College of Health and Human Services 2022-2023

"College Committees"

Executive Advisory Cou	<u>ıncil</u>			
Mary-Jon Ludy		Melissa Burek	Melissa Burek	
Kim Travers		Tom Gorman		
Beth Sanders		Dawn Anderson		
Shelly Bussard		Dermot Forde		
Stephanie Thurmond		Jim Ciesla, ex officio	Jim Ciesla, ex officio, non-voting	
Dean's Faculty Advisor				
Laura Schrock	2022-24	Lara Wilken	2021-23	
Lauren Maziarz	2022-24	Jennifer Kish	2021-23	
Jeanelle Sears	2022-24			
Dean's Evaluation Com	mittee (elected)			
Karen Brackenbury	2022-24	Shelmith Witherell	2021-23	
Wendy Watson	2022-24	Tricia Prokop	2021-23	
Jessica Bankey	2022-24	Jamie Schimmoeller	2021-23	
·		Lori Firsdon	2021-23	
Academic Arbitration I	Board			
Tom Gorman				
Melissa Burek				
Dawn Anderson				
Undergraduate Curricu	ılum Committee (three m	embers appointed by Dean)		
Jessica Bankey	2020-23	Jinha Lee	2020-23	
Tom Gorman, ex officio		Cynthia Spitler	2020-23	
Graduate Curriculum (Committee (three members	s appointed by Dean)		
Melissa Burek, ex-officio		Wendy Watson	2020-23	
Steven Lesh	2020-23	Phil Welch	2020-23	
Pillars Scholarship Con	nmittee (appointed by Dea	n)		
Allison Durhan	2022-24	Matt Molnar	2020-23	
Dean's delegate		Sharon Schaeffer	2020-23	
-				

College Promotion and Tenure Review Committee

(three elected by CHHS TTF and tenured faculty – staggered term for three years)				
Jason Whitfield	2021-24	Laura Schrock 2021-24		
Phil Welch	2022-25	Carrie Hamady	2021-24	
Wendy Watson	2020-23	Tasha Ford 2021-24		
Virginia Dubasik	2020-23	Steve Lesh	2021-24	
		Lacey Davis	2022-25	

Interprofessional Education Committee

(one member from each program appointed by Dean)

Laura Brubaker (FN)	2022-24	Bradley Fevrier (Public Health)	2022-24
Jessica Bankey (MLS)	2022-24	Margaret Adams (Social Work)	2022-24
Wendy Watson (Gerontology)	2022-24	Donna Colcord (CDIS)	2022-24
Jodi Speweik (Nursing)	2022-24	Allison Durham (PT)	2022-24

Jackie Keen (CJ) 2022-24

CHHS Committee on Diversity, Inclusion, Belonging, and Equity – Members Appointed

<u>Name</u>	<u>Program</u>	Affiliation	Representing
Jason Whitfield	CDIS	Faculty (T)	Faculty Fellow
Ashley Compston	MLS	Undergraduate	Student Advisory Council
Mary-Jon Ludy	РАН	FAD	Executive Council
Brent Archer	CDIS	Faculty (T)	Faculty Advisory Council
Nora Gulick	CDIS	Doctoral	Student Advisory Council
Megan Henry	Social Work	Masters	Student Advisory Council
Kaileigh R. Oldfield	Applied Allied Health	Undergraduate	Students
Bradley Fevrier	Public Health	Faculty (TTF)	PAH Faculty
Amanda Joost	MLS	Faculty (QRF)	PAH Faculty
Carrie Hamady	Food & Nutrition	Faculty (QRF)	Faculty Advisory Council
Lauren Maziarz	Public Health	Faculty (TTF)	PAH Faculty
Nicole Lawrence	Nursing	Faculty (QRF)	Nursing Faculty
Jennifer Kish	Physical Therapy	Faculty (QRF)	Physical Therapy Faculty
Angela Carriker	SOWK	Faculty (QRF)	DHS Faculty
Misha Lamphere	Nursing	Administrative Staff	Administrative Staff

ad hoc Signature Work Task Force

Tom Gorman PH - Sharon Schaeffer

FN – Carrie Hamady CRJU

CDIS - Tim Brackenbury GERO – Jennifer Wagner MLS - Jessica Bankey SOWK – Matt Molnar

AHS - Lauren Maziarz NURS -

Optimal Aging Institute

Executive Board Members 2020-2022

- -Brent Archer, Ph.D., CCC-SLP | Assistant Professor, Communication Sciences and Disorders
- -Samuel Burnett | Senior Advocate in Northwest Ohio
- -Tom Gorman, MA | Assistant Dean, College of Health and Human Services
- -Lisa Gruenhagen, Ph.D. | Associate Professor, Music Education
- -Laura Landry-Meyer, Ph.D. | Associate Professor, Human Development and Family Studies
- -Robyn G. Miller, Ph.D. | Associate Teaching Professor, School of Human Movement, Sport, and Leisure Studies
- -Vivian J. Miller, Ph.D., MSSA, LSW | Assistant Professor, Social Work
- -Amy Morgan, Ph.D. | Professor, School of Human Movement, Sport, and Leisure Studies
- -V. Jane Rosser. Ph.D. | Director of Service Learning, Center for Public Impact
- -Cynthia A. Spitler, Ph.D. | Associate Teaching Professor, Gerontology
- -Stephanie Thurmond, PT, DPT, ScD | Associate Professor, School of Physical Therapy
- -Jennifer Wagner, MPH, HSE, LNHA, CEAL | Assistant Practitioner Professor, Gerontology
- -Jason Whitfield, Ph.D., CCC-SLP | Associate Professor, Communication Sciences and Disorders

Rapid Grant Review Committee

- •Amy Morgan, Committee Chair
- •Cynthia A. Spitler
- •Stephanie Thurmond

Community Outreach and Connections Committee

- •Jennifer Wagner, Committee Chair
- •Samuel Burnett
- •Robyn G. Miller

Research and Engagement Projects Committee

- •Brent Archer
- •Lisa Gruenhagen
- •Laura Landry-Meyer

"University Committees"

Graduate Council

Melissa Burek, ex officio Charlie Stelle 2022-25 Kerri Knippen 2022-25 Virginia Dubasik 2020-23 Steve Lesh 2021-24

Student Academic Achievement Committee (SAAC)

Dawn Anderson, *ex officio* Carrie Hamady

Undergraduate Council

Tom Gorman, *ex officio*Jessica Bankey 2022-25

University-Level Review Committee

Tim Brackenbury (TTF) 2021-23 Carrie Hamady (QRF) 2022-24

Academic Honesty Committee

Tom Gorman, ex officio Wendy Watson 2022-25

Jeanelle Sears 2022-23 (1 year Dean's appointment)

BG Perspective Committee

Tom Gorman, *ex officio* Staci Freeworth 2022-23

Equal Opportunity Compliance Committee

Jason Whitfield 2022-25

Faculty Development Committee

Wendy Watson 2022-25

Health Services Advisory Committee

Emily Barnes-Hanna 2022-25

Enrollment Advisory Committee

Kerri Knippen 2022-25

Faculty Research Committee

Hee Soon Lee 2022-25

Information Technology Committee

Carrie Hamady 2022-25

"Faculty Senate Committees"

Faculty Senate

Jordan Wilfong2020-23Vivian Miller2021-24Brent Archer2021-24Charlie Stelle2022-25Jason Whitfield2022-25

Senate Executive Committee

Jordan Wilfong 2022-25

Senate Committee on Professional Affairs

Virginia Dubasik 2020-23 Jennifer Kish 2021-24

Fiscal Affairs Advisory Committee

Allison Durham 2022-25

Committee on Academic Affairs

Adam Watkins 2022-25

Amendments & Bylaws Committee

Brent Archer 2022-25

Senate Adjunct Faculty Committee

Kim Bordenkircher 2021-24