Departmental Programming Schedules

Departmental programming is in addition to the Virtual Graduate Student Orientation experience.  Most of the department programming is held during GSO Week.

COMING SOON (July 1):  Schedules will be posted and hyperlinked below as they become finalized.

Department / ProgramGraduate Student AmbassadorGraduate Student Ambassador E-mail Dept. Phone
AccountingAmonia Tolofariatolofa@bgsu.edu 419-372-8160
American Culture Studies (MA/PhD)Marina Potterpotterm@bgsu.edu 419-372-8886
AnalyticsAmanda Tayloragtaylo@bgsu.edu 419-372-2791
Applied Statistics (ASOR)Blessing Torsubtorsu@bgsu.edu 419-372-2363
Applied Statistics (Math)Samantha Ernstsernst@bgsu.edu419-372-2636
Art (School of)Val Erwinverwin@bgsu.edu419-372-2786
Biological SciencesJiamin Huanghjiamin@bgsu.edu 419-372-3845
Business Administration (MBA) Full-time Alexander Davisafdavis@bgsu.edu419-372-8823
Chemistry/Photochemical SciencesJiamin Huanghjiamin@bgsu.edu 419-372-6002
College Student PersonnelDarwins Olcimadolcima@bgsu.edu 419-372-7321
Communications DisorderPierce Gordonspgordo@bgsu.edu 419-372-2515
Computer ScienceDevansh Sharmasharmad@bgsu.edu 419-372-2002
Criminal Justice / Forensic InvestigationKat Nickatg@bgsu.edu419-372-9542
Data ScienceDevansh Sharmasharmad@bgsu.edu 419-372-2636
eCampus  (All Programs)Samuel Halliganhalligs@bgsu.edu 419-372-6843
English MFA Creative WritingSherrel McLaffertysmclaff@bgsu.edu 419-372-6864
English (Literary and Textual Studies)/MASherrel McLaffertysmclaff@bgsu.edu 419-372-7541
English (Rhetoric and Writing) PhDSherrel McLaffertysmclaff@bgsu.edu 419-372-8107
European Studies Evan Woodruffevantw@bgsu.edu 419-372-2468
Financial Economics Amonia Tolofariatolofa@bgsu.edu 419-372-8070
Food & Nutrition Abass Suaraasuara@bgsu.com419-372-8090
Forensic ScienceKat Nickatg@bgsu.edu419-372-0224
Geology/Geospatial ScienceMeriem Mechehoudmeriemm@bgsu.edu 419-372-2886
German/Political ScienceEvan Woodruffevantw@bgsu.edu 419-372-2571
GerontologyJules Patalitajmpatal@bgsu.edu 419-372-1054
Health Services AdministrationTiffany Askewtaskew@bgsu.edu419-372-2791
Higher Education AdministrationKat Nickatg@bgsu.edu419-372-7321
HistoryEvan Woodruffevantw@bgsu.edu 419-372-8333
Human Movement, Sport, & Leisure StudiesAbass Suaraasuara@bgsu.com419-372-7233
Leadership and Policy StudiesEmily Musallamemusall@bgsu.edu 419-372-7373
Clinical Mental Health or School CounselingJules Patalitajmpatal@bgsu.edu 419-372-7312
MACIEDarwins Olcimadolcima@bgsu.edu 419-372-7401
Mathematics & Statistics (MA/PHD Programs)Samantha Ernstsernst@bgsu.edu419-372-6575
Media & CommunicationAmanda Tayloragtaylo@bgsu.edu 419-372-3422
Musical ArtsSydney Greensfgreen@bgsu.edu 419-372-2182
PhilosophyPierce Gordonspgordo@bgsu.edu 419-372-2117
Physics & AstronomyJiamin Huanghjiamin@bgsu.edu 419-372-2421
Public AdministrationTiffany Askewtaskew@bgsu.edu419-372-7593
Popular CultureMarina Potterpotterm@bgsu.edu 419-372-7863
PsychologyJules Patalitajmpatal@bgsu.edu 419-372-2306
Reading - MEdEmily Musallamemusall@bgsu.edu 419-372-7320
SpanishEvan Woodruffevantw@bgsu.edu 419-372-8043
Social WorkJules Patalitajmpatal@bgsu.edu 419-372-8242
SociologyKat Nickatg@bgsu.edu419-372-2294
Sociology:  Applied DemographyKat Nickatg@bgsu.edu419-372-2294
Teaching & Learning, School of  (in person)Emily Musallamemusall@bgsu.edu 419-372-7320
Technology, College of (All Programs)Vamsi Pedasanagantipedasv@bgsu.edu 419-372-8354
Theatre Pierce Gordonspgordo@bgsu.edu 419-372-2222

QUESTIONS ABOUT THE GRADUATE STUDENT ORIENTATION?

Give us a call at 419-372-2791 or email us at gso@bgsu.edu