Meetings

All members of WE ARE ONE TEAM (WA1T) meet on a biweekly basis for a general meeting. At the general meetings, we discuss and plan upcoming projects, brainstorm and develop future projects, and connect with potential members and community partners. The general meetings are open to the public – ALL ARE WELCOME!

Throughout the 2017 fall semester, WE ARE ONE TEAM (WA1T) will hold general meetings at the following times:

Monday, August 21, 8:00 PM – 9:00 PM

Monday, September 11, 8:00 PM – 9:00 PM

Monday, September 18, 8:00 PM – 9:00 PM

Monday, October 2, 8:00 PM – 9:00 PM

Monday, October 16, 8:00 PM – 9:00 PM

Monday, October 30, 8:00 PM – 9:00 PM

Monday, November 13, 8:00 PM – 9:00 PM

Monday, November 27, 8:00 PM – 9:00 PM

Monday, December 4, 8:00 PM – 9:00 PM

All general meetings will be held in the Kuhlin Center (formerly South Hall), Room 410. Meetings for the 2018 spring semester will be determined in December of 2017.

Starting in the 2017 spring semester, one general meeting per month will feature a guest speaker from the BGSU or Bowling Green community to share their experience related to social justice issues and/or sport. The purpose of these presentations is to allow WE ARE ONE TEAM (WA1T) general members to network and to provide a platform for continuous exchange between WE ARE ONE TEAM (WA1T) general members and the BGSU and Bowling Green community.

In addition to general meetings, members of WE ARE ONE TEAM (WA1T) at times form project-based committees that focus on a major project. These committees meet at different times, which will be posted here.

If you are a member of the WE ARE ONE TEAM (WA1T) Leadership Board, please note that the Board meets once a month throughout the academic year.

The WE ARE ONE TEAM (WA1T) Leadership Board will meet at the following times during the 2017 fall semester:

Wednesday, August 30  |  9:30 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.  |  410 Kuhlin Center (former South Hall)

Tuesday, September 19 |  2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.  |  410 Kuhlin Center (former South Hall)

Wednesday, October 18  |  9:30 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.  |  410 Kuhlin Center (former South Hall)

Tuesday, November 7  |  3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.  |  410 Kuhlin Center (former South Hall)

Wednesday, December 6 | 9:30 a.m. – 10:30 a.m. | 410 Kuhlin Center (former South Hall)

If you would like to join the Leadership Board, please contact WA1T President Yannick at ykluch@bgsu.edu.