logo

People

AlvarezC

Carmen Alvarez, MA

Position: Lecturer, Director La Comunidad
Email: acarmen@bgsu.edu

Spanish

cabanillas

Francisco Cabanillas, Ph.D.

Position: Professor, Spanish Undergraduate Professor
Email: fcabani@bgsu.edu

Caribbean Literature and Culture; US Latino Literature and Culture

Carlo Celli

Carlo Celli, Ph.D.

Position: Professor
Email: celli@bgsu.edu

Cynthia Ducar

Cynthia M. Ducar, Ph.D.

Position: Associate Professor
Email: cmducar@bgsu.edu

Spanish Socio-linguistics, Spanish as a Heritage Language, Spanish as a Second Language

delgado

E. Ernesto Delgado, Ph.D.

Position: Associate Professor
Email: eedelg@bgsu.edu

Early Modern Spanish Literature and Culture; Spanish Golden Age Drama; Religion and Politics in Spain; Gender and Cultural Studies; Spanish History and Film; Creative Writing

pla

Valeria Grinberg Pla, Ph.D.

Position: Associate Professor
Email: vgrinb@bgsu.edu

Southern Cone Cultural Studies, Memory, History and Fiction in Latin America, Central American Literature, Afro-Caribbean Culture

beatrice-guenther

Beatrice Guenther, Ph.D.

Position: Associate Professor, French Graduate Advisor
Email: bguenth@bgsu.edu

Francophone Literature & Culture, (Quebec, Algeria), 19th-century French & German Studies, Interculturalité & Gender

Link to Bio

HinkleJ

Jaclyn Hinkle, MA

Position: Adjunct Instructor
Email: hinkljm@bgsu.edu

Classics

LintonC

Cory Linton, MA

Position: Instructor
Email: clinton@bgsu.edu

French

Lessny Marquina

Lesnny Marquina, MA

Position: Instructor
Study Abroad Program Advisor
Email: lmarqui@bgsu.edu

Spanish

MyersT

Tricia Myers, MA

Position: Adjunct Instructor
Email: myersts@bgsu.edu

Latin American Literature, Spanish as a Second Language, Spanish Culture

lynnpearson

Lynn Pearson, Ph.D.

Position: Associate Professor
Email: pearson@bgsu.edu

Second Language Acquisition, Interlanguage Pragmatics, Discourse Analysis, and Foreign Language Teacher Education

Philip Peek

Philip S. Peek, Ph.D.

Position: Associate Professor
Email: peekps@bgsu.edu

Greek and Roman Literature, Narratology, Humor

PfundsteinJ

James M. Pfundstein, Ph.D.

Position: Lecturer
Email: jmpfund@bgsu.edu

Seneca, Latin Drama and Epic, Ancient Science, Mythology

porben

Pedro Porbén, Ph.D.

Position: Associate Professor
Email: porbenp@bgsu.edu

Contemporary Latin American and Caribbean Literature, Film, and Cultural/Critical Theory, Trans-Atlantic Studies

Nathan Richardson

Nathan Richardson, Ph.D.

Position: Professor, Department Chair
Email: nrichar@bgsu.edu

Contemporary Spanish Novel, Film and Culture, Narrative Theory, Culture and Politics of Soccer

Link to Bio and Books

Amy Robinson

Amy Robinson, Ph.D.

Position: Associate Professor, Graduate Student Advisor
Email: arobins@bgsu.edu

Latin American Literature and Culture, 19th-21st Century Mexico

SantiagoK

Kelvin Santiago, MA

Position: Adjunct Instructor
Email: santiak@bgsu.edu

Spanish

Deborah Shocket

Deborah Schocket, Ph.D.

Position: Associate Professor
Email: dschock@bgsu.edu

19th-century French Literature and Society

SilvyC

Claudia Silvy, MA

Position: Adjunct Instructor
Email: csilvy@bgsu.edu

Spanish

cindy_whipple_bgbp7635

Cynthia Whipple, MA

Position: Lecturer
Email: cphelps@bgsu.edu

Spanish Language and Culture, Study Abroad and Intercultural Learning

WolterJ

Jennifer K. Wolter, Ph.D.

Position: Instructor
Director of La Maison Française
Email: jwolter@bgsu.edu

19th-century French Literature, French Cinema, Language Studies

ZappitelliE

Eugene Zappitelli

Position: Adjunct Instructor
Email: ezappit@bgsu.edu

French

opportune_zongo_bgbp7585

Opportune M. C. Zongo, Ph.D.

Position: Associate Professor
Email: ozongo@bgsu.edu

Francophone, Anglophone African, Caribbean, Women's, and Cultural Studies

ZucchiBingmanM

Mariella Zucchi-Bingman, MA

Position: Adjunct Instructor
Email: mzucchi@bgsu.edu

Italian

Amy Smith

Administrative Assistant
207 Shatzel Hall
419-372-7693
Fax: 419-372-7332
amys@bgsu.edu

Rachel De La Cruz

Sr. Secretary
203 Shatzel Hall
419-372-2667
Fax: 419-372-7332
rdelacr@bgsu.edu

Spanish

 
Aarin Breedlove

134 Shatzel Hall
419-372-7147
breedla@bgsu.edu

Hopkins Seth

134 Shatzel Hall
419-372-7147
sethopk@bgsu.edu

Hali Kivari

136 Shatzel Hall
419-372-7155
hkivari@bgsu.edu


Goyo Lenaburg

137 Shatzel Hall
419-372-8132
glenabu@bgsu.edu


Evan Lewellen

137 Shatzel Hall
419-372-8132
lewelle@bgsu.edu


Nanosh Lucas

136 Shatzel Hall
419-372-7155
nashoshl@bgsu.edu
 

 

 
 

 

 
 
 
 
 
 

Spanish

 
Thomas Morgan

137 Shatzel Hall
419-372-7132
morgtho@bgsu.edu

Anthony Perez

136 Shatzel Hall
419-372-7155
alperez@bgsu.edu

Laura Reyes

134 Shatzel Hall
419-372-7147
laureyes@bgsu.edu

Nanosh Lucas

136 Shatzel Hall
419-372-7155
nanoshl@bgsu.edu

 
Nicola Rovizzi  

137 Shatzel Hall
419-372-8132
nroviz@bgsu.edu

Rocio Sotelo Arce

137 Shatzel Hall
419-372-8132
sotelor@bgsu.edu