Prominent Alumni

Arts & Entertainment

Tim Conway ’56
Emmy Award-winning actor

Anthony Doerr ’99
New York Times best-selling author

Jennifer Higdon ’86, ’14 (Hon.)
Grammy Award-winning composer

Eileen O’Neill ’90, ’14 (Hon.)
Former Global group president of Discovery Studios

James Pickens Jr. ’76
Emmy Award-winning actor

Eva Marie Saint ’46, ’82 (Hon.)
Oscar Award-winning actress

Jeff Shore ’75
Executive producer-creator of E! “True Hollywood Story”


Dan Bylsma ’92
Former professional hockey player; head coach for the Pittsburgh Penguins and US Olympic team

Nate Thurmond ’63
Former NBA player named to the Basketball Hall of Fame

Scott Hamilton ’94 (Hon.)
Olympic gold medalist

Brian Holzinger ’06
Hobey Baker award winner; former professional hockey player

Chris Jones ’13
Professional football player and 2015 Super Bowl Champion

Brian MacLellan ’86 
Stanley Cup winner; current general manager of the Washington Capitals

George McPhee ’82
Hobey Baker Award winner; former general manager of the Washington Capitals

Don Nehlen ’58
College football Hall of Fame coach and player

David Wottle ’73
Olympic gold medalist


Jodi Berg ’88
President and CEO, Vitamix Corporation

Otara Charbeneau ’86
Founder and CEO, Odel, a leading fashion and retail store chain in Sri Lanka and Asia

Robert Clasen ’66, ’69
Former Chairman and CEO, STARZ Entertainment

John Damonti ’82
President, Bristol-Myers Squibb Foundation; vice president of Corporate Social Responsibility, Bristol-Myers Squibb Company

Steve Demos ’70
Founder, Silk

Everett Gallagher ’83
Senior Vice President and Treasurer, Abercrombie & Fitch

Paul Hooker ’75
Former CEO, SFERRA Fine Linens

Bill Ingram ‘72
Chairman and CEO, White Castle System

Shantanu Narayen ’86, ’11 (Hon.)
President and CEO, Adobe Systems Inc.

J. Robert Sebo ’58 ’13
Former Senior Vice President, Paychex Inc.

Lori Steele-Contorer ’86
Founder, Everyone Counts, a global electronic voting firm

Maryrose Sylvester ’87
President and CEO, GE Lighting


Charles Bogosta ’81
President, University of Pittsburgh Medical Center Cancer Center

Victor Boschini ’79
Chancellor, Texas Christian University

Dean Bresciani ’85
President, North Dakota State University

David Finney ’77
President, Champlain College

Jack Ohle ’74
President, Gustavus Adolphus College

Everett Piper ’87
President, Oklahoma Wesleyan University

Patricia Scott ’86
President, Southwestern Oregon Community College

Thomas Stuckey ’83, ’91
President, Northwest State Community College

Government, Law & Politics

John Adams ’78
Federal Judge, US District Court for the Northern District of Ohio

Daniel Ayalon ’83
Former Israeli Ambassador to the US

Linda Davis Watters ’75
Vice President for Government Relations, John Hancock Insurance Company

Alicia Fernandez-Mott ’82
Former Chief, Division of Seasonal Farmworker Programs, Employment and Training Administration for the U.S. Department of Labor

Brenda Hollis ’70, ’14 (Hon.)
Appointed by United Nations to prosecute crimes against humanity and war crimes in Sierra Leone

Bruce Johnson ’82
President of the Inter-University Council, former Ohio Lieutenant Governor

Robert Latta ’78
U.S. Congressional Representative

Timothy Ryan ’95
U.S. Congressional Representative


Jay Crawford ’87
Sportscaster, ESPN

Steve Hartman ’85
News correspondent, CBS

Mizell Stewart ’94
Vice president of content, E.W. Scripps newspaper division


Jimmy Light ’60
Leading organ physician and researcher

Shantanu NarayenShantanu Narayen '86, '11, president and chief executive officer of Adobe Systems Inc., was appointed by President Obama to a special management advisory board, the first group of its kind in the nation.

Updated: 04/25/2019 09:55AM