Departmental Programming Schedules

Departmental programming is in addition to the Virtual Graduate Student Orientation experience during the Fall semester.  Most of the department programming is held during Graduate Student Orientation Week.

Schedules will be posted and hyperlinked below as they become finalized for Fall 2022.

Department / ProgramGraduate Student AmbassadorGraduate Student Ambassador E-mail Dept. Phone
AccountingVamsi Pedasanagantipedasv@bgsu.edu419-372-8160
American Culture Studies (MA/PhD)Jaswitha Ravalajravala@bgsu.edu419-372-8886
Applied Statistics (ASOR)Blessing Torsubtorsu@bgsu.edu419-372-2363
Applied Statistics (Math)Blessing Torsubtorsu@bgsu.edu419-372-2636
Art (School of)Sherrel McLaffertysmclaff@bgsu.edu419-372-2786
Biological SciencesJeremiah Adesanyajeremaa@bgsu.edu419-372-3845
Business Administration (MBA) /Organizational Development Adefolake Adewusiadefola@bgsu.edu419-372-8823
Chemistry/Photochemical SciencesJiamin Huanghjiamin@bgsu.edu419-372-6002
Clinical Mental Health or School CounselingTrent Allentrentja@bgsu.edu419-372-7312
College Student PersonnelTrent Allentrentja@bgsu.edu419-372-7321
Communications DisorderChristina Freemanclfreem@bgsu.edu419-372-2515
Computer ScienceVarun Kumar Palakodetivarunkp@bgsu.edu419-372-2002
Criminal Justice Val Erwinverwin@bgsu.edu419-372-9542
Curriculum & TeachingNick Malendowskimalennj@bgsu.edu419-372-7320
Data ScienceVarun Kumar Palakodetivarunkp@bgsu.edu419-372-2636
eCampus  (All Programs)Mtansha Maguiremtanssm@bgsu.edu419-372-6843
English (Creative Writing and Literary & Textual Studies)Sherrel McLaffertysmclaff@bgsu.edu419-372-2576
European Studies Trent Allentrentja@bgsu.edu419-372-2468
Financial Economics Vamsi Pedasanagantipedasv@bgsu.edu419-372-8070
Food & Nutrition Abass Suaraasuara@bgsu.edu419-372-8090
Forensic ScienceVal Erwinverwin@bgsu.edu419-372-0224
Geology/Geospatial ScienceJeremiah Adesanyajeremaa@bgsu.edu419-372-2886
German/Political ScienceTrent Allentrentja@bgsu.edu419-372-2571
GerontologyJaswitha Ravalajravala@bgsu.edu419-372-1054
Health Services AdministrationJaswitha Ravalajravala@bgsu.edu419-372-2791
Higher Education AdministrationVal Erwinverwin@bgsu.edu419-372-7321
HistoryTrent Allentrentja@bgsu.edu419-372-8333
Human Movement, Sport, & Leisure StudiesAbass Suaraasuara@bgsu.edu419-372-7233
Leadership and Policy StudiesNick Malendowskimalennj@bgsu.edu419-372-7373
MACIENick Malendowskimalennj@bgsu.edu419-372-7401
Mathematics & Statistics (MA/PHD Programs)Jiamin Huanghjiamin@bgsu.edu419-372-6575
Media & CommunicationVamsi Pedasanagantipedasv@bgsu.edu419-372-3422
Musical ArtsSamson Akanniakannis@bgsu.edu419-372-2182
PhilosophySherrel McLaffertysmclaff@bgsu.edu419-372-2117
Physical Therapy Christina Freemanclfreem@bgsu.edu419-372-3345
Physics & AstronomyJiamin Huanghjiamin@bgsu.edu419-372-2421
Popular CultureJaswitha Ravalajravala@bgsu.edu419-372-7863
PsychologyJeremiah Adesanyajeremaa@bgsu.edu419-372-2306
Public AdministrationJaswitha Ravalajravala@bgsu.edu419-372-7593
Reading - MEdNick Malendowskimalennj@bgsu.edu419-372-7320
Social WorkChristina Freemanclfreem@bgsu.edu419-372-8242
SociologyVal Erwinverwin@bgsu.edu419-372-2294
SpanishTrent Allentrentja@bgsu.edu419-372-8043
Technology, College of (All Programs)Bishwas Raj Kaflebkafle@bgsu.edu419-372-8354
Theatre Samson Akanniakannis@bgsu.edu419-372-2222

QUESTIONS ABOUT THE GRADUATE STUDENT ORIENTATION?

Give us a call at 419-372-2791 or email us at gso@bgsu.edu

Updated: 08/09/2022 03:52PM