Coordinating Committee

Marie Huff and Nancy Orel serve as the chairs for the Coordinating Committee.

Melissa W. Burek, Ph.D.
Interim Associate Dean for Graduate Studies
Associate Professor and Graduate Coordinator
Criminal Justice Program
419-372-9542
mwburek@bgsu.edu

Chris Dunn, Ph.D
Associate Professor of Criminal Justice
Co-Director, Center for Health and Wellness Across the LIfespan
College of Health and Human Services
419.372.9177
dunncs@bgsu.edu

Steve Kampf, Ph.D.
Director, Recreation and Wellness
419-372-7485
skampf@bgsu.edu

Kate Magsamen-Conrad, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Department of Communication, School of Media and Communication, A&S
419-372-9544
kmagsam@bgsu.edu

Ronald Callaway Scherer, Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Communication Sciences and Disorders, CHHS
419-372-7189
ronalds@bgsu.edu

Philip J. Welch, Ph.D., MCHES
Assistant Professor, Department of Public and Allied Health, CHHS
419-372-0368
pjwelch@bgsu.edu

 

Lynn A. Darby, Ph.D.
Professor, School of Human Movement, Sport, and Leisure Studies, EDHD
419-372-6903
ldarby@bgsu.edu

Mary-Jon Ludy, Ph.D., RD
Assistant Professor of Dietetics and Nutrition Sciences
School of Family and Consumer Sciences, EDHD
419-372-6461
mludy@bgsu.edu

Wendy Diane Manning, Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Sociology, A&S;
Director of the Center for Family and Demographic Research; Co-Director for the National Center for Family & Marriage Research
419-372-2294
wmanning@bgsu.edu

Christopher Lewis Scholl
Associate Professor and Coordinator of Voice/Opera Area, CMA
419-372-2287
cscholl@bgsu.edu

Faith Ann Yingling, Ph.D., CHES
Director, Wellness Connection,
Department of Recreation and Wellness
419-372-9351
faithy@bgsu.edu