logo

Staff

no photo

Andy Alt

Position: Assistant Vice Provost and Director of Advising
Phone: 419-372-6503
Email: awalt@bgsu.edu
Address: 104K University Hall

no photo

Cyndie Roberts

Position: Assistant Director for Retention Services
Phone: 419-372-7219
Email: crobert@bgsu.edu
Address: 104K University Hall

no photo

Albert Perera

Position: Graduate Assistant
Email: aperera@bgsu.edu
Address: 111 University Hall

Senior Advisors

The Senior Advisors at BGSU are the lead advising administrators for each college/department advising office. Together with the Assistant Vice Provost, they provide shared leadership in identifying and leveraging opportunities to improve student success, foster collaboration among college advising offices, and discuss, prioritize and implement campus wide advising initiatives.

Marcus Sherrell
Associate Dean
College of Arts & Sciences
mlsherr@bgsu.edu
419-372-2015
205 Administration Building

Timothy Chambers
Director, Office of Undergraduate Student Development
College of Business Administration
tchambe@bgsu.edu
419-372-2747
253 Business Administration Building

Matt Webb
Director, Office of Student and Academic Services
College of Education and Human Development
mwebb@bgsu.edu
419-372-7372
102 Education Building

Amy Jo Planthaber
Manager, Academic Advising
Firelands College Office of Student Services
plantaj@bgsu.edu
419-372-0886
129 West Building

Tom Gorman
Assistant Dean and Director, Advising Center
College of Health & Human Services
tgorman@bgsu.edu
419-372-8242
109 Health Center

Jodi Devine
Associate Dean
Honors College
jdevine@bgsu.edu

419-372-8504
024 Founders Hall

Scott Rogers
Advisor
College of Musical Arts
rogers@bgsu.edu

419-372-2181
1031 Moore Musical Arts Center

Derm Forde
Director of Advising
Pre-Major and Academic Planning
dforde@bgsu.edu

419-372-8943
101 University Hall

Sally Walker
Advisor, Undergraduate Services Office
College of Technology, Architecture, and Applied Engineering
sally@bgsu.edu

419-372-8625
102 Technology Building