Office Directory

Click a tab below to find your BGSU Admissions contact.

Kalee Carlton image

Kalee Carlton

Position: Senior Admissions Counselor
Phone: 419‑372‑9607
Email: carlk@bgsu.edu

Get to know Kalee!

Ohio Territory:  Columbus City Schools (CCS)
Out-of-State Territory:  City of Detroit

Austin Flores image

Austin Flores

Position: Senior Admissions Counselor
Phone: 419‑372‑1816
Email: austinf@bgsu.edu

Get to know Austin!

Ohio Territory:  Northwest & North Central Ohio, including Bowling Green, Defiance, Fremont, Perrysburg, Mansfield, Maumee, Napoleon, Norwalk, Tiffin, Toledo, Sandusky, Sylvania, & surrounding communities

Callie Inkrott image

Callie Inkrott

Position: Admissions Counselor
Phone: 419‑372‑9682
Email: inkroce@bgsu.edu

Get to know Callie!

Ohio Territory:  Northeast Ohio, including Akron, Avon, Cleveland, Kent, Medina, & surrounding communities
Out-of-State Territory:  New York 

Gabe Lomeli image

Gabe Lomeli

Position: Assistant Director of Diversity
Phone: 419-372-9468
Email: glomeli@bgsu.edu

Get to know Gabe!

Ohio Territory:  Toledo Public Schools, Cleveland Metropolitan Schools, & Lorain

Shannon Tyler image

Shannon Tyler

Position: Admissions Counselor
Phone: 419‑372‑9870
Email: shtyler@bgsu.edu

Get to know Shannon!

Ohio Territory:  Southwest Ohio including Cincinnati, Dayton, Springfield, & surrounding communities
Out-of-State Territory:  Indiana

Katie Webb image

Katie Webb

Position: Admissions Counselor
Phone: 419-372-7798
Email: kewebb@bgsu.edu

Get to know Katie!

Ohio Territory:  Central Ohio & southern Northeast Ohio, including Ashland, Canton, Columbus, Delaware, Dublin, Lancaster, Massillon, Newark, Westerville, & surrounding communities 
Out-of-State Territory:  Maryland, Virginia, & Washington, D.C.

Van Wright image

Van Wright

Position: Assistant to the Vice Provost for Strategic Enrollment Planning
Phone: 419‑236‑2811
Email: vwright@bgsu.edu

Get to know Van...if you don't already!

Ohio Territory:  west Central Ohio, including Celina, Lima, Piqua, Van Wert, Versailles, Wapakoneta, & surrounding communities

Sarah Zachrich image

Sarah Zachrich

Position: Assistant Director of Admissions
Phone: 419‑372‑9921
Email: sczach@bgsu.edu

Get to know Sarah!

Ohio Territory:  Findlay
Out-of-State Territory:  Pennsylvania

BGSU Admissions Chicagoland Headquarters

Drew Small image

Drew Small

Position: Regional Admissions Counselor
Phone: 312-339-2359
Email: dsmall@bgsu.edu

Get to know Drew!

Out-of-State Territory:  Illinois, Michigan, & remainder of U.S. (excluding Indiana, Maryland, New York, Pennsylvania, Virginia, & Washington, D.C.)

Alison Tracy image

Ali Tracy

Position: Coordinator of Transfer Admissions
Phone: 419‑372‑9920
Email: ralison@bgsu.edu

Get to know Ali!

Ohio Territory:  Cuyahoga Community College, Lakeland Community College, & Lorain County Community College

Anthony Dean image

Tony Dean

Position: Transfer Specialist
Phone: 419-372-7796
Email: aedean@bgsu.edu

Get to know Tony!

Ohio Territory:  Columbus State Community College, Northwest State Community College, Owens Community College, Rhodes State College, Sinclair Community College, & Terra State Community College
Out-of-State Territory:  All non-Ohio resident transfer students

Adrea Spoon

Position: Director of Admissions
Phone: 419‑372‑7857
Email: adrea@bgsu.edu

Brandi Barhite

Position: Director of Enrollment Communications
Phone: 419‑372‑2452
Email: bbrandi@bgsu.edu

Erin Heilmeier

Position: Associate Director of Admissions
Phone: 419‑372‑1817
Email: esmall@bgsu.edu

Erica Mills

Position: Assistant Director of Enrollment Communications
Phone: 419‑372‑9872
Email: millsel@bgsu.edu

Dustin Sabo

Position: Assistant Director
Phone: 419‑372‑1814
Email: dsabo@bgsu.edu

Brittany Scott

Position: Coordinator of Campus Visits
Phone: 419‑372‑7799
Email: jonesbl@bgsu.edu

Shannon Cleary

Position: Enrollment Communication Coordinator
Phone: 419-372-0427
Email: scleary@bgsu.edu

David Johnston

Position: Enrollment Communication Coordinator
Phone: 419-372-1550
Email: davidlj@bgsu.edu

Mindy Flegle

Position: Student Services Counselor
Phone: 419‑372‑9868
Email: mflegle@bgsu.edu

Christy Boggs
Senior Administrative Assistant
cfboggs@bgsu.edu
419‑372‑7804
Bonnie Burris
Data Systems Coordinator
bburris@bgsu.edu
419‑372‑9248
Chad Burris
Systems Analyst
chadab@bgsu.edu
Becky Getzinger
Student Services Counselor
rgetzi@bgsu.edu
419‑372‑9881
Angela Kramer
Student Services Counselor
acsoper@bgsu.edu
419‑372‑9869
Mary Alice Newnam
Student Services Counselor
mnewnam@bgsu.edu
419‑372‑9924
Alexandria Sanders
Student Services Counselor
asande@bgsu.edu
419‑372-9878
Danielle Schwiebert
Senior Student Services Counselor
dschwie@bgsu.edu
419‑372‑9604
Rebecca Stack
Student Services Counselor
rstack@bgsu.edu
419‑372-9874
Robert Theis
Senior Application Specialist
bob@bgsu.edu
Kathy Woessner
Senior Student Services Counselor
kwoessn@bgsu.edu
419‑372‑9873