logo

Global Management & Leadership Society

Purpose: The vision of Management and Leadership Society is to develop successful leaders in management by enhancing their professionalism, ethics, and communication skills.  Currently, we accept all Business majors, we believe that the skills and leadership development we aim to provide is applicable across the table for business professionals.  A few development activities that we provide for members are resume workshops, guest professionals and mock interviews.  We are currently planning a local golf outing, fundraisers and other fun activities for members.  We are a new organization, but we are excited and ready to provide a fun-filled professional development service for all who are interested.

Membership:  Membership is open to all students in the College of Business Administration.

Faculty Co-Advisor
Jane Wheeler
jvwheel@bgsu.edu

Faculty Co-Advisor
Man Zhang
mzhang@bgsu.edu

President
Erica Nieminen
erican@bgsu.edu

Vice President
Aicha Bal
aissab@bgsu.edu

Treasurer
Zach Mayberry
zmayber@bgsu.edu

Director of Corporate Relations
Jim Jacobs
jrjacob@bgsu.edu

Secretary
Nate Hackworth
nhackwo@bgsu.edu

Director of Recruitment
Erica McArthur
emcarth@bgsu.edu

Director of Recruitment
Kali Sperry
ksperry@bgsu.edu

Director of Social Media
Emily Double
edouble@bgsu.edu

Director of Community Service
Ellen Snyder
eesnyde@bgsu.edu

Director of Special Events
Paige Gmyrek
pgmyrek@bgsu.edu

Director of International Student Relations
Sam Wallace
scwalla@bgsu.edu

Director of Trip Coordination
Karley Jones
khjones@bgsu.edu

Twitter: @bgsu_gmls
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/BGGMLS

GMLS is open to anyone wanting to participate and there will be no dues for 2014/15