Meetings

All members of WE ARE ONE TEAM (WA1T) meet on a biweekly basis for a general meeting. At the general meetings, we discuss and plan upcoming projects, brainstorm and develop future projects, and connect with potential members and community partners. The general meetings are open to the public – ALL ARE WELCOME!

Throughout the 2018 spring semester, WE ARE ONE TEAM (WA1T) will hold general meetings at the following times:

Thursday | January 11, 8:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m. | 410 Kuhlin Center

Thursday | January 25, 8:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m. | 410 Kuhlin Center

Thursday | February 8, 8:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m. | 410 Kuhlin Center

Thursday | February 22, 8:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m. | 410 Kuhlin Center

Thursday | March 1, 8:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m. | 410 Kuhlin Center

Thursday | March 15, 8:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m. | 410 Kuhlin Center

Thursday | March 29, 8:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m. | 410 Kuhlin Center

Thursday | April 12, 8:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m. | 410 Kuhlin Center

Thursday, April 16, 8:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m. | 410 Kuhlin Center

All general meetings will be held in the Kuhlin Center (formerly South Hall), Room 410. Meetings for the 2018 fall semester will be determined in summer of 2018.

Starting in the 2018 spring semester, one general meeting per month will feature a guest speaker from the BGSU or Bowling Green community to share their experience related to social justice issues and/or sport. The purpose of these presentations is to allow WE ARE ONE TEAM (WA1T) general members to network and to provide a platform for continuous exchange between WE ARE ONE TEAM (WA1T) general members and the BGSU and Bowling Green community.

In addition to general meetings, members of WE ARE ONE TEAM (WA1T) at times form project-based committees that focus on a major project. These committees meet at different times, which will be posted here.

If you are a member of the WE ARE ONE TEAM (WA1T) Leadership Board, please note that the Board meets once a month throughout the academic year.

The WE ARE ONE TEAM (WA1T) Leadership Board will meet at the following times during the 2018 spring semester:

Wednesday, January 24, 2018  |  9:30 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.  |  410 Kuhlin Center 

Wednesday, February 14, 2018 |  10:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.  |  410 Kuhlin Center 

Wednesday, March 14, 2018  |  10:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.  |  410 Kuhlin Center 

Wednesday, April 25, 2018  |  9:30 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.  |  410 Kuhlin Center 

If you would like to join the Leadership Board, please contact WA1T President Yannick at ykluch@bgsu.edu.