

MEMORANDUM

TO: Dr. Mary Ellen Mazey, President; Dr. Rodney Rogers, Provost and Senior Vice President;

Dr. Sidney Childs, Interim Vice President for Student Affairs; Mr. David Kielmeyer, Chief

Communications Officer;

CC: Ms. Jodi Webb, Dean of Students; Ms. Kathleen Newman, Undergraduate Student

Government Secretary; Ms. Maryam Kamran, Graduate Student Senate President; Dr. Allen Rogel, Faculty Senate Chair; Mr. Jeremy Joseph, Administrative Staff Council Chair; Ms. Janet Garber, Classified Staff Council Chair; Mr. Tom Tucker, Firelands College

Board Representative

FROM: Mr. Victor Senn, Undergraduate Student Body President

DATE: March 1, 2015

RE: Resolution 2015/2016—05

On Monday, February 22, 2016 the Undergraduate Student Government Senate passed Resolution 2015/2016–05. The Resolution formally revises the Bylaws Article III, Undergraduate Student Government Election of Legislative Officer Requirements. This revision further specifies the process of transitioning the legislative officers.

As the body representing the undergraduate student voice, we enact this change in order to enhance the education and training that legislative officers receive. I have signed into effect the legislation that notes the Undergraduate Student Government's stance on this issue.

For more information, please refer to the attached document, S.R. 2015/2016—05. If you have any questions with this Resolution, please feel free to contact me at my office (419) 372.6026 or by email at vsenn@bgsu.edu.