logo

People

nophoto

Carmen Alvarez, MA

Email: acarmen@bgsu.edu

Spanish

nophoto

Francisco Cabanillas, Ph.D.

Email: fcabani@bgsu.edu

Caribbean Literature and Culture; US Latino Literature and Culture

nophoto

Tricia Cavins, MA

Email: tcavins@bgsu.edu

Latin American Literature, Spanish as a Second Language, Spanish Culture

nophoto

Carlo Celli, Ph.D.

Email: celli@bgsu.edu

nophoto

Cynthia M. Ducar, Ph.D.

Email: cmducar@bgsu.edu

Spanish Socio-linguistics, Spanish as a Heritage Language, Spanish as a Second Language

nophoto

E. Ernesto Delgado, Ph.D.

Email: eedelg@bgsu.edu

Early Modern Spanish Literature and Culture; Spanish Golden Age Drama; Religion and Politics in Spain; Gender and Cultural Studies; Spanish History and Film; Creative Writing

nophoto

Valeria Grinberg Pla, Ph.D.

Email: vgrinb@bgsu.edu

Southern Cone Cultural Studies, Memory, History and Fiction in Latin America, Central American Literature, Afro-Caribbean Culture

nophoto

Beatrice Guenther, Ph.D.

Email: bguenth@bgsu.edu

Francophone Literature & Culture, (Quebec, Algeria), 19th-century French & German Studies, Interculturalité & Gender

Link to Bio

nophoto

Lesnny Marquina, MA

Email: lmarqui@bgsu.edu

Spanish

nophoto

Lynn Pearson, Ph.D.

Email: pearson@bgsu.edu

Second Language Acquisition, Interlanguage Pragmatics, Discourse Analysis, and Foreign Language Teacher Education

nophoto

Philip S. Peek, Ph.D.

Email: peekps@bgsu.edu

Greek and Roman Literature, Narratology, Humor

nophoto

James M. Pfundstein, Ph.D.

Email: jmpfund@bgsu.edu

Seneca, Latin Drama and Epic, Ancient Science, Mythology

nophoto

Pedro Porbén, Ph.D.

Email: porbenp@bgsu.edu

Contemporary Latin American and Caribbean Literature, Film, and Cultural/Critical Theory, Trans-Atlantic Studies

nophoto

Nathan Richardson, Ph.D.

Email: nrichar@bgsu.edu

Contemporary Spanish Novel, Film and Culture, Narrative Theory, Culture and Politics of Soccer

Link to Bio and Books

nophoto

Amy Robinson, Ph.D.

Email: arobins@bgsu.edu

Latin American Literature and Culture, 19th-21st Century Mexico

nophoto

Deborah Schocket, Ph.D.

Email: dschock@bgsu.edu

19th-century French Literature and Society

nophoto

Claudia Silvy, MA

Email: csilvy@bgsu.edu

Spanish

cindy_whipple_bgbp7635

Cynthia Whipple, MA

Email: cphelps@bgsu.edu

Spanish Language and Culture, Study Abroad and Intercultural Learning

nophoto

Jennifer K. Wolter, Ph.D.

Email: jwolter@bgsu.edu

19th-century French Literature, French Cinema, Language Studies

opportune_zongo_bgbp7585

Opportune M. C. Zongo, Ph.D.

Email: ozongo@bgsu.edu

Francophone, Anglophone African, Caribbean, Women's, and Cultural Studies

nophoto

Mariella Zucchi-Bingman, MA

Email: mzucchi@bgsu.edu

Italian

Linda Meek

Administrative Assistant
207 Shatzel Hall
419-372-7693
lmeek@bgsu.edu

Sheri Messaros

Department Secretary
203 Shatzel Hall
419-372-2667
sheriso@bgsu.edu

French/Spanish


Philip Anthony

134 Shatzel Hall
419-372-7147
phlipa@bgsu.edu

Katie Moran

137 Shatzel Hall
419-372-8132
morank@bgsu.edu


SPANISH

 

Ryder Cunningham

134 Shatzel Hall
419-372-7147
ryderc@bgsu.edu


Ryan Esch

134 Shatzel Hall
419-372-7147
eschrn@bgsu.edu


Laura Reyes

134 Shatzel Hall
419-372-7147
laufrey@bgsu.edu


Brandie Helmer

136 Shatzel Hall
419-372-7155
bhelmer@bgsu.edu
 

Jessica Jacques

136 Shatzel Hall
419-372-7155
jpjessi@bgsu.edu

 

 
 

 

 
 
 
 
 
 

Spanish


Hali Kivari

136 Shatzel Hall
419-372-7155
hkivari@bgsu.edu
 

Gregory Lenaburg

136 Shatzel Hall
419-372-7155
glenabu@bgsu.edu

Nanosh Lucas

136 Shatzel Hall
419-372-7155
nanoshl@bgsu.edu


Sarah Perkins

137 Shatzel Hall
419-372-8132
perkins@bgsu.edu

Nicola Rovizzi  

137 Shatzel Hall
419-372-8132
nroviz@bgsu.edu

Rocio Sotelo Arce

137 Shatzel Hall
419-372-8132
sotelor@bgsu.edu

 
Shannon Wolverton

137 Shatzel Hall
419-372-8132
shannmw@bgsu.edu