logo

Faculty Advisors

Faculty Advisors

BGSU and the College of Technology are committed to quality academic advising. In the College of Technology, Architecture and Applied Engineering, the focus is on building relationships between students and their advisors. All first-year students (freshman and transfer) are required to see an academic advisor in the Undergraduate Program Services Office, 102 Technology Bldg., before they are able to register for classes. At the end of their first year, students add to their advising team a faculty mentor who helps students with their professional decision-making.

Major Advisor
Room #'s
Office Phone E-mail Address
         
Advanced Technological Education Shilling, Bur
CP 16
2-9629
shillbp@bgsu.edu
         
Arch/Environmental Design Elwazani, Salim
PR 106
2-2155
selwaza@bgsu.edu
  Fan, Kerry
PR 105
2-9560
sfan@bgsu.edu
  Guidera, Stan
PR 102
2-9885
guidera@bgsu.edu
  MacPherson, Scott
PR 104
2-3608
dsmacph@bgsu.edu
         
Aviation Studies Martin, Royce Ann
TA 104
2-0554
ramartin@bgsu.edu
  Smith, Catherine
TA 106
2-9458
cesmith@bgsu.edu
         
Construction Management Atalah, Alan
TB 257
2-8354
aatalah@bgsu.edu
  Chapin, Travis
TB 211
2-2837
tchapin@bgsu.edu
  Roudebush, Will
TB 211
2-8275
wroudeb@bgsu.edu
  Unsell, Wayne
TB 127C
2-6779
cunsell@bgsu.edu
         
Electronics & Computer Engineering Technology Border, David
TB 215
2-2461
dborder@bgsu.edu
  Kolla, Sri
TB 210
2-7507
skolla@bgsu.edu
         
Electro-Mechanical Systems Jetley, Sudershan
TB 214
2-2608
sjetley@bgsu.edu
         
Engineering Technology Sinn, John
TB 263
2-6034
jwsinn@bgsu.edu
  Waggoner, Todd
TB 209
2-2633
wtodd@bgsu.edu
         
         
Visual Communication Technology Fugett, Laney
TB 259
2-9561
lfugett@bgsu.edu
  Hagg, Jodi
TB 255
2-2437
jhagg@bgsu.edu
  Leonard, Maggie
TB 258
2-7566
maggiev@bgsu.edu
  Spontelli, Charles
TB 213
2-7579
csponte@bgsu.edu
  Trautman, Donna
TB 234A
2-7575
dktraut@bgsu.edu