logo

Efficiency Task Force

Goal

Identify ways that we can create effective and efficient processes and improve operating cost structure in order to enhance investment capacity and provide our students with the highest quality educational experience.

Guiding Principles

1. Must follow all external regulatory and statutory policies.
2. Must maintain the institution's academic quality.
3. Must preserve the institution's reputation.
4. Must sustain internal control and compliance.
5. Must carefully evaluate costs against relative value.

STAY ENGAGED

  • Wiki
    This Wiki will be the hub for the BGSU Efficiency Task Force, providing a central point for communication and data throughout the process.
  • Better BG Facebook Page
    The Better BG Facebook page is a space to provide ideas and get periodic updates on what's happening with the process.

 

 

 

Members

Name: Rodney Rogers, Chair
Email
: rrogers@bgsu.edu
Department / Constituency
: Office of the Provost

Name: Bill Balzer
Email
: wbalzer@bgsu.edu
Department / Constituency
: Firelands College

Name: Jill Carr
Email
: jcarr2@bgsu.edu
Department / Constituency
: VP Student Affairs

Name: Chris Cox
Email
: cpcox@bgsu.edu
Department / Constituency
: Registrar

Name: John Cuckler
Email
: cuckler@bgsu.edu
Department / Constituency
: Development Office

Name: Stephen Demuth
Email
: demuth@bgsu.edu
Department / Constituency
: Faculty Senate

Name: Kallie Durkit
Email
: kdurkit@bgsu.edu
Department / Constituency
: Undergraduate Student Government

Name: John Ellinger
Email
: johne@bgsu.edu
Department / Constituency
: Information Technology Services

Name: Jim Elsasser
Email
: jelsass@bgsu.edu
Department / Constituency
: Intercollegiate Athletics

Name: Rebecca Ferguson
Email
: fergusb@bgsu.edu
Department / Constituency
: Human Resources

Name: Robin Gerrow
Email
: robstan@bgsu.edu
Department / Constituency
: Marketing & Communications

Name: Brad Leigh
Email
: bleigh@bgsu.edu
Department / Constituency
: Business Operations

Name: Alexander Monea
Email
: amonea@bgsu.edu
Department / Constituency
: Graduate Student Senate

Name: Simon Morgan-Russell
Email
: smorgan@bgsu.edu
Department / Constituency
: A&S Dean

Name: Faith Olson
Email
: folson@bgsu.edu
Department / Constituency
: Classified Staff Council

Name: Sheri Stoll
Email
: sstoll@bgsu.edu
Department / Constituency
: Finance & Administration

Name: Barbara Waddell
Email
: bwaddel@bgsu.edu
Department / Constituency
: Office of the Provost