logo

Departmental Programming Schedules and Development Leaders

What is a Development Leader?

The Development Leader (DL) is usually a second year or continuing graduate student appointed by each degree-granting or certificate program to serve as their liaison between  department administration, faculty, incoming students, and the GSO staff.

DEPARTMENTAL PROGRAMMING SCHEDULES

Click on the department/program name below to see you departmental programming schedule for August 17-21, 2015.
Departmental programming is in addition to the GSO sessions that you will be taking on Monday and Tuesday of GSO Week.

Please note that most departments have their first meeting scheduled on Monday, August 17, 2015, at the locations listed below. However, please check your schedule carefully as some departments may start their meetings on another day or time.

Click here for department Graduate Coordinator and Secretaries contact information.

NOTE: Please check this page periodically in the coming weeks for revisions or updates. Any revisions will be clearly marked for your convenience.

         
Department / Program Development Leader E-Mail Address Dept. Phone
Accounting & MIS Sadie Purk
spurk@bgsu.edu 372-8160
Accounting & MIS Tyler Stewart stewart@bgsu.edu 372-8160
American Culture Studies (MA) Erin Mulligan emullig@bgsu.edu  
American Culture Studies (PhD) Kaitlyn Wauthier kewauth@bgsu.edu 372-8121
Analytics Keith Ramsdell
kramsde@bgsu.edu  
Applied Statistics & OR Wenjie Sima wsima@bgsu.edu  
Art (School of) Caitlyn Witt
cwitt@bgsu.edu  
Biological Sciences Rachel Kappler rackapp@bgsu.edu 372-3845
Biological Sciences Audrey Maran audreym@bgsu.edu 372-4192
Business Administration (MBA) Devon Shirey
dmunro@bgsu.edu 419-372-8823
Chemistry Sergey Matveev sergeym@bgsu.edu 372-6002    
College Student Personnel Kaci Abolt kabolt@bgsu.edu 372-7321
Communication Disorders Jill Rieman jrieman@bgsu.edu 372-2515
Computer Science Nastaran Karimzadeh nkarim@bgsu.edu 372-2002
Criminal Justice        372-9542
Economics Brian Linehan blineha@bgsu.edu 372-8070
English_MFA Creative Writing Lydia Munnell munnell@bgsu.edu 372-6864
English (Literary and Textual Studies)/MA Hillary Weiss weissh@bgsu.edu 372-7541
English PhD Joseph Robertshaw
jwrober@bgsu.edu 372-8107
Ethnic Studies Mary Maxfield 
mmaxfie@bgsu.edu 372-1998
Food & Nutrition (FCS) Allison Doriot
adoriot@bgsu.edu 372-8090
Geology Sam Lockshin slocksh@bgsu.edu  
German, Russian, EAL Jacqueline Tomlin tomlinj@bgsu.edu  
Gerontology Laura Sheets lsheets@bgsu.edu 372-1054
Higher Education and Student Affairs Krystal Allen
knallen@bgsu.edu 372-7321
History Rachel Pawlowicz prachel@bgsu.edu 372-8333
Human Movement, Sport, LS Stephanie Douglas stephld@bgsu.edu 372-7233
Intervention Services (SIS) Mental Health Counseling Alyssa Archuleta archula@bgsu.edu  
Intervention Services (SIS) Special Education Alyssa Aruchelta archula@bgsu.edu 372-6826
Leadership and Policy Studies Naketa Jones  jonesnr@bgsu.edu 372-7373
MACIE Roxann Brown rhbrown@bgsu.edu 372-7401
Mathematics & Statistics Robert Kelvey rkelvey@bgsu.edu 372-6575     
Media & Communication Scott Chappuis scottoc@bgsu.edu 372-3422
Musical Arts Jon Ginder
jginder@bgsu.edu  
Photochemical Sciences Mariia Bauman marbaum@bgsu.edu  
Physics & Astronomy Joshua Mewhinney jmewhin@bgsu.edu 372-2421
Pol Science/Public Admin. Jasmine Blaine jblaine@bgsu.edu 372-7593
Popular Culture Alexandra Garner
garnera@bgsu.edu 372-7863
Psychology Kristin Horan khoran@bgsu.edu 372-2306
Psychology Samantha Nesnidol snesnid@bgsu.edu 372-2306
Romance & Classical Studies Philip Anthony philipa@bgsu.edu  
Sociology Lindsey Cooper
lcooper@bgsu.edu 372-2294   
School of Teaching and Learning (all graduate programs) Philip Kern pkern@bgsu.edu 372-2904
Technology (College of) Toria Felton tfelton@bgsu.edu 372-8354
Theatre & Film Alesa McGregor amcgreg@bgsu.edu 372-2222  
Women’s, Gender and Sexuality Studies Mary Maxfield 
mmaxfie@bgsu.edu 372-1998