logo

People

nophoto

Carmen Alvarez, MA

Email: acarmen@bgsu.edu

nophoto

Robert Berg, Ph.D.

Email: rberg@bgsu.edu

French Cinema, Business French, 19th-century French Literature, Contemporary France

Link to Bio and Books

nophoto

Francisco Cabanillas, Ph.D.

Email: fcabani@bgsu.edu

Caribbean Literature and Culture; US Latino Literature and Culture

nophoto

Tricia Cavins, MA

Email: tcavins@bgsu.edu

Latin American Literature, Spanish as a Second Language, Spanish Culture

nophoto

Carlo Celli, Ph.D.

Email: celli@bgsu.edu

nophoto

Federico Chalupa, Ph.D.

Email: fchalup@bgsu.edu

Spanish American Cultures and Literatures; Andean Narratives; Racial and Gender Studies; Critical Theory

nophoto

Cynthia M. Ducar, Ph.D.

Email: cmducar@bgsu.edu

Spanish Socio-linguistics, Spanish as a Heritage Language, Spanish as a Second Language

nophoto

E. Ernesto Delgado, Ph.D.

Email: eedelg@bgsu.edu

Early Modern Spanish Literature and Culture; Spanish Golden Age Drama; Religion and Politics in Spain; Gender and Cultural Studies; Spanish History and Film; Creative Writing

nophoto

Valeria Grinberg Pla, Ph.D.

Email: vgrinb@bgsu.edu

Southern Cone Cultural Studies, Memory, History and Fiction in Latin America, Central American Literature, Afro-Caribbean Culture

nophoto

Beatrice Guenther, Ph.D.

Email: bguenth@bgsu.edu

Francophone Literature & Culture, (Quebec, Algeria), 19th-century French & German Studies, Interculturalité & Gender

Link to Bio

nophoto

Lesnny Marquina, MA

Email: lmarqui@bgsu.edu

nophoto

Lynn Pearson, Ph.D.

Email: pearson@bgsu.edu

Second Language Acquisition, Interlanguage Pragmatics, Discourse Analysis, and Foreign Language Teacher Education

nophoto

Philip S. Peek, Ph.D.

Email: peekps@bgsu.edu

Greek and Roman Literature, Narratology, Humor

nophoto

James M. Pfundstein, Ph.D.

Email: jmpfund@bgsu.edu

Seneca, Latin Drama and Epic, Ancient Science, Mythology

nophoto

Pedro Porbén, Ph.D.

Email: porbenp@bgsu.edu

Contemporary Latin American and Caribbean Literature, Film, and Cultural/Critical Theory, Trans-Atlantic Studies

nophoto

Nathan Richardson, Ph.D.

Email: nrichar@bgsu.edu

Contemporary Spanish Novel, Film and Culture, Narrative Theory, Culture and Politics of Soccer

Link to Bio and Books

nophoto

Amy Robinson, Ph.D.

Email: arobins@bgsu.edu

Latin American Literature and Culture, 19th and 20th-century Mexico

nophoto

Deborah Schocket, Ph.D.

Email: dschock@bgsu.edu

19th-century French Literature and Society

nophoto

Claudia Silvy, MA

Email: csilvy@bgsu.edu

nophoto

Cynthia Whipple, MA

Email: cphelps@bgsu.edu

Spanish Language and Culture, Study Abroad and Intercultural Learning

nophoto

Jennifer K. Wolter, Ph.D.

Email: jwolter@bgsu.edu

19th-century French Literature, French Cinema, Language Studies

nophoto

Opportune M. C. Zongo, Ph.D.

Email: ozongo@bgsu.edu

Francophone, Anglophone African, Caribbean, Women's, and Cultural Studies

nophoto

Mariella Zucchi-Bingman, MA

Email: mzucchi@bgsu.edu

Linda Meek

Administrative Assistant
207 Shatzel Hall
419-372-7693
lmeek@bgsu.edu

Sheri Messaros

Department Secretary
203 Shatzel Hall
419-372-2667
sheriso@bgsu.edu

French


Hilary Bush

137 Shatzel Hall
419-372-8132
bushh@bgsu.edu

Caris Cooper

137 Shatzel Hall
419-372-8132
carisc@bgsu.edu

 
Dania Haidar

137 Shatzel Hall
419-372-8132
dhaidar@bgsu.edu

 
Ben Hull

137 Shatzel Hall
419-372-8132
bhull@bgsu.edu

 
Cory Linton

137 Shatzel Hall
419-372-8132
clinton@bgsu.edu

 
 
 
 
 
 

Spanish


Philip Anthony

134 Shatzel Hall
419-372-7147
philipa@bgsu.edu
 

Luis Javier Bartos Perez

134 Shatzel Hall
419-372-7147
lbartos@bgsu.edu

Deborah Ballard

136 Shatzel Hall
419-372-7155
deborahb@bgsu.edu



Katie Cross

136 Shatzel Hall
419-372-7155
crossks@bgsu.edu

Christine Milgie

136 Shatzel Hall
419-372-7155
cmilgie@bgsu.edu

Karamy Renfrow

134 Shatzel Hall
419-372-7147
karamyr@bgsu.edu

 
Matt Sibley

136 Shatzel Hall
419-372-7155
msibley@bgsu.edu