	Ondergraduate Student	2024
COMMITT	EE ON GRADUATE STUDIES	
Gregory Decker	Assistant Dean of Graduate Studies	
Elainie Lillios (TBA. Spring)	Musicology/Composition/Theory	2024
Eftychia Papanikolaou, Secretary	Musicology/Composition/Theory	2025
Mark Munson	Music Education	2024
Elaine Colprit, Chair	Music Education	2024
Caroline Chin	Performance Studies	2025
Yevgeny Yontov	Performance Studies	2024
Samantha Simpson	Graduate Student	2024
PROMOTION AND TENUE	RE REVIEW (College Level Review Con	nmittee)
Vothy Maigal	Mysical say/Commosition/Theory	2024
Kathy Meizel Kevin Schempf	Musicology/Composition/Theory Performance Studies	2024
Mark Munson	Music Education	2024
Per Broman, Chair	At-Large	2025
Solungga Liu	At-Large	2025
David Saltzman	At-Large QRF	2023
Dan Piccolo	At-Large TT Associate	2024
Dan Ficcolo	At-Large 11 Associate	2024
SCHOLARSHIP and HONORS COMMITTEE		
Charles Saenz, Chair	Associate Dean	
Kathy Meizel	Musicology/Composition/Theory	2025
Bruce Moss	Music Education	2024
Chris Scholl	Performance Studies	2024
Tami Canahar	At longs	2024

At-large

At-large

2024

2024

Terri Sanchez

Yevgeny Yontov

#### **PUBLIC EVENTS COMMITTEE**

Andrew Pelletier	Chair, MUSP	
Justin Johnston, Chair	Musicology/Composition/Theory	2024
Jon Waters	Music Education	2025
Terri Sanchez, Secretary	Performance Studies	2024
Keith Phares	Performance Studies	2025
Ken Thompson	Large Ensemble	2024

#### **DOCTORAL COMMITTEE**

Marilyn Shrude Gregory Decker	DMA Coordinator Assistant Dean of Graduate Studies	
Dan Piccolo (Yevgeny Yontov, Spring)	MUSP Rep	2025
Ryan Ebright	MUCT Rep	2025
Bruce Moss	MUED Rep	2024
Emily Freeman Brown	Conducting Mentor	2025
Chris Dietz	Composition Mentor	2026
Kevin Schempf	MUSP Mentor	2026

### **FACULTY SENATE**

Cole Burger	MUED	2025
Chris Witulski	MUCT	2024
Keith Phares	MUSP	2025
Terri Sanchez	MUSP	2026

# UNIVERSITY UNDERGRADUATE COUNCIL

Ariel Kasler CMA Representative
Charles Saenz Dean's Representative

# **UNIVERSITY GRADUATE COUNCIL**

Gregory Decker	Dean's Representative	
Marilyn Shrude	DMA Rep	2023
Elaine Colprit	CMA Rep	2026
Arne Spohr	CMA Rep	2025

#### MACCM ADVISORY

Bill Mathis	Dean	
Brian Snow	MUSP Rep	2024
Chris Dietz	MUCT Rep	2024
Emily Pence Brown	MUED Rep	2025
David Munro	DMA Student	2024
Piyawat Louilarpprasert	Composition Faculty	2025
Kurt Doles	Coordinator of MACCM Operations	

Michael Laurello Manager of Recording Services/Technical Engineer