

MEMORANDUM

TO: Dr. Mary Ellen Mazey, President; Dr. Rodney Rogers, Provost and Senior Vice President;

Dr. Sidney Childs, Interim Vice President for Student Affairs; Mr. David Kielmeyer, Chief

Communications Officer; Dr. Faith Yingling, Director of Welness

CC: Ms. Jodi Webb, Dean of Students; Dr. Patrick Pauken, Secretary, Board of Trustees; Ms.

Kathleen Newman, Undergraduate Student Government Secretary; Ms. Maryam

Kamran, Graduate Student Senate President; Dr. Allen Rogel, Faculty Senate Chair; Mr. Jeremy Joseph, Administrative Staff Council Chair; Ms. Janet Garber, Classified Staff

Council Chair; Mr. Tom Tucker, Firelands College Board Representative

FROM: Mr. Victor Senn, Undergraduate Student Body President

DATE: December 11, 2015

RE: Resolution 2015/2016—01

On Monday, December 7, 2015 the Undergraduate Student Government Senate passed Resolution 2015/2016–01. The Resolution is a statement formally opposing the proposed Tobacco Free Policy of Bowling Green State University. The Tobacco Free Policy could affect students by prohibiting the use of all tobacco and smoking products and removing the designated smoking areas on all properties owned and leased by Bowling Green State University.

As the body representing the undergraduate student voice, we do not believe undergraduate students wish to move forward with implementing the proposed Tobacco Free Policy of Bowling Green State University at this time. I have signed into effect the legislation that notes the Undergraduate Student Government's stance on this issue.

For more information, please refer to the attached document, S.R. 2015/2016—01. If you have any questions with this Resolution, please feel free to contact me at my office (419) 372.6026 or by email at vsenn@bgsu.edu.