Representatives & Executive Committee

Meet the Representatives

Administrative staff members at BGSU are responsible for promoting a healthy climate for learning and professional growth, and for asserting the leadership and support essential to enhance the University’s programs and services. All administrative staff members should share a sense of working towards a common goal—that of maintaining the high standards of the University and its vision to be the premier learning community in Ohio and one of the best in the nation. To this end, ASC has established a committee structure, which provides administrative staff members with the means for addressing their needs and for promoting their efforts.

ASC members serve as elected representatives for the areas including Finance and Administration, Firelands, Intercollegiate Athletics, ffice of the President, Provost, Student Affairs. Please reach out to any of the representatives if you have any questions.


The ASC Executive Committee acts for the Administrative Staff Council between meetings and serves as or designates a liaison between the ASC and other governance groups, individuals, and agencies. Nominations are handled annually by the Election and Orientation Committee who prepares a list by functional area of those ASC members eligible for election to the Executive Committee.

2015-16 Executive Committee Members  


Leslie M. Galan

Position: Tri-Chair
Phone: 419-372-2197
Email: lgalan@bgsu.edu


Jeremy Joseph

Position: Ti-Chair
Phone: 419-372-9129
Email: jjoseph@bgsu.edu


Margo Kammeyer

Position: Tri-Chair
Phone: 419-372-1613
Email: margok@bgsu.edu


Beth Detwiler

Position: Chair-Elect
Phone: 419-372-2378
Email: vbeth@bgsu.edu


Jessica Belcher

Position: Secretary
Phone: 419-372-5571
Email: jbelche@bgsu.edu


Heidi Popovitch

Position: Treasurer
Phone: 419-372-7890
Email: heidip@bgsu.edu


Rhonda Dicke

Position: Division Rep
Phone: 419-372-2218
Email: rdicke@bgsu.edu


Kimberly J. Fleshman

Position: Division Rep
Phone: 419-372-9459
Email: kflesh@bgsu.edu


Brigitte Green-Churchwell

Position: Division Rep
Phone: 419-372-0703
Email: blgreen@bgsu.edu


Krishna Han-Frey

Position: Divison Rep
Phone: 419-372-2642
Email: krishh@bgsu.edu


Robin Veitch

Position: Division Rep
Phone: 419-372-7063
Email: rlynv@bgsu.edu


Tony Wagener

Position: Division Rep
Phone: 419-372-4261
Email: atwagen@bgsu.edu