Care Coalition

Coalition Mission

The Care Coalition, a collaborative and communicative group, is comprised of on and off-campus entities, offices, and individuals who share the passion of creating a positive, inclusive, and safe culture for BGSU and the surrounding community. The working group provides an avenue for discourse, sharing of ideas, education, and programming that supports the mission and message - BGSU Cares.

Caught Caring

Spread good news at BGSU. Share a story of caring that you have encountered. We'll send a thank you to your nominee to brighten their day.

Bystander Intervention Training

Request training for your department, student organization, or in your class from BGSU Peer Educators.

Coalition Members

Name Department Email

Alex Lewin

BGSU Office of the Dean of Students

alewin@bgsu.edu

Ali Watkins

BG Municipal Court

awatkins@bgohio.org

Allison Adkins

BGSU Office of Residence Life

amadkin@bgsu.edu

Angie Patchen

Wood County Educational Services Center

apatchen@wcesc.org

Beth DeLong

BGSU Colelge of Education and Human Development

bdelong@bgsu.edu
Chet Hesson BGSU Athletics chesson@bgsu.edu

Christina Lunceford

BGSU Diversity and Inclusion

cjlunce@bgsu.edu

Claire Hoover

BGSU Pre-Major and Academic Advising

choover@bgsu.edu

Daria Blachowski-Dreyer

Chartwells

dariabd@bgsu.edu

Dawn Chong

BGSU Student Employment Services

dchong@bgsu.edu

Deb Chatfield
Falcon Health | Wood County Hospital
chatfieldd@wwodcountyhospital.org
Eric Buetikofer BGSU Office of Non-Traditional and Miliatry Student Services
ericb@bgsu.edu

Faith DeNardo (co-chair)

BGSU Wellness Connection

faithy@bgsu.edu

Garrett Gilmer (co-chair)

BGSU Counseling Center

ggilmer@bgsu.edu

Ian Lee BGSU TRIO - Student Support Services ilee@bgsu.edu
Jacqueline Nelson BGSU Marketing and Communications jgnelso@bgsu.edu
Jenn Stucker BGSU School of Art jstuck@bgsu.edu
Jennifer Twu BGSU TRIO Programs ltwu@bgsu.edu
Jeremy Zilmer BGSU Office of the Dean of Students
jzilmer@bgsu.edu
Jessica Turos BGSU Institutional Effectiveness jmturos@bgsu.edu
Joseph W Kolczynski BGSU ROTC jkolczy@bgsu.edu

Joshua Lawrie

BGSU Residence Life

jlawrie@bgsu.edu

Joshua Maxwell BGSU Residence Life lmaxwel@bgsu.edu
Julie Broadwell Cocoon Shelter j.broadwell@cocoonshelter.org
Karyn Smith
BGSU Recreation and Wellness karync@bgsu.edu
Katie Stygles BGSU Office of Multicultural Affairs
kstygle@bgsu.edu
Keisha Taylor BGSU Career Center
tkeisha@bgsu.edu
Kyle Clark Wood County Educational Services Center kclark@wcesc.org
Lakeshia Dowlen BGSU Office of the Dean of Students
dowllak@bgsu.edu
Lee Nickoson BGSU General Studeis Writing leenick@bgsu.edu
Liana Natochy BGSU Recreation and Wellness lianan@bgsu.edu
Liz Jennings BGSU Student Financial Aid and Scholarships ejennin@bgsu.edu
Liz Menard BGSU College of Musical Arts
emenard@bgsu.edu
Lona Leck BGSU Recreation and Wellness lona@bgsu.edu
Lorrie Lewandowski Wood County ADAMHS Board
llewandowski@wcadamh.org
Lynda Dixon BGSU Department of Communications
lyndad@bgsu.edu
Marcia Salazar-Valentine International Programs and Partnerships marcias@bgsu.edu
Marcus Sherrell BGSU College of Arts and Sciences mlsherr@bgsu.edu
Meghan Horn BGSU Athletics hornm@bgsu.edu

Michael Campbell

BGSU Public Safety

campbem@bgsu.edu

Milan Karna Wood County Educational Services Center mkarna@wcesc.org
Montana Miller BGSU Department of Popular Culture
montanm@bgsu.edu
Nancy Down BGSU University Libraries ndown@bgsu.edu
Nicole M Schmid BGSU Wellness Connection
nicschm@bgsu.edu
Olivia Krupp BGSU Wellness Connection okrupp@bgsu.edu
Paige Lepowsky BGSU Active Minds Student Organization
paigel@bgsu.edu

Peggy Dennis

BGSU Accessibility Services

fayed@bgsu.edu

Philip Welch BGSU Department of Public and Allied Health
pjwelch@bgsu.edu
Robert Goldsmith BGSU Students for Sensible Drug Policy robgold@bgsu.edu
Rodney Fleming
BGSU Student Legal Services sls@bgnet.bgsu.edu
Susan Carlton BGSU General Studies Writing
susanrc@bgsu.edu

Terry Rentner

BGSU Department of Media & Communications

trentne@bgsu.edu

Tiffany Dennett BGSU Fraternity and Sorority Life tdennet@bgsu.edu

Vicky Kulicke

BGSU Office of Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion

vickyk@bgsu.edu