## **Administrative Staff Council 2008-2009**

Minutes: May 7, 2009

Members Present:
Co-Chair Kim Fleshman called the meeting to order.
Introduction of Subs: Robin Veitch for Susan Macias, Tony Howard for Tony Hort, Kelly Cusack for Penny Nemitz, Theresa McLove for Connie Molnar
<b>Approval of April 2009 Minutes:</b> A motion was made by Steve Kendall to adopt the minutes. Judy Donald seconded the motion. All approved.
Guest: Sandra MacNevin, Senior Assistance to the President provided an update on the University System of Ohio, budget and Centers of Excellence related items.
Co-Chairs Report:
Treasurer's report: no report.
Chair-Elect Report: no report.
Secretary's Report:
New ASC representatives for 2009/2010 are:

Academic Support	Tom Siebenaler	
Athletics	Kurt Thomas	
Firelands	Kelly Cusack	
Student Support	Lisa Ingram	
	Dawn Shores	
Sara Meyer		
Technology	Steve Kendall	
Institutional Support	Ryan Miller	
	Jeffrey Noftz	
Treasurer	Heidi Popovitch	
University Standing Committee representatives are:		
Bookstore Advisory	Kim Fleshman	
Health, Wealthness & Insurance Steve Kendall		
Student Union	Michelle Heckman	
A chair elect or co-chairs elect are still needed for 2009/2010.		
Committee Reports:		
Amendments:		

Awards:
Internal Affairs:
External Affairs:
Personnel and Welfare:
Professional Development:
Scholarship:
Ombuds:
Janice Twork made a motion to adjourn; it was seconded by Mary Beth Zachary. All approved.
The next meeting is scheduled for June 4, 2009 at 1:30 in 207 BTSU.
Respectfully submitted by,
Sherri Orwick Ogden
Secretary