Calendar of Events

Fall 2018

Starting Your Leadership Journey  

Starting Your Leadership JourneyDate: Thursday, September 13, 20186:00pm-7:00pmBTSU 208
Starting Your Leadership JourneyDate: Tuesday, September 18, 20186:00pm-7:00pmBTSU 208
Starting Your Leadership Journey
Date: Tuesday, September 9, 20186:00pm-7:00pmBTSU 208
Session 1: Leadership and Values   Date: Thursday, September 20, 20186:00pm-7:30pmBusiness Administration 104
Session 2: Leading Authentically  Date: Thursday, September 27, 20186:00pm-7:30pmBusiness Administration 104
Session 3: Relational Leadership
Date: Thursday, October 4, 20186:00pm-7:30pmBusiness Administration 104
Session 4: Ethical Dilemmas
Date: Thursday, October 11, 20186:00pm-7:30pmBusiness Administration 104
Session 5: Purposeful Community Engagement
Date: Thursday, October 18, 20186:00pm-7:30pmBusiness Administration 104
Session 6: Leading With Your "Why"
Date: Thursday, October 25, 20186:00pm-7:30pmBusiness Administration 104

INCLUSIVE LEADERSHIP CERTIFICATE

The Inclusive Leadership Certificate (ILC), offered by the Center for Leadership and the Office of Multicultural Affairs, is a foundational program that will help you develop the attitudes, knowledge, and skills for inclusive leadership in an increasingly diverse world. Employers are looking for leaders who value & develop inclusive leadership skills. This is a perfect way to incorporate that competency into your leadership toolkit, meet people who share your interests, and contribute to making BGSU a more inclusive community. These sessions are foundational and aimed at providing introductory context to the multiple aspects of being an inclusive leader. All voices, experiences, and perspectives are appreciated and welcome in our conversations.

Session 1: “Who Am I?”Date: Tuesday, October 16, 2018  6:00pm-7:30pmLocation TBD
Session 2: “Me & You—Different Perspectives”Date: Tuesday, October 23, 20186:00pm-7:30pmLocation TBD
Session 3: “Intercultural Communication”Date: Tuesday, October 30, 2018  6:00pm-7:30pmLocation TBD
Session 4: “Social Norms & Micro Aggressions”Date: Tuesday, November 6, 2018 6:00pm-7:30pmLocation TBD
Session 5: “Power and Privilege”
Date: Tuesday, November 13, 2018 6:00pm-7:30pmLocation TBD
Session 6: “Social Justice”Date: Tuesday, November 27, 2018  6:00pm-7:30pmLocation TBD
Session 7: “Final Reflections”Date: Tuesday, December 4, 2018 6:00pm-7:30pmLocation TBD
Apply to be an SLADate: Thursday, November 15, 20187:00pm - 8:00pmBusiness Administration 106
Apply to be an SLA
Date: Thursday, November 29, 20187:00pm - 8:00pmBusiness Administration 104
Apply to be an SLADate: Tuesday, December 4, 2018  7:00pm - 8:00pmBusiness Administration 106
Want to stay updated on what is happening within the Center for Leadership? Sign up for our biweekly Newsletter!