Organization of the College

College of Musical Arts

The College of Musical Arts enjoys the distinction of collegiate status within Bowling Green State University. This position as an academic unit allows the College to contribute to the cultural life of the University and community while pursuing the mission of training students for professional careers in music.

The College of Musical Arts is organized into three departments—music education, performance studies, and musicology/composition/theory—and houses the MidAmerican Center for Contemporary Music. The Creative Arts Program offers noncredit music instruction for students and members of the Bowling Green community.

Updated: 04/02/2020 10:57AM