logo

2014 Departmental Programming Schedules and Development Leaders

What is a Development Leader?

The Development Leader (DL) is usually a second year or continuing graduate student appointed by each degree-granting or certificate program to serve as their liaison between  department administration, faculty, incoming students, and the GSO staff.

DEPARTMENTAL PROGRAMMING SCHEDULES

Click on the department/program name below to see you departmental programming schedule for August 18, 21 and 22, 2014.
(These are draft schedules. Final schedules will be uploaded by June 28). Departmental programming is in addition to the GSO sessions that you will be taking on Tuesday and Wednesday of GSO Week.

Please note that most departments have their first meeting scheduled on Monday, August 19, 2014, at the locations listed below. However, please check your schedule carefully as some departments may start their meetings on another day or time.

Click here for department Graduate Coordinator and Secretaries contact information.

NOTE: Please check this page periodically in the coming weeks for revisions or updates. Any revisions will be clearly marked for your convenience.

         
Department / Program Development Leader E-Mail Address Dept. Phone
Accounting & MIS Matt Eckelberry meckelb@bgsu.edu 372-8160
Accounting & MIS Jessica Glenn jglenn@bgsu.edu 372-8160
American Culture Studies (MA) Joshua Catalano jccatal@bgsu.edu 814-594-7946
American Culture Studies (PhD) Eric Browning davideb@bgsu.edu 372-8121 and  330-317-7558
Applied Statistics & OR Kyle Moninger kmoning@bgsu.edu 419-769-4428
Art (School of) Griffin Buhman buhmang@bgsu.edu 952-807-4466
Biological Sciences Sara E. Lahman slahman@bgsu.edu 372-3845  and 567-288-3122
Biological Sciences Jessica LaHurd jlahurd@bgsu.edu 372-4192 and 330-714-4207
Business Administration (MBA) Lily Szymanski eszyman@bgsu.edu 419-372-8823
Chemistry Sergey Matveev sergeym@bgsu.edu 372-6002   and 419-378-4163
College Student Personnel Megan Bolger bolgerm@bgsu.edu 372-7321
Communication Disorders Rachael Lawrence rachael@bgsu.edu 372-2518
Communication Disorders Tayler Finsel tfinsel@bgsu.edu 372-2518
Computer Science Nitin Chaurasia nitinc@bgsu.edu 372-2002
Criminal Justice James Pursley     jpursle@bgsu.edu
372-9542
Economics Benjamin Carter bpcarte@bgsu.edu 372-8070
English_MFA_ Creative Writing Matthew C McGuire mcguirm@bgsu.edu 372-6864
English(LITERARY AND TEXTUAL STUDIES )/MA Emily Dagg edagg@bgsu.edu 372-7541
English Phd Adam Kuchta akuchta@bgsu.edu 372-8107
Ethnic Studies Stephanie Salerno   sasteph@bgsu.edu 372-1998
Food & Nutrition (FCS) Molly Kayser MKayser@bgsu.edu 372-8090
Geology Rachel Swihart swiharr@bgsu.edu 937-572-2678
German, Russian, EAL Sam M Hohneke hohneks@bgsu.edu 563-506-3082
Gerontology Amanda Harris ajharri@bgsu.edu 372-1054
Higher Education and Student Affairs Krystal Allen
knallen@bgsu.edu 372-7321
History Rachel Pawlowicz prachel@bgsu.edu 372-8333
Human Movement, Sport, LS Edward Kelley etkelle@bgsu.edu 372-7233
Intervention Services (SIS) Mental Health Counseling Alyssa Santacroce asantac@bgsu.edu 614-439-6167
Intervention Services (SIS) Special Education Brittany L. Scott jonesbl@bgsu.edu 372-6826
Leadership and Policy Studies Naketa Jones  jonesnr@bgsu.edu 372-7373
MACIE Kristen Bunner kbunner@bgsu.edu 372-7401
Mathematics & Statistics Robert Kelvey rkelvey@bgsu.edu 372-6575    and 443-605-9882
Media & Communication Dinah Tetteh dtetteh@bgsu.edu 372-3422
Media & Communication Erika M. Behrmann erikamb@bgsu.edu 372-3422
Musical Arts TBA rsatter@bgsu.edu -
Philosophy Sara Ghaffari sghaff@bgsu.edu 372-7210
Photochemical Sciences Mariia Bauman marbaum@bgsu.edu 419-378-2840
Physics & Astronomy David Winarski djwinar@bgsu.edu 372-2421  and 814-823-7480
Pol Science/Public Admin. Kenneth Rutski krutski@bgsu.edu 372-7593
Popular Culture Jacob Brown bjacob@bgsu.edu 372-7863
Psychology Gina Mattei gmattei@bgsu.edu 372-2306
Psychology Sara McKersie smckers@bgsu.edu 372-2306
Romance & Classical Studies Liz  Adamo eadamo@bgsu.edu 224-542-0029
Sociology Jessica Ziegler jaziegl@bgsu.edu 372-2294  and 502-758-2534
School of Teaching and Learning (all graduate programs) Rabab Darwish rhdarwi@bgsu.edu 372-2904
School of Teaching and Learning (all graduate programs) Mollie Smith mksmith@bgsu.edu 372-2904
Technology (College of) Lameck Onsarigo lamecho@bgsu.edu 372-8354
Theatre & Film Quincy Thomas qthomas@bgsu.edu 372-2222  and 507-210-1788
Women’s, Gender and Sexuality Studies Stephanie Salerno   sasteph@bgsu.edu 372-1998