Representatives & Executive Committee

Meet the Representatives

Administrative staff members at BGSU are responsible for promoting a healthy climate for learning and professional growth, and for asserting the leadership and support essential to enhance the University’s programs and services. All administrative staff members should share a sense of working towards a common goal—that of maintaining the high standards of the University and its vision to be the premier learning community in Ohio and one of the best in the nation. To this end, ASC has established a committee structure, which provides administrative staff members with the means for addressing their needs and for promoting their efforts.

ASC members serve as elected representatives for the areas including Finance and Administration, Firelands, Intercollegiate Athletics, office of the President, Provost, Student Affairs. Please reach out to any of the representatives if you have any questions.

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

The ASC Executive Committee acts for the Administrative Staff Council between meetings and serves as or designates a liaison between the ASC and other governance groups, individuals, and agencies. Nominations are handled annually by the Election and Orientation Committee who prepares a list by functional area of those ASC members eligible for election to the Executive Committee.

2018-19 Executive Committee Members  

Margo Kammeyer

Margo Kammeyer

Position: Chair
Phone: 419-372-1613
Email: margok@bgsu.edu

Rebecca Lyons

Rebecca Lyons

Position: Chair-Elect
Phone: 419-372-9327
Email: rlyons@bgsu.edu

Beth Detwiler

Beth Detwiler

Position: Past Chair
Phone: 419-372-2378
Email: vbeth@bgsu.edu

Jaime Spradlin

Position: Secretary
Phone: 419-372-2032
Email: spradjl@bgsu.edu

Jeremy Joseph

Jeremy Joseph

Position: Treasurer
Phone: 419-372-9129
Email: jjoseph@bgsu.edu

Chris-Wammes

Chris Wammes

Position: Communications Officer
Phone: 419-372-3460
Email: cwammes@bgsu.edu

Dawn-Chong

Dawn Chong

Position: Division Representative
Phone: 419-372-2865
Email: dchong@bgsu.edu

Jordan-Cravens

Jordan Cravens

Position: Division Representative
Phone: 419-372-7772
Email: jcraven@bgsu.edu

No Photo Available

Todd Glick

Position: Division Representative
Phone: 419-372-3451
Email: tglick@bgsu.edu

No Photo Available

Sophia Jackson

Position: Division Representative
Phone: 419-372-0651
Email: ssjacks@bgsu.edu

No Photo Available

Kristin Peiffer

Position: Division Representative
Phone: 419-372-3830
Email: kdhafer@bgsu.edu

Lindy Smith

Position: Division Representative
Phone: 419-372-7776
Email: lindys@bgsu.edu

Danijela Tomic

Position: Division Representative
Phone: 419-372-7067
Email: dtomic@bgsu.edu

Jennifer Twu

Position: Division Representative
Phone: 419-372-9550
Email: ltwu@bgsu.edu