Care Coalition

Coalition Mission

The Care Coalition, a collaborative and communicative group, is comprised of on and off-campus entities, offices, and individuals who share the passion of creating a positive, inclusive, and safe culture for BGSU and the surrounding community. The working group provides an avenue for discourse, sharing of ideas, education, and programming that supports the mission and message - BGSU Cares.

Coalition Members

Name Department Email

Allison Adkins

BGSU Office of Campus Activities

amadkin@bgsu.edu

Michael Campbell
BGSU Public Safety
campbem@bgsu.edu

Angie Patchen

Wood County Educational Services Center

apatchen@wcesc.org

Chet Hesson BGSU Athletics chesson@bgsu.edu

Christina Lunceford

BGSU Higher Education and Student Affairs

cjlunce@bgsu.edu

Claire Hoover

BGSU Pre-Major and Academic Advising

choover@bgsu.edu

Daria Blachowski-Dreyer

Chartwells

dariabd@bgsu.edu

Stephanie Bowman
Ohio Department of Public Safety
snbowman@dps.ohio.gov

Dawn Chong

BGSU Student Employment Services

dchong@bgsu.edu

Holly Cipriani BGSU College Credit Plus
hollykc@bgsu.edu
Aimee Coe Wood County ADAMHS   acoe@wcadamh.org
Gabe Dunbar
BGSU Non Traditional and Military Student Services
gdunbar@bgsu.edu
Jordyn Dwyer BGSU Wellness Connection jvdwyer@bgsu.edu
Sheri Raitz
Falcon Health | Wood County Hospital
chatfieldd@wwodcountyhospital.org

Faith DeNardo (co-chair)

BGSU Wellness Connection

faithy@bgsu.edu

Lawryn Fraley
BGSU New Student Orientation
lawrynf@bgsu.edu
Thomas Gibson BGSU Student Affairs
tjgibso@bgsu.edu

Garrett Gilmer (co-chair)

BGSU Counseling Center

ggilmer@bgsu.edu

Holly Gilsdorf Unison Health
hgilsdorf@unisonhealth.org
Alexander Goberman BGSU Graduate College
goberma@bgsu.edu
Marcus Goolsby
BGSU Undergraduate Student Government
dgoolsb@bgsu.edu
Katherine Hutson
BGSU Counseling Center hutsonk@bgsu.edu
Robin Hershkowitz BGSU Graduate Student Senate
robinh@bgsu.edu
Ian Lee BGSU TRIO - Student Support Services ilee@bgsu.edu
Kristopher Kelley
PNC Bank
kristopher.kelley@pnc.com
Josh Maxwell BGSU Residence Life jmaxwel@bgsu.edu
Jennifer McCary BGSU Division of Equity and Belonging
jmccary@bgsu.edu
Jacqueline Nelson BGSU Marketing and Communications jgnelso@bgsu.edu
Jenn Stucker BGSU School of Art jstuck@bgsu.edu
Jennifer Twu BGSU TRIO Programs ltwu@bgsu.edu
Jeremy Zilmer BGSU Office of the Dean of Students
jzilmer@bgsu.edu
Jessica Turos BGSU Institutional Effectiveness jmturos@bgsu.edu

Joshua Lawrie

BGSU Residence Life

jlawrie@bgsu.edu

Joshua Maxwell BGSU Residence Life lmaxwel@bgsu.edu
Amanda Rush
Chartwells
arush@bgsu.edu
Jessica Schmitt
NAMI Wood County
jessicas@namiwoodcounty.org
Karyn Smith
BGSU Recreation and Wellness karync@bgsu.edu
Katie Stygles BGSU Office of Multicultural Affairs
kstygle@bgsu.edu
Keisha Taylor BGSU Human Resources
tkeisha@bgsu.edu
Kyle Clark Wood County Educational Services Center kclark@wcesc.org
Lakeshia Dowlen BGSU Title IX
dowllak@bgsu.edu
Lee Nickoson BGSU General Studies Writing leenick@bgsu.edu
Liz Jennings BGSU Student Financial Aid and Scholarships ejennin@bgsu.edu
Maite Hall BGSU International Programs and Partnerships
myhall@bgsu.edu
Liz Menard BGSU College of Musical Arts
emenard@bgsu.edu
Terry Lauer Wood County Hospital
lauert@woodcountyhospital.org
Lona Leck BGSU Recreation and Wellness lona@bgsu.edu
Tavala Luciow BGSU Wellness Connection luciowt@bgsu.edu
Marcia Salazar-Valentine International Programs and Partnerships marcias@bgsu.edu
Taneisha Scott
The Cocoon T.Scott@thecocoon.org
Marcus Sherrell BGSU College of Arts and Sciences mlsherr@bgsu.edu
Kacee Ferrell Snyder BGSU Center for Women and Gender Equity
kaceef@bgsu.edu
Meghan Horn BGSU Athletics hornm@bgsu.edu

Michael Campbell

BGSU Public Safety

campbem@bgsu.edu

Milan Karna Wood County Educational Services Center mkarna@wcesc.org
Montana Miller BGSU Department of Popular Culture
montanm@bgsu.edu
Nancy Down BGSU University Libraries ndown@bgsu.edu

Peggy Dennis

BGSU Accessibility Services

fayed@bgsu.edu

Philip Welch BGSU Department of Public and Allied Health
pjwelch@bgsu.edu
Rodney Fleming
BGSU Student Legal Services sls@bgnet.bgsu.edu
Susan Carlton BGSU General Studies Writing
susanrc@bgsu.edu

Terry Rentner

BGSU Department of Media & Communications

trentne@bgsu.edu

Matt Webb
BGSU College of Education and Human Development
mwebb@bgsu.edu
Jamie Wlosowicz BGSU Center for Violence Prevention jamielw@bgsu.edu